We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2310 W City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
rh21df
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    6
    5
    6
    18
See reviews for
8
8
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 4 nite stay every thing was ex. good service clean room. I stay here all the time. Never any prob. Pets welcome. people that work here very easy to get along with good attitudes. To summit up good stay.A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Customer service and cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and it brings great joy to read that we were able to excel in those areas. The staff and I would like to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Lacey was one of the most helpful persons one, could ask for!!!!! The room was clean with all the accommodations. Didn't really care for the "breakfast" options. But, still satisfied with what was supplied. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and am happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect place for what we needed. Good prices, clean rooms, and a friendly staff. We stayed at the holiday inn nearby last time we were in town, and decided to try something a little more economical this time around. Very impressed, I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are so proud to have provided you with a clean room and friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My first contact was with a lady, who did not want to serve me. half way through my conversation with her, she answers the phone. Offers me a room, she took forever to finish the transaction. The hotel, was loud, noisy. The air conditioner was loud. The smell of the room was overwhelming. On check in, I was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Where to begin. The room smelled terrible and the window latches were broken and wouldn't stay up. No handle on the cold water faucet. The elevator was broken for 24 hours. The toilet was broken at 6pm and we were told no one could fix it until the next day. My husband talked the desk clerk into letting him in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the odor and maintenance issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our inspection procedures to ensure that guests are not checked in to rooms with maintenance issues. As well,... More 

Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fire alarm went off at 4;30AM , Toilet backed up,parts of ceiling missing in side room and out,room smell like mold,carpet dirty, maintenance man yelled at me n front of 'TEAM LEADER" they did nothing to stop it, manager refused to come in to do anything.was told she would be in at 9-8am then told at 9 it was her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the poor service you received from my staff is truly regrettable. Please know that I will be meeting with my entire team to review professionalism and customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to read... More 

Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here while in SLC for a week long convention. Checkin was good, relatively fast. I had prepaid thru the website so there was no deposit required. The $50 credit for 7 days stay was credited to my credit card within 2 days. The room we got had several maintenance issues which we were told would be taken care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you had while staying at this hotel. I am really sorry to hear about all the maintenance issues in your room, and that my staff was so delayed in fixing them. As this hotel’s... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good central location for the Salt Lake City area. The driveway is a roundabout that leads to multiple hotels right next door if you're shopping around. All rooms have flat panel TVs (not just the suites). The WiFi actually STAYS connected all the time without resigning in. One of the "hot spots" allows you to join, but doesn't give any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your room overall; however, I am so disappointed to read of the poor service that you received from my staff during your stay with us. Please accept my apologies. As this hotel's manager, I will be working with my team to review... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I can't fit what I wrote onto their review on here, but horrible service and attitude, poor parking, an entire building that reeked of cigarettes despite being "smoke free" which included a dirty and stinky room which had beer bottles and trash inside and cigarette burns through the sheets. Room and building were very hot and uninviting. One room key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues in your room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I'd also like to apologize for the... More 

northbend, or
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ive stayed at this Extended Stay Many Times. Customer Service was great the ladies are very helpful. Its in walking distance to many places to eat. Parking is good. They have updated some rooms since i was last there. Good price. Some of the "Traffic" in and put is QUESTIONABLE but its salt lake its like this everywere. And the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of our property. It's great to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the quality service you deserve. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, and there is nothing more rewarding than knowing that we were able to accomplish that. We would like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay