We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn Brattleboro

Hotel website
959 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05031
Offers & Announcements
$59 off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
America's Best Inn Brattleboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
America's Best Inn Brattleboro
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    7
    10
    18
See reviews for
15
15
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The King-size bed room on the 2nd floor was very spacious with all the amenities and view of the mountain from outside balcony was great. The staff was very courteous, esp Ms. Pratima and she took care of us as her family - thank you so much everyone for your hospitality. My son loved the little pond with fishes, by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for about 2 months and everything was very nice and clean, we had a full refrigerator and the beds were really cozy! The owners were really nice and caring best hospitality in town. Really good breakfast in the morning. The rooms were really clean nice and picked up. Smoke free. Really fast internet and cable. Best stay i've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

i think you will find everything you need in dealing with the staff at this hotel. they are curtious and are willing to accomadate you in every way possible. from the front office to house keeping. the rooms from the cheapest to the best are clean and refreshing. the location is close to interstate 91 north and south rt 9... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! Our entire staff from housekeeping to desk personnel value each of our guests and try to make every experience at our hotel a positive one. We are so happy to hear that you felt we were helpful, friendly and truly accomodating. Thank you for your kind words about our clean and comfortable... More 

Sandy Hook, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Not elegant, and clearly a little care-worn, but clean, comfortable, warm on a very cold night, and priced appropriately. Breakfast was decent and the staff friendly as well as very accommodating. The parking lot also had plenty of space to maneuver a tow truck, which was necessary in this instance. If you're looking for luxury, go elsewhere, but if clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you found your guestroom clean, comfortable and warm on a cold night. Thank you for your review. We are a well appointed mid economy motel with a large parking lot with ample space for large vehicles. It was our pleasure to help you with your unfortunate car troubles, and we appreciate knowing that you... More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Attempted to stay at this hotel for a snowboarding trip. Everything was falling apart, the minifridge did not work, chargers would not even stay in the outlets, toilet was leaking, sinks back up if water is on for too long.Even the towel rack pulled out of the wall and almost pierced the skull of my very good friend. Over all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for all our guest to have a positive exerience and we are so sorry that we fell short for you. The minifridge was replaced promptly, and we honestly had no idea that you experienced any other issues with your guestroom. We were under the impression that you wanted to be closer to the... More 

Stow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I made the mistake of visiting Vermont over Columbus Day weekend. The hotels all doubled their rates and some even more than that. This Inn doubled their rates BUT it was a very clean and nice motel. Breakfast was very good as were the employees. I just will check my calendar next time. I will stay here again...not on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our inn. It is so nice to know that our guestroom was up to your standards, and you found your room clean and well equipped. October is a very busy month here in beautiful Vermont when nature puts on a spectacular show. We do raise our rates during this season- as you pointed out, all hotels... More 

Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

So tired after a long solo trip, this was a very nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable, with a soft bed and great shower. I found everything to recover energies. Very friendly staff, they helped when I most needed. I am glad I chose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay here restful, comfortable and restorative. Our staff, from housekeeping to desk personnel, take great pride in taking care of our guests from check in to check out. We have put in a lot of hard work into our guest... More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The carpet in the room was extremely dirty and the furniture was old. At breakfast the manager/receptionist was yelling at us to shut the door and to be quiet. The breakfast was average but things were not restocked when they ran out. Also the walkway to get to the rooms was extremely dirty which was a very bad first impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for yor review. We were in the process of undergoing some exciting renovations including new carpetting, 32" flat screen LED TV's and upgraded bedding. I am sorry that you felt the carpet was dirty, we do regularly shampoo all of our carpets, new and old. To be honest, I am shocked and disappointed to hear you felt the... More 

Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Found ourselves in Keene, NH this weekend for a baseball trip and the whole town was booked solid so had to reach out last minute to America's Best Inn in Brattleboro, VT. They had 1 room left and we took it. We arrived very late (after midnight) and the desk clerk was friendly even at the late hour. We checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Oddly enough, your complaint about the shower/tub faucet issue is the exact same from a guest that stayed in the same room the night previous (reviewed here). Unfortunately, we thought the problem had been fixed, as we tightened the valve and the shower was checked and worked fine-but the maintenance personnel didn't run the shower... More 

Winooski
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was likely the worst bathroom/shower that we have ever experienced as travelers. The first room we were given had a non-functional shower...the second room we were given had a shower that sprayed all over the room and the tub drain backed up to several inches of standing water. Everything in this room was a little odd; from some type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our inn. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom. The latch that converts the tub to shower had come loose and required re-tightening. I am happy to report that the issue has been fixed and am so sorry that you had to switch rooms because of the problem. As far... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question