We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tiggeroo1965 Ayer, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    14
    21
    9
    16
See reviews for
17
21
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean rooms great service beautiful view from hotel. Close to stores and beautiful downtown Brattleboro where there are great stores to visit. The pool is nice and clean and the breakfast selection is good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You're definitely going to get what you pay for, it's definitely not a 5-star hotel, but is clean, convenient and a great place to crash! The staff is great and they have a decent complimentary breakfast for those looking to get to the ski slopes quickly! My boyfriend and I have stayed here many times this past winter and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to town, Mount Snow, Stratton, and awesome restaurants! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Didn't expect much. The room was satisfactory, clean and linens updated. The bed was comfortable, and no outside noises even though it was full for Memorial Day Weekend. No smoking smells at all in the room. Room had fridge and microwave. Breakfast - I expected coffee and stale pastries, but was actually pretty good (Dunkin Donuts plus bagels, two types... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I was at the econolodge for some days for work. Very helpful staff. Clean and affordable place. Only swimming pool was not open. I asked hotel about the pool they said pool is only Open during summer due to outdoor and they are working some major maintenance to the pool currently right now so it will take two-week delay to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, affordable, and hospitable experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel is in a decent location in Brattleboro. It is convenient to the highway and there is nearby food and Gas (and a Tesla charging station) but most importantly, the room is cheap.The bed was a bit on the hard side but at least the surrounding neighborhood was quiet, the windows and door offer little for sound insulation. Hey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

As we were traveling with the dog, we were limited to only a few hotels in the Brattleboro area, most of which were already full. The hotel is right off the highway, located next to a supermarket, and only a couple of miles from downtown. It is, indeed, an older building and pretty much lacking in any kind of charm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. We hope that you were... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed here a couple nights first room I stayed in smelled weird, no bath tub. The bathroom was poorly updated mold on the ceilings an in the shower. Bed sheets felt like plastic. The workers were incredibly rude. No towels or toilet paper. The internet barely works to me I dont understand why it says high speed because its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed two times the same week so I had two different rooms. The first room had a bad odor in bath like sewer backing up. It had no hand towels or extra toilet paper. Hole in wall where tissue box was. Second room had new tile on floor in bathroom that did not go all the way to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We apologize for any... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I recently had a last minute stay at the Econo Lodge in Brattleboro, Vermont. The location is around some restaurants and stores on the south side of town and a short drive to downtown. The hotel is practically at Interstate 91 so it is a very convenient to the highway. It is a budget motel so you cannot expect the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is my first time staying at this hotel and it is my last. Upon arrival the room had a funky smell. As we looked around the room we decided it was not what we were expecting. Bathroom very dirty, old and not really fully functional. Shower and tub really bad, bath mat made us sick to look at. Mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing this feedback regarding the quality of cleanliness in your room. Please know that if you had brought this to our attention we would have remedied the situation immediately. Our guest satisfaction is our number one goal. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay