We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

2.5 of 5 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    128
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
87
105
17
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
South Berwick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed here before. We keep coming back. I don't know of a better recommendation. Attractive, clean, quiet, decent breakfast - unless you are looking for deluxe luxury, this place can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a good location, close to skiing, shops and restaurants. It is an older hotel so the decor is dated. The rooms are clean, the staff is professional and the breakfast is ok. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would begin by saying that the staff was very friendly and helpful when asked but the overall quality of this place is not up to Best Western standards. We were upgraded and I am grateful for that but the upgrade was not exactly a particularly good room and I don't think the place any really good ones. First of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I actually liked this Best Western - nice staff, very clean, minimal road noise (although it is close to a main road). The bed was great with nice linens - better than some high-end hotels I've stayed at. I really appreciated the free high-speed wireless and there there charging portals for my computer and hand-held everywhere in the room -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that overall your stay was pleasant. I'm sorry you had any noise issues with other rooms. One problem of being an older property. I have passed your comment onto Mgmnt. Thank you for taking the time for the survey. More 

Winsted, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was super clean and far beyond what was expected for a Best Western from the decor to the comfy feel. Our room was very reasonably priced, especially for coming in on a weekend during the busy ski season. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning and were happy to find warm waffles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that your stay was pleasant. More 

Rockville, Maryland, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The hotel has rooms with interior and exterior access. The rooms are clean, mattresses are comfortable enough. Hot breakfast (scrambled eggs and sausage). Very good and welcoming service. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you like the inside section over the majority of our outside entrances, when you make your reservation, let us know and we will try to put you in that section. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

wolfp10
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times for work. The hotel is quiet but next to a large shopping center. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Internet was fast and reliable. The gym and laundry were a nice touch. I'd have no problem staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad that all was as it should be during your stay. It is nice that we continue to do so that you are one of our repeat customers. More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stopped for an overnight on a trip. A bit of a step back in time type drive up to you room motel, but we found that convenient. Large clean room with all of the standard amenities. I thought that it was a very good value for the price. We would stay again if we find ourselves in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Little Silver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times as we have passed through the Bennington Area. The cleanliness of the rooms and amenities are a great value. The staff has always been friendly and professional. The free breakfast exceeds expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that your stays continue to be good for your repeat business. More 

Northern NJ
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
53 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I loved the convenience for skiing but was disappointed in the cleanliness, both in our room and in common areas like the breakfast area. The hotel seem understaffed. In their defense, we arrived on New Year's Day so I assume that many of their employees were off that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am surprised at the lack of cleanliness you mentioned. If at any time during any stay you have any issues ex: your room, just let the front desk know so it can be taken care of. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Best Western Bennington
Bennington Best Western

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay