We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Brattleboro hotels

Brattleboro Super 8

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3 & Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brattleboro Super 8 to your Saves list
Brattleboro Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marvella Vermont
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    47
    27
    19
See reviews for
51
48
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife's asthma flared up because there was cigarette smoke coming in our room from the hallway. When we attempted to open the window there was someone smoking right under the window. We were able to change rooms, unfortunately somebody was also smoking near enough to our new room we could still smell the smoke. We thought that one end... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am currently working with the owners of the property to try to get ventilation in the property changed. We charge guests $250 for smoking in our non smoking rooms and we do enforce the issue. Unfortunately many times we do not find out about the smoking in non... More

Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was dated, but appeared clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, noise from other guests penetrated the small walls and made it impossible to get any sleep. The next morning, the breakfast was fine, but no-one ever came by to replenish the food items or to clean the very sticky floor. We left very tired and a bit... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always appreciate our guests feedback and we use it to make improvements at the hotel on a daily basis. I have talked to the staff about making sure the breakfast is always stocked up and they assured me they will be more vigilant to avoid the issue in... More

Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel before, and loved it. Unfortunately, that time was during the summer a few years ago. We stayed this past week, and may never go back. My fault for insisting on staying here and not paying the $20 more to stay at America's Best Inn down the street. The handicapped parking spots were all inaccessible -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced but unfortunately this winter was rough on our parking lot and we can't get it fixed until the spring. As far as our handicapped rooms go without a reservation we cannot guarantee any rooms types are available at the time of arrival we can only rent you what we have available... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Well I didn't have high expectations of this hotel to begin with. It was the closest and only hotel with rooms available last minute on President's Day weekend and we wanted to go skiing at Mt. Snow. I figured we wouldn't be in our room very much, so it would be okay. The basic necessities are there and the associates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give out hotel a review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay for the most part but I would also like to apologize for the smell of smoke in the hallways. The rooms usually do not smell like smoke however. I just wanted to let you know as well that... More

Greenfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I wanted a basic, no frills room for business. Though somewhat run down, this motel seemed to be fine. But my non-smoking room smelled so strongly of smoke & air freshener that my eyes were burning within half an hour. I moved my suitcase back out to the car in an attempt to keep some of my belongings from not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

I want to start off by apologizing for your experience at our hotel. We absolutely would have moved you to a new room as soon as you complained. We try to keep our non-smoking rooms as smoke free and odorless as possible I am sorry that we failed on this occasion. Once again I am sorry and hope that you... More

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I didn't have high expectations of this place, but it was recommended on Mt. Snow's website, was the cheapest lodging around the Mt. Snow area, and I figured for one night, how bad could it be? The location of the hotel is on the outskirts of Brattleboro so you have to drive into the town. The front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BCManagement, General Manager at Brattleboro Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give out motel your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are about 2 miles from downtown however many of Brattleboro's great restaurants are located near us. Our housekeeping is generally very good and gets great reviews. I can also assure you housekeeping always changes... More

Been to Brattleboro Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brattleboro Super 8

Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel
Super 8 Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight
Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3 & Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brattleboro Super 8 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Brattleboro Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brattleboro Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.