We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
tiggeroo1965 Ayer, Massachusetts
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    14
    21
    9
    20
See reviews for
19
23
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all your drive in the parking lot to see a pile of rubble in the spot were the photos show there should be a pool. From then on it was down hill. The room was not clean, mold in the bathroom, every surface was sticky, the carpet was tacky. hen we turned on the AC it smelled like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when I arrived there is no pool!! the front office has no a/c. and smells like body odder (b/o). the comitial breakfast, doesn't have one. the room smelled like cleaning fluid, and the room was dirty.( I felt like I was in a roadway inn) I don't recommend staying here!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Rochester, New York
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Econo lodge for 2 nights...... The worst 2 nights of my life. The room smelled terrible. Like old smoke it almost made me barf. There was mold on the door and all over the bathroom. I received a cookie at check in. It tasted like plaster. Starting around midnight all you hear is the loud trucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I am so sorry that your property was lost or stolen during your most recent stay with us, and I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously and... More 

Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price for this hotel was very, very reasonable. After spending one night, I think we grossly overpaid! The motel is very old, which probably accounts for the really bad smell as you walk into your room. I don't want to go on and on ( and I could) but let me say that if you need a handicap accessible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you so much for bringing... More 

Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms great service beautiful view from hotel. Close to stores and beautiful downtown Brattleboro where there are great stores to visit. The pool is nice and clean and the breakfast selection is good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great accommodation. We are so looking forward to seeing you back here again and we hope that it'll be sooner than... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

You're definitely going to get what you pay for, it's definitely not a 5-star hotel, but is clean, convenient and a great place to crash! The staff is great and they have a decent complimentary breakfast for those looking to get to the ski slopes quickly! My boyfriend and I have stayed here many times this past winter and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to town, Mount Snow, Stratton, and awesome restaurants! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Didn't expect much. The room was satisfactory, clean and linens updated. The bed was comfortable, and no outside noises even though it was full for Memorial Day Weekend. No smoking smells at all in the room. Room had fridge and microwave. Breakfast - I expected coffee and stale pastries, but was actually pretty good (Dunkin Donuts plus bagels, two types... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I was at the econolodge for some days for work. Very helpful staff. Clean and affordable place. Only swimming pool was not open. I asked hotel about the pool they said pool is only Open during summer due to outdoor and they are working some major maintenance to the pool currently right now so it will take two-week delay to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, affordable, and hospitable experience. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel is in a decent location in Brattleboro. It is convenient to the highway and there is nearby food and Gas (and a Tesla charging station) but most importantly, the room is cheap.The bed was a bit on the hard side but at least the surrounding neighborhood was quiet, the windows and door offer little for sound insulation. Hey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we want to apologize for the issues that you experienced. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

As we were traveling with the dog, we were limited to only a few hotels in the Brattleboro area, most of which were already full. The hotel is right off the highway, located next to a supermarket, and only a couple of miles from downtown. It is, indeed, an older building and pretty much lacking in any kind of charm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
econolodgevt402, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. However, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. We hope that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 14 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 14 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#7 of 14 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay