We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Brattleboro hotels

Brattleboro Super 8

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3 & Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brattleboro Super 8 to your Saves list
Brattleboro Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Maurene_K Dover, New Hampshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    73
    51
    30
    22
See reviews for
54
51
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
29 hotel reviews
465 helpful votes 465 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I arrived there was nobody on the desk. There was a sign to call an extension. So, where was the phone? Nowhere in sight and no clue on the desk as to where one might be. Harrumph! So, I had to wait for about 10 minutes. The deskwoman finally showed up. At first, I was assigned to Room 116.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A frequent Super 8 customer, but this one just turned me away from any Super 8 anywhere for the rest of our 10 day trip. Reserved a non-smoking room, but the room smelled like someone had been smoking in there all day. The room literally made me nauseous and my sinuses went crazy since I am a not a smoker.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henniker, NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked here on 6/21/14 as all other area hotels were sold out. We arrived at around 8:30pm. As previously noted by reviewer, there were kids running around the hotel and generally making a lot of noise. Our room was equally disgusting and we had no towels for a shower. I had 2 young girls who had played 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hardy, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was just average with no covered entry. Ice maker too close to room. A few inconsiderate guests. Some smells in hallway and room. Staff was very nice. Lots of places to eat close by and convenient to highway. Breakfast was fine, but no banana for cereal. Price was somewhat higher than similar Super 8's. Window opened for fresh air.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was bumped here when my usual hotel was full due to a beer festival and other events. To start there was one clerk at 8:30 pm and the hotel, lobby, halls and parking lot were bustling. This one person evidently had to resolve guests room issues as well as check in guests and handle questions and complaints. Seems like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We did have a front desk staff on vacation for the week so we were under staffed for a very busy week. I can see that you had a lot of problems but didn't make any complaints to the desk about the issues with your room. We try... More

Brattleboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Basically what you would expect. Price was right. Place was clean. Good coffee. Only fly in the ointment was the young woman on the front desk who couldn't answer question of whether Rt. 5 and Putney Road were the same thing. Her response: "I don't drive." And then attitude. Other staff were very nice and helpful. Overall good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I am glad to see that you found the price to be good and that your room was nice and clean. I would like to mention that I do remember you and the incident you are speaking of with the front desk clerk and I have spoken to... More

Brattleboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room was not clean. It smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. There was noise in the hallway until well past midnight --- people banging on doors, hollering, laughing and cursing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We do have some smoking rooms unfortunately but if you didn't have one I apologize for the inconvenience. If you had made a complaint to the desk we would have moved your room immediately under the circumstances. I also would like to let you know that we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brattleboro Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brattleboro Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brattleboro Super 8

Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3 & Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brattleboro Super 8 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brattleboro Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super 8 Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer