We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    133
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
92
112
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Best Western motel en route to Maine to visit friends. It was at a convenient location and easy to get to off the highway. There was a shopping area close by where we could find a good restaurant to eat at. The hotel was clean and included an excellent hot breakfast bar. There weren't a lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad we were here for you on your way to Maine. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. More 

Ballston Lake, NY, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. Room and bathroom were very clean. TV reception was good. Internet was a little slow, but manageable. Pleasantly surprised with breakfast. Plenty of choices including a few hot items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was with us and that everything was as it should have been. More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Bennington for a wedding with just a one night stay. Room was clean, updated, and spacious. Grounds well kept and pool looked nice. Reminds me that once motor inns were the standard place to stay on car trips. The New Englander offered a comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hope the wedding was great. Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and well-stocked. There is a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe, and large bathroom. The closet is small, but when you are in a hotel you don't need much space. There is also a desk with hard connections to wire your computer plus free wifi. The pool is a nice size and clean. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay with us while in Bennington, Vt. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Milford, P
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night while driving back from Montreal to Milford, Pa on US 7. The staff was very nice and suggested places to eat and see. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is free and is a typical chain hotel breakfast. If I come back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay with us during your road trip through Vermont. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Monterey Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed walking proximity to market and Walmart - and refrigerators in every room. Nice views outside, staff accommodating and helpful. Best thing is the size of the rooms. Decor could be updated, bed covers are ugly, but serve their purpose. Only thing missing would be a jacuzzi. The cell service and internet connections are HORRIBLE but I believe that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. If you have Verizon, yes, for some reason it is now spotty on this side of town. As to the internet, I do apologize, we do have Calls into our provider to get it straightened out. More 

West Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Considering what it is, this hotel is decent. My room smelled a little like industrial strength cleaner with perhaps a touch of pesticide added but the bed was OK, the bathroom very clean and the WIFI mediocre. When I checked in the keys they gave me did not work and the room was being cleaned. Probably my fault for giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad overall your stay was good. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The room was nice. Location was okay. Only complaint would be that the breakfast could have been better. We were just passing through so didn't need to use any special services. It was a nice motel, breakfast food was/t what we would eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Glad your stay was pleasant. As to the breakfast we get many good compliments. Unfortunately we can not please everyone as much as we'd like to. More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We don't even bother checking into other hotels, because this one is clean and the rates are reasonable. It's within walking distance to just about everything and it's an easy in/easy out. We go here every year & it's the only place we'll stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I am glad that we continue to be what is needed for your repeat business with us. We do appreciate it. More 

wernersville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stay here whenever we are in town. The rooms are spacious. There are plenty of outlets for charging devices. The staff is friendly. There is a free serve yourself full breakfast. The pool was open but we did not try it since it was chilly the day we were there. Definitely comes recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that your stays with us continue for your repeat business with us. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay