We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Brattleboro hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014
dobiemom12 Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
16
20
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

As we were traveling with the dog, we were limited to only a few hotels in the Brattleboro area, most of which were already full. The hotel is right off the highway, located next to a supermarket, and only a couple of miles from downtown. It is, indeed, an older building and pretty much lacking in any kind of charm,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. We hope that you were... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a couple nights first room I stayed in smelled weird, no bath tub. The bathroom was poorly updated mold on the ceilings an in the shower. Bed sheets felt like plastic. The workers were incredibly rude. No towels or toilet paper. The internet barely works to me I dont understand why it says high speed because its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed two times the same week so I had two different rooms. The first room had a bad odor in bath like sewer backing up. It had no hand towels or extra toilet paper. Hole in wall where tissue box was. Second room had new tile on floor in bathroom that did not go all the way to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We apologize for any... More

Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I recently had a last minute stay at the Econo Lodge in Brattleboro, Vermont. The location is around some restaurants and stores on the south side of town and a short drive to downtown. The hotel is practically at Interstate 91 so it is a very convenient to the highway. It is a budget motel so you cannot expect the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is my first time staying at this hotel and it is my last. Upon arrival the room had a funky smell. As we looked around the room we decided it was not what we were expecting. Bathroom very dirty, old and not really fully functional. Shower and tub really bad, bath mat made us sick to look at. Mirror... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding the quality of cleanliness in your room. Please know that if you had brought this to our attention we would have remedied the situation immediately. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We hope to... More

Norwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Only stayed one night with my husband. The gentleman at check in was friendly and helpful when greeted us around 11:30 pm. It is an older building and not without flaws but I found it to be clean and comfortable as well as quiet. Just what we were looking for. Shower was a standing only type and I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy yo hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and your husband so well on your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your business. We hope to see you soon. More

Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, had pre-booked it or else would not have stayed. I knew in advance that this was an older hotel and so was expecting that but the room was awful. It had a terrible musty smell that we could not get rid of and this was not helped by the lack of light in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello FRENCHENGLISH, I regret that you felt uncomfortable in the room assigned to you during your stay. i hope you will allow us to serve you better the next time you are in town. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you have concerns as they will be more than happy to attend to you.... More

nottingham uk
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here on 27th June. for one night. Checked in OK. The guy on the desk was polite and helpful, and gave us a room with two beds, on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and of a good size. There was plenty of storage space for clothes. The bathroom was clean, and everything worked.(good shower) The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you very much for your positive feedback for our hotel, we are truly glad that you were comfortable enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience and for taking note of the amenities we have provided for our guests convenience, the quality of clean in your room, spacious enough for you... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The only clean thing in the room were the sheets and they were delivered in a sealed bag from a laundry service. Mould on everything in the bathroom, shower mat was almost black with it. Carpets filthy, lock broken on door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jim D, I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay. Please know that we give utmost importance to our guests thoughts. may we know of the room number where you stayed to expedite our evaluation? We appreciate our guests comments as it helps us in addressing the aspects that we might have overlooked. Thank you for staying with... More

Windsor, CT
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
48 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just the basics. Nothing special one way or the other. Complicated WiFi. It works after you jump through the hoops. Nice stand-up computer in office/lobby. Ask for senior/AARP/ etc discounts. Good coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello DrBillCorcoran, I apologize if we may not completely sufficed your expectations during your stay, I apologize further on the issue you experienced on the intermittent internet connection. I have accelerated your concerns so that this matter is checked and addressed accordingly to avoid further inconvenience to our guests. Thank you for bringing your concern into our attention. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay