We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bennington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Travelleranddog New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (235)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    112
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
64
90
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogdensburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Save your money and sleep in your car. The decor is dated, you can barely squeeze by the ends of the bed. You might have to park out by the street. The shower-head is off to the side requiring you to hit the soap holder. Could go on and on but that's enough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you felt everything was so terrible for your stay. As to décor, the rooms have just recently been painted with the accent wall as well as we have crown molding. Furniture has just been replaced this year as well. There are no numbered parking, which can be difficult at times when our property is full as can be at... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in with no reservation here and all they had left was a suite so we took it. The price was great only about $140.00 and the suite was large and clean. We had a large tub, a separate shower and another room for the toilet. The room was older, but very clean and large and had a giant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room was as it should be. As to the pets, its an ongoing issue that we have debated. Many guest's such as yourself wish we did accept pets, then we have the other side who are glad we do not accept pets.... More

Pasadena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like always this hotel is consistently clean, the staff are friendly helpful and caring. Had a great room, a great breakfast and look forward to returning again. The breakfast was perfect for what I was looking for, lots of variety. The whole property is well maintained, and you can tell they owners and staff are serious about providing a great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

It's always nice to hear from our repeat customers. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable as it has been in the past. Good to know that things are as they should be here. Thank you for taking the time for the survey. More

Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were very welcoming. The building is older but well maintained. The renovations done are top notch, beautifully decorated, and functional. I loved all the outlets for electronics.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad that all was as it should be and our hskg continue to do what is needed. More

Wolcott, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made reservations here as a friend and I were traveling on motorcycles from CT up through Vermont and into NY. Upon arrival, I found out that they had cancelled my reservation. I'm sorry, in all my years travelling, I've never ever had this happen to me and as a Platinum Best Western member I am completely floored. Do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize you experienced any issue's and as a Plat BWR Member we did hold the room well past the 4:00pm cancel policy because of your Status. We did not release your room until 8:30pm. Unfortunately your card would not process your Guarantee to hold your room. Even though Hotels do not call guests when there is an issue,... More

Lockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. The outside isn't very impressive but the inside is very nice. We had a room with 2 queen beds and was the largest room I had stayed in for a long time. Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I would stay there again. The desk clerk recommended a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the room you were in. Thank you for taking the time for the survey. More

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night in room 121. The price for 1 night with AAA discount was $119 that's with tax and signing up online. The room was VERY clean, quiet, and cozy. The bed was rather on the firm side and the fan in the bathroom is REALLY loud. Their breakfast was from 7am-10am and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you found we were close to many things that interested you in town. Happy to hear that our hskg continue to do what is needed to make sure your stay in your room is pleasant. More

Cold Spring, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As others have said, this is an older motel with direct outside room entrances. It is in very good shape. The grounds are well landscaped. The hot breakfast was good. The staff cheerfully answered questions. They called shortly after we departed to tell us that we had left our small cooler in the refrigerator. When traveling, this is a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time for the review. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and the rest of your trip went as well. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a friend during a wedding weekend and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Room was comfortable, clean, with decent amenities. Pool was perfect for some pre-wedding sun plus there mini golf within a 5 min drive and great sub shack across the street. Everything you could want. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad the weather cooperated for your pre-wedding party plans to take advantage of our pool and relax in the sun. Always nice to hear that our rooms and property were as should be for our guest's stay. Thank you for taking the time for the survey. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was easy and enjoyable. There's something so nice about parking your car right outside the door. Staff were pleasant, at every level (check-in and housekeeping) and the hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles) was a bonus, if fairly standard fare. The fitness room--which included a stationary bike (which I used), treadmill, elliptical and weight machines--was clean and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to use and appreciate the equipment in our exercise room. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Best Western Bennington
Bennington Best Western

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western New England Motor Inn. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer