We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
dconnect
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    19
    9
    16
See reviews for
16
20
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was at the econolodge for some days for work. Very helpful staff. Clean and affordable place. Only swimming pool was not open. I asked hotel about the pool they said pool is only Open during summer due to outdoor and they are working some major maintenance to the pool currently right now so it will take two-week delay to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in a decent location in Brattleboro. It is convenient to the highway and there is nearby food and Gas (and a Tesla charging station) but most importantly, the room is cheap.The bed was a bit on the hard side but at least the surrounding neighborhood was quiet, the windows and door offer little for sound insulation. Hey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

As we were traveling with the dog, we were limited to only a few hotels in the Brattleboro area, most of which were already full. The hotel is right off the highway, located next to a supermarket, and only a couple of miles from downtown. It is, indeed, an older building and pretty much lacking in any kind of charm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. We hope that you were... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed here a couple nights first room I stayed in smelled weird, no bath tub. The bathroom was poorly updated mold on the ceilings an in the shower. Bed sheets felt like plastic. The workers were incredibly rude. No towels or toilet paper. The internet barely works to me I dont understand why it says high speed because its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Henderson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed two times the same week so I had two different rooms. The first room had a bad odor in bath like sewer backing up. It had no hand towels or extra toilet paper. Hole in wall where tissue box was. Second room had new tile on floor in bathroom that did not go all the way to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We apologize for any... More 

Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I recently had a last minute stay at the Econo Lodge in Brattleboro, Vermont. The location is around some restaurants and stores on the south side of town and a short drive to downtown. The hotel is practically at Interstate 91 so it is a very convenient to the highway. It is a budget motel so you cannot expect the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is my first time staying at this hotel and it is my last. Upon arrival the room had a funky smell. As we looked around the room we decided it was not what we were expecting. Bathroom very dirty, old and not really fully functional. Shower and tub really bad, bath mat made us sick to look at. Mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding the quality of cleanliness in your room. Please know that if you had brought this to our attention we would have remedied the situation immediately. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We hope to... More 

Norwood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Only stayed one night with my husband. The gentleman at check in was friendly and helpful when greeted us around 11:30 pm. It is an older building and not without flaws but I found it to be clean and comfortable as well as quiet. Just what we were looking for. Shower was a standing only type and I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy yo hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and your husband so well on your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your business. We hope to see you soon. More 

Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one night, had pre-booked it or else would not have stayed. I knew in advance that this was an older hotel and so was expecting that but the room was awful. It had a terrible musty smell that we could not get rid of and this was not helped by the lack of light in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello FRENCHENGLISH, I regret that you felt uncomfortable in the room assigned to you during your stay. i hope you will allow us to serve you better the next time you are in town. Please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you have concerns as they will be more than happy to attend to you.... More 

nottingham uk
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here on 27th June. for one night. Checked in OK. The guy on the desk was polite and helpful, and gave us a room with two beds, on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and of a good size. There was plenty of storage space for clothes. The bathroom was clean, and everything worked.(good shower) The beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you very much for your positive feedback for our hotel, we are truly glad that you were comfortable enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience and for taking note of the amenities we have provided for our guests convenience, the quality of clean in your room, spacious enough for you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities