We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort

3.0 of 5 485 Hotel Road, Brownsville, VT 05037
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    85
    26
    33
    20
See reviews for
100
60
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

When we arrived, the only luggage cart was in use by someone delivering boxes to the facility. We asked the staff if there were other carts and he told us that they were both being used by the dilevery people. We had asked for first floor rooms but were sent to the second floor. Fortunately this building has an elevator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the opportunity and time to tell us about your experience at our resort. I truly apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered with the heating/cooling system, your unit windows and the miscommunication about the power shut-down. I have shared your review with my team so that we can take all the necessary... More 

England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This facility is primarily designed for winter sports (although there is plenty to do and see at other times of the year). Our chalet was clean and comfortable with a spacious lounge area with a huge flat-screen TV and DVD and a well-fitted kitchen. Guests also have the use of self-service laundry rooms with modern washers and tumble dryers. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for the great review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. We really appreciate your patronage and are thrilled that you loved your experience with us. We are very proud of our resort and your review will be shared with the entire resort team. Once again, thank you for staying with us... More 

Sharon, MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort for a long weekend with another family and, frankly, we were underwhelmed. While the accommodations were actually pretty comfortable and reasonably well maintained, there was just a funny vibe about this place that said "abandoned ski resort", which of course, it is. The skiers left a few years ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort and for providing such a detailed review. I am delighted that you found your unit to be clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. I do apologize for the visual reminders of the ski resort that once operated adjacent to our resort. As the ski... More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

For some reason, this year we stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Hotels. The one at Mt. Ascutney was a delightful surprise. We have now stayed here numerous times and each time we have not been disappointed. This was a condo development for the ski resort which was closed but Holiday Inn took over and now rents the units.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for the great review of our property at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your unit and took advantage of the excellent hiking trails on property. Unfortunately, due to our mountain-side location, cell phone reception is a challenge, but it does give our guests an opportunity to disconnect from the world and relax... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn resort at Ascutney mountains, Brownsville, for a week long vacation with extended family. The best thing about the place was that it was away from the city, with a great view of the mountains and pleasant decor. We stayed in a 3bd 3bth villa- the rooms were clean, the villa was self-sufficient with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for the great review of our property at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed the beautiful location and that the remoteness of the property allowed you to disconnect and spend quality time with your family. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our Alpine Cinema each night and wanted to inform... More 

Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This resort is in a quaint rural area, perfect for getting away from the bustle of a city. Rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious, and clean. The kitchenette is also very convenient with a large newer refrigerator, granite counter tops, dishwasher and oven/stove. However, the resort does have plenty of room for improvement in various areas. My largest complaint would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for your review of our property at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to make improvements and enhance our guests' experience. I apologize that we were unable to offer you a suite with a balcony and that the window coverings did not guard against the morning sun.... More 

Montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Awesome place. We were booked under Time share ownership and this is a Gold Crown property rated by RCI. We were 3 couples in 3 b.room 3 bath room unit with full kitchen. TVs in each room. Restaurant and games room on sight--with 2 pool tables--dart board etc. Complimentary guest computer.Friendly staff. Movie theatre on premises with free Pop Corn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience in Vermont. Please come visit us again on future vacations. Kind Regards, Leslie More 

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We came for the Vermont 100 Endurance race and stayed for three nights. We had a suite complete with kitchen so we were able to prepare our food when we wished. Everything was in order, clean, and satisfactory. Perhaps a boring review but with no troubles, it's the kind of review I'm looking for when I book a hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to our property and congratulations on your participation in the Vermont 100! Since this is a yearly event, I truly hope that you stay with us again next year. Kind Regards, Leslie More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, but really frustrated with the handling of payment. We clearly communicated that we needed to split payment on 3 different credit cards for different amounts. The front desk seemed somewhat confused by the request and then went about it. Sound have known something was amiss when they didn't give us a receipt, but I chocked it up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the errors that took place with your billing. I am happy that we were able to rectify the problem after you checked out and sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on future visits. Kind Regards, Leslie More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our second stay here. This time it was 4 adults, 2 kids and a baby. We fit OK in the 3brm/3bath unit except that we would have had a better sleep with twin beds for the kids vs a double. Plenty of space to spread out and not trip over each other. We didn't use any of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about our resort and our Front Desk team member. I am so glad that you chose to return for a second visit and would love the opportunity to host your family on future vacations to Vermont. Kind Regards, Leslie L. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort

Address: 485 Hotel Road, Brownsville, VT 05037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Hotel Brownsville
Holiday Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Holiday Inn

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay