We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Motel & Spa

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
889 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Colonial Motel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
luvsebay Matthews, North Carolina
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    20
    18
    12
See reviews for
30
22
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Matthews, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wi-fi only worked about half the time which is a problem for us when we travel because we need it to do business. When I mentioned the problem to the young woman at check out she just blamed the provider and said there's nothing they can do about it and really wasn't interested in my problem. The rooms are clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst experience. No water in bath/shower; woman behind desk said we should use pool shower. Waste basket not empty. Washcloth stained. Bottom sheet inside out. Duvet cover backwards. Will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and bringing this matter to our attention.I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your claim will be further investigated and rest assured, that the appropriate action will be taken. Our goal is to providing guests with a good value and exceptional service. We did... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
34 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just picked this place out because it was there and we wanted a pool. It has two pools and indoor and an outdoor. The pools were kept up, the rooms were dated but clean and had a small refrigerator in them. It is a fair price for this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was a fine stay. However, we booked this location to use the pool. There were many times that were not available for use by motel guests and many rules. The pool itself is wonderful. The bed we had was uncomfortable and I actually woke up unable to turn my head-that never happens!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Everything with my stay was fine, right up until I checked out. I get an unauthorized charge on my credit card for $100.00, then I got a voice mail from someone at the Motel stating that if I did not come down to pay them an ADDITIONAL $350 they were going to call the police, the best part of that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Raztaz88 Thank you for taking the time to discusses this with me via our email conversations. It is disappointing to read your remarks as we are a very warm hearted, caring, respectful hospitality establishment that goes out of our way to accommodate our guests. Majority of the reviews prior to your review are positive and do echo a friendly... More 

Clinton, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This was a random choice, we just needed a night in Vermont on our road trip. Turned out pretty good though. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, probably the best in the 5 hotels we stayed in. We were in the back in the one story line of rooms and got to back in right in front of our door. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed overnight while traveling through the area. Older building, but remodeled to be very clean and comfortable. Soap dispensers by sink and shower were great. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Light breakfast bar was a welcome perk. We didn't make it into the pool, but did check it out - very nice. We'd definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

You are greeted with a smile and given and actual room key, while the enticing smells make you feel like you've just come home. The rooms are average, the toilet paper holder was broken and there is nowhere to hang your coat. But honestly, I always want to come back. The beds are comfortable and clean, as are the rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

So I made a big mistake. We decided to head up to VT a day early, so I booked this place on a whim. I relied on reviews from one site but failed to check other sites that spoke the truth. Upon walking into the main check in area, it was warm and cozy with a wood stove burning so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westchester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Check in was quick and friendly, room was clean and ready. We chose Colonial because they are dog friendly (+$15) the pool/spa/ gym was a plus even though in a separate building with locker rooms. Great for price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities