We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Bennington hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Bennington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ray C Albany, New York
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    93
    31
    13
    3
See reviews for
51
76
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at this motor inn was very good. It's well located to the town's amenities. The only drawback is that I could not adjust the room temperature and overnight the outside temperature dropped dramatically. The breakfast was good - the standard "help yourself" style and items. The coffee was delicious. For Bennington, VT, it's a very nice spot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed somewhere to stop on way to NH it was clean, good value and ideal for our needs. The rooms were spacious, it hada reclining chair - we both used! The internet was fast and the breakfast was plentiful & hot! would look out for other Best Westerns again as good brand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennebunk, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great overall stay. Convenient in-town location to area attractions / businesses. I had issues with internet service with my cell-phone at the hotel due to lack of service. When I went in-town, my cell phone worked fine, just service issues at hote. All together, good value and nice level of hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the survey. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A "green" hotel that never skips a beat on service. The staff was friendly and helpful. The canned breakfast I did without but my partner enjoyed the waffles. Easy on/off to the bypass and close to downtown Bennington.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and it was as it should have been. Thank you for the review and taking the time to do so. More

WATERBORO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room which was very clean except for the carpet which had quite a few stains, but it is winter so I'm sure it can't be cleaned all the time. I was a little put our when I requested a ground floor room and 'they didn't have one....but finally found one for only $10.00 more a night', money wasn't a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

We do have different room types. Depending on the room type you booked, that was why there was no downstairs available which meant moving to a different room type which incurred more money. I always tell guests that when something like this is necessary, to call the property direct and make sure you can get what is needed. At check... More

Marino - Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful position easy to reach. Quick check in and check out. Very nice hotel, very good quality. very good breakfast. Roomy rooms and very good beds. Good prices compared to teh room and the services. Personnel to be trained for the customer care.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad your stay was pleasant during time here. More

Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was at least the 3rd or 4th time we've stayed at this location. We had promised to try somewhere new this trip, but decided we know this hotel and have always have a great experience. We were not disappointed! We won't even consider another location in Bennington. Nice clean room, great value. We weren't even hassled when we called... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that we are continuing to keep things the way they should be for your return visits with us in Bennington. As to the wifi signal, please do call the desk and let us know if there are any issues so we can look into it and see if it... More

CABOT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleased with the quality and comfort of the room at this hotel, but not happy about all of the additional fees they charge. For a pull out couch that is already in the room, they charge an extra $10 a day to use it and for a late check out they charge $25 plus tax.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. It is stated on the Website, like many hotels do, there is a $10.00 charge for extra bed, the couches we have are hide-a-beds so we don't have to bring in the rollaway, which we do have as well for other rooms that do not have the couches. Check out is... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable with a king sized bed, a recliner, a desk & a large screen TV. The bathroom would have passed my wife's standards if she had been with me. I was able to both relax and do the work which brought me to Vermont. The breakfast was very good. The staff members... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad everything was good for your stay with us. Always good to hear the housekeepers are doing what they should be doing. More

Street, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have been coming here for over 10 years. It is always clean and well maintained. Linens even seem to be ironed! The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the ski resorts. Jackie at the front desk is always ready to help. We will return again and again. Value is also a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to see our many repeat guests each time they come. I'm glad that we are doing what should be done and our housekeeping staff doing what they are. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel
Best Western Bennington
Bennington Best Western
Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western New England Motor Inn. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.