We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
485 Hotel Road, Brownsville, VT 05037
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
mberga25
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reservations were mixed up a check-in, put taken care of quickly. Pool not too convenient - in a separate building that you had to drive to. Plumbing broke in the middle of the night and we had to evacuate, but were nicely compensated. Meal at the hotel restaurant was very good. Excellent and friendly waitress - Natalie. Bartender a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mberga25
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rented the 2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom condo. Easy to use gas fireplace. Updated kitchen and bathrooms. Every one loved it. Would have given 5 stars but the pool was closed when we arrived and closed when we got back from skiing. They really should extend the hours! Had a nice video of the condo but couldn't post.

Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy T
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We spent Christmas 2015 in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath suite here with our extended family. 2 adults in our 60s, 2 in their 40s and 2 in their 30s along with our 2 week old grandson. Our suite was exceptionally clean and there was enough dish and cookware in the kitchen to cook Christmas dinner. All we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovesNYC1951
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning LovesNYC1951! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed, wonderful review on your visit to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, The Maple Kitchen and your brand new accommodations. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the water outage, but I am glad... More 

Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I took my entire family (party of 6) for a trip all over Vermont and this hotel is no way 4 stars...if much TWO! this hotel was in the middle of nowhere!!!.....the problem started when we arrived. We were told to be extremely careful with their faucet water (not much information was given to us other than the water was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Annabella1969
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Annabella1969, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, the town of Brownsville was subject to a boil notice for our domestic water during the time of your stay. This was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brownsville hotels

Colchester, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We came up for five days of snow boarding at Okemo, and although it's a 30 minute drive there, the low prices here vs Okemo made it seem worth it. It wasn't. We arrive at check in, the room is not ready, not a big deal, things happen. We go check out the pool, which is not working, the heater... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank John N Sherri G
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had so many negative experiences with our staff and service at Ascutney Mountain. The water outage you refer to was a broader problem affecting the whole area; however, we would certainly want our staff to respond with concern. We have sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your experiences more personally.... More 

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Our stay at this resort was enjoyable, but not for the faint at heart. I am a 38 year old with minor heart trouble and found the condos to be comfortable & accommodating, however troublesome since the buildings have no elevators and our room was on the 4th floor....so expect a hike as soon as you get there. Besides that... More 

Helpful?
Thank the_manxman1977
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

The owners of the property have put a large sum of money into upgrading the properties, inside and out. There is new siding, windows and roof. The interiors have all been redone -- painted, new carpeting, new furniture, and new bathrooms and kitchens. There is much to do and see in the area and there are nearby ski areas for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann L
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Mary Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I'm so excited that you were able to see the progress we have made on our renovations. We are very proud of our new resort and are looking forward to taking the experience we offer our guests... More 

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

The location of this hotel is unbelievable. The surroundings are stunning and it was exactly how we thought Vermont would be. The view from our unit was amazing and we can not wait to return for a longer stay. It is the best place where we have ever stayed. Upon check in, we were greeted by a very cheerful Brandy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank caraandpaul2005
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for such a great review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that you received such great service from Brandi at the Front Desk. I do apologize that the restaurant was closed during your stay. We opened The Maple Kitchen on October... More 

Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

First of all we are owners at HICV, Orange Lake. When we arrived, we were told that the building that we were assigned to did not have an elevator. My husband is a disabled Veteran and cannot do stairs. I had requested no stairs when I called prior but there was a mix-up. Brittney at the front desk was very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ADK_Dreamers
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I sincerely apologize for the treatment that you received and assure you that this type of service is not up to our standards. We take great pride in our newly renovated property and will make sure that... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

My friend traded her time share week to this resort which they had been to before. However I think Holiday Inn has taken over the resort hence the name change. It appears Holiday Inn is making changes to the resort. we were given a room in the main building which I think has been renovated .The main building had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldbat2557
Leslie L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your experience at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Ascutney Mountain Resort. I have taken note of everything that you mentioned in your review and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We take great pride in our resort and our guest feedback helps... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
10.5 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
7.6 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
13.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
19.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
20.6 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#1 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay