We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    138
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
97
114
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (319)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Washington, D.C., United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a pleasant, low-key place on the north side of Bennington, near Bennington College. I stay here frequently when arriving early for events at the college. It's clean, has a friendly staff, and offers everything I need for a short stay: wi-fi, fridge, coffee-maker in room, and a grocery story next door with a surprisingly good deli and a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the bed okay Bathroom small but clean Shower was good.AC worked but sounded like there was a 747 in the room. Breakfast was sparse and not inviting.We went to a diner Would stay at a Hampton inn if I were back in Bennington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that what we have available was not to your liking. We have toast, bagels, english muffins, pastries, donuts, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles and oatmeal with juices and coffee. It is unfortunate, but we can not please everyone with our breakfast. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Willoughby, Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this Best Western many times since 2001. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. I was there July 7th and 10th. On the 7th I was in room 123 a very nice room with a king bed. When I am back in September I will be sure to request that room. While I missed going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Always nice to see our frequent guests. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is 40 min away from Stratton ski slopes, same hilly small road to Manchester, then it's highway drive from Manchester to Bennington. The hotel offers a good lower cost lodging alternative comparing with hotels at or near the slopes particularly in busy winter weekends. Room is spacious, a good pub and pizza place on the main street of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a room with 2 queens and a pull-out. When we got there: no pull-out. I called the front desk, and the response was, "Doesn't the couch pull out?" I replied that there was no couch, and she said that was weird because every room had a couch! There were no other rooms, and no roll-away bed available (which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry for any confusion and apologize that the front desk clerk though still new wasn't aware that all rooms do not have couches as the space is limited. There is no link for directly booking a room with a couch only for booking a room with 2 queen beds. There was no request or comment in the request box... More 

South Royalton, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful stay! The staff was great, room clean, great breakfast, and we even had ice cream from across the street. If you need to stay in Bennington, THIS is the place to stay!!!! I highly recommend this hotel and pan to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a great stay. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Pointe Aux Piments
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bennington is a cute little town and we decided to spend 2 nights at the B.W.New Englander Motor inn.The place looks more like a motel and the only thing that changed since the last time we were there is that the rooms were upgraded and really looked good now.Breakfast was also very good and complete,There is a nice outdoor pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. As to Hotel or Motel, it is in our name, Motor Inn. Our pool is maintained in the morning. As to the rewards program, I'm sorry if the person who checked you in wasn't as up to date as of yet with our rewards program. Learning the front desk has many... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the accommodations were good. The only complaint is that our "non-smoking" room smelled like cigarettes. Besides that, everything else went smoothly. Breakfast was average, but completed its goal. Check-in and out was fairly quick and simple. Hotel is Conveniently located (Walmart was next door, supermarket and restaurants were along the route). I would stay again if I revisted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad that overall your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review. More 

Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay and were very pleased with the courteous staff and the comfortable room and beds. We only had one small complaint- in the morning the free breakfast included instant coffee. The coffee was awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad overall your stay was good. As to the coffee, it is not instant. It is liquid. Most do like it, I'm sorry you did not. More 

Bennington, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Received a call from staff after we had checked out telling us that housekeeping had discovered that we left behind our i-pad. The woman at the desk offered to ship it out and insure it. Very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and that we found your Ipad. We will have that out to you as soon as possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 9 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Catamount
#6 of 9 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 9 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra B&B Inn
Alexandra B&B Inn
#7 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay