We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

America's Best Inn Brattleboro

2.0 of 5 959 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05031
Hotel website
Announcement
NEW LED TVs & Bedding!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
America's Best Inn Brattleboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
America's Best Inn Brattleboro
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    10
    17
See reviews for
11
15
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Stow, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I made the mistake of visiting Vermont over Columbus Day weekend. The hotels all doubled their rates and some even more than that. This Inn doubled their rates BUT it was a very clean and nice motel. Breakfast was very good as were the employees. I just will check my calendar next time. I will stay here again...not on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our inn. It is so nice to know that our guestroom was up to your standards, and you found your room clean and well equipped. October is a very busy month here in beautiful Vermont when nature puts on a spectacular show. We do raise our rates during this season- as you pointed out, all hotels... More 

Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

So tired after a long solo trip, this was a very nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable, with a soft bed and great shower. I found everything to recover energies. Very friendly staff, they helped when I most needed. I am glad I chose it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay here restful, comfortable and restorative. Our staff, from housekeeping to desk personnel, take great pride in taking care of our guests from check in to check out. We have put in a lot of hard work into our guest... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The carpet in the room was extremely dirty and the furniture was old. At breakfast the manager/receptionist was yelling at us to shut the door and to be quiet. The breakfast was average but things were not restocked when they ran out. Also the walkway to get to the rooms was extremely dirty which was a very bad first impression.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for yor review. We were in the process of undergoing some exciting renovations including new carpetting, 32" flat screen LED TV's and upgraded bedding. I am sorry that you felt the carpet was dirty, we do regularly shampoo all of our carpets, new and old. To be honest, I am shocked and disappointed to hear you felt the... More 

Cranston, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Found ourselves in Keene, NH this weekend for a baseball trip and the whole town was booked solid so had to reach out last minute to America's Best Inn in Brattleboro, VT. They had 1 room left and we took it. We arrived very late (after midnight) and the desk clerk was friendly even at the late hour. We checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Oddly enough, your complaint about the shower/tub faucet issue is the exact same from a guest that stayed in the same room the night previous (reviewed here). Unfortunately, we thought the problem had been fixed, as we tightened the valve and the shower was checked and worked fine-but the maintenance personnel didn't run the shower... More 

Winooski
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was likely the worst bathroom/shower that we have ever experienced as travelers. The first room we were given had a non-functional shower...the second room we were given had a shower that sprayed all over the room and the tub drain backed up to several inches of standing water. Everything in this room was a little odd; from some type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our inn. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom. The latch that converts the tub to shower had come loose and required re-tightening. I am happy to report that the issue has been fixed and am so sorry that you had to switch rooms because of the problem. As far... More 

Conneaut, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The truck parking was great. When I had to stay over the check out time they were more than accommodating. The rooms were comfortable. I highly recommend this place to other truckers. The weekend that I was there the other motels doubled their prices due to an event going on. This one did not...Thank you. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so very appreciative to hear your raving comments about your place,especially in regard to truckers. We work hard to accomodate all guests,but truckers are a select group of guests with unique needs. We have a large accomodating parking lot for easy road access,electric hook ups and a... More 

Nova Scotia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We recently spent a night at America's Best Inn Brattleboro. We were impressed with the room, amenities and service. The room was large and bright with comfortable beds. The bathroom had nice soaps and lots of towels. Our TV looked new and had an easy to use and clean remote! A continental breakfast came with this very reasonably priced room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities, breakfast and found your stay to be a comfortable one. We do indeed have new 32" LED TV's in many guestrooms,as we are in the process of phasing the older tvs out. They are equipped with accessory hook... More 

Newburyport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last weekend for a one night stay, it was wonderful! Cozy and clean, Tina was more than helpful with everything, great breakfast and nice rooms, we had a great time and we be there again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our inn. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and cozy. We try very hard to make sure that we are a great value for the money and our guest rooms are clean and fresh. Customer service is paramount and we are happy to hear that you... More 

Milford, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I had been looking forward to staying here for some time, as I liked the fact that they had rooms with a hot tub & were pet friendly. Needless to say, I was quite disappointed. Upon entering the room, we noticed the cover of the ac/heating unit lying on the floor (thankfully it worked fine, if quite noisy). After then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt we were not what you were looking for. I am happy to report the issues you highlighted in the bathroom have been addressed. The hot tub room has undergone some renovations and now has a new bathroom floor-contemporary plank ceramic tile! We have also repaired the bathroom fan. The hot... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

our son is in Brattleboro Retreat and this inn is 2.2 miles away, we arrived Friday night 11:30 pm looking for a room for the 3 of us.the man in the office was very nice to talk to. my girlfriend was in wheelchair we stayed in # 304 had no problems getting into the room, the inn had ramps on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abibratt, Front Office Manager at America's Best Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing out inn. We are pleased to hear that our customer service has not gone unnoticed. We are happy that your girlfriend was able to enjoy all the same amenities as our able bodied guests,and that the handicap ramp provided ease of access to your guestroom. We have been paying close attention to housekkeping and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to America's Best Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Brattleboro

Address: 959 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your America's Best Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Best Inn
Best Inn Brattleboro

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay