We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

3.5 of 5 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    127
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
85
104
17
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Rockville, Maryland, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has rooms with interior and exterior access. The rooms are clean, mattresses are comfortable enough. Hot breakfast (scrambled eggs and sausage). Very good and welcoming service. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If you like the inside section over the majority of our outside entrances, when you make your reservation, let us know and we will try to put you in that section. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

wolfp10
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times for work. The hotel is quiet but next to a large shopping center. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Internet was fast and reliable. The gym and laundry were a nice touch. I'd have no problem staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad that all was as it should be during your stay. It is nice that we continue to do so that you are one of our repeat customers. More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for an overnight on a trip. A bit of a step back in time type drive up to you room motel, but we found that convenient. Large clean room with all of the standard amenities. I thought that it was a very good value for the price. We would stay again if we find ourselves in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Little Silver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times as we have passed through the Bennington Area. The cleanliness of the rooms and amenities are a great value. The staff has always been friendly and professional. The free breakfast exceeds expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that your stays continue to be good for your repeat business. More 

Northern NJ
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the convenience for skiing but was disappointed in the cleanliness, both in our room and in common areas like the breakfast area. The hotel seem understaffed. In their defense, we arrived on New Year's Day so I assume that many of their employees were off that day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am surprised at the lack of cleanliness you mentioned. If at any time during any stay you have any issues ex: your room, just let the front desk know so it can be taken care of. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Fairfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hidden gem of a hotel that is a great value, clean, and conveniently located 40 minutes from both Mount Snow and Stratton ski resorts and only 20 minutes from Manchester. Larger rooms, comfortable beds and did I mention clean? Hint: located adjacent to Walmart and Price Chopper, so if you forget anything just walk over and buy it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review More 

Grantham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here several times a year. While it is a bit pricey during high season, it is pleasant, convenient, clean. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this property without reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad that your continue stays remain as it should be. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed for an overnight on a business trip. The accommodations were great ! The room was very spacious, free WIFI, plenty of working electrical outlets. The bed was very comfortable and the room was decorated very pretty. On this cold night, the heater worked perfectly and there was plenty of hot water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that all was as it should be and your stay was good. Thank you for taking the time for the survey. More 

Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed in a twin room back in September but have only just got around to doing a review. The room was huge, one of the best sized twin rooms I have stayed in. The room had many great amenities and was centrally located. The pool area was also nice. It was only a short drive to some good restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay during your time while in Vermont. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Egg Harbor Township, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Accommodations were excellent. King size bed was incredibly comfortable. My wife has back issues and a lot of difficulties generally with "other" mattresses but she left wanting to find out the specifics on it so we can get the same configuration (pillow top and mattress) on our next mattress purchase. Breakfast quality was also excellent as usual. That's pretty much... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that all was as it should be during your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Best Western Bennington
Bennington Best Western

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay