We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
boston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here the night before the Clarence DeMar marathon in Keene, New Hampshire. It was selected on price and previous reviews. It was clean but a bit shady. The staff were friendly and helpful so I can't really complain but it could use some paint, etc.

Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This very affordable is right off I-91, much closer than the rest of the Brattleboro accommodations and save you a solid ten minutes. Spacious parking lot. The room smelled a bit like they sprayed something to cover someone who had smoked in it, so that wasn't great. The heat worked well but the door does open straight outside, so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kwansical
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kwansical, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us and we are very happy that you found your overall stay a nice experience. It is a pleasure knowing that the quality of service and value of our offerings have met your satisfaction. We will make sure you will... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. I asked to be put in the back to avoid all the Hwy noise, which was done. They gave me a double and it was huge. The decore was nice earth tones and the linens were very clean. I was in the back of the hotel and couldn't hear the noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank 28cindy45
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. We understand... More 

Niskayuna, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

when you first check in the hotel smells like musty i also inspect the mattress at the hotels after watch something on hotels anyways we had two double beds the one had dried up blood on the mattress uh um gross when i complained the girls said the owner told her to tell us to sleep on other bed rm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank claudialovesjimmie
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

New England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I had a better experience than some other reviewers. My room and bathroom were clean, and there was plenty of parking right outside the door. I was in the single story part of the motel, so there was no 2nd floor noise. Although it's right off a main road, the windows were well insulated. The AC and bathroom fan are... More 

Helpful?
Thank bddNewEngland
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

First of all your drive in the parking lot to see a pile of rubble in the spot were the photos show there should be a pool. From then on it was down hill. The room was not clean, mold in the bathroom, every surface was sticky, the carpet was tacky. hen we turned on the AC it smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve... More 

Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

when I arrived there is no pool!! the front office has no a/c. and smells like body odder (b/o). the comitial breakfast, doesn't have one. the room smelled like cleaning fluid, and the room was dirty.( I felt like I was in a roadway inn) I don't recommend staying here!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Karl K
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Econo lodge for 2 nights...... The worst 2 nights of my life. The room smelled terrible. Like old smoke it almost made me barf. There was mold on the door and all over the bathroom. I received a cookie at check in. It tasted like plaster. Starting around midnight all you hear is the loud trucks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amandarh21
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I am so sorry that your property was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously and... More 

Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The price for this hotel was very, very reasonable. After spending one night, I think we grossly overpaid! The motel is very old, which probably accounts for the really bad smell as you walk into your room. I don't want to go on and on ( and I could) but let me say that if you need a handicap accessible... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sommerfall
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you so much for bringing... More 

Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Clean rooms great service beautiful view from hotel. Close to stores and beautiful downtown Brattleboro where there are great stores to visit. The pool is nice and clean and the breakfast selection is good too.

Helpful?
Thank tiggeroo1965
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great accommodation. We are so looking forward to seeing you back here again and we hope that it'll be sooner than... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 12 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#8 of 12 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 12 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay