We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2310 W City Center Court, West Valley City, UT 84119
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Durango
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We would NOT stay here again! Only booked the room because of the price and the location but NOT WORTH IT! Dirty! The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpet in the room was wet! (My husband figured that out when he took off his shoes and walked in his socks - gross!) The bathtub was DIRTY, so I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank DurangoCOLyn
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I arrived at this hotel and from the get go there were problems. The first room they gave me keys didn't work three times. The front desk clerk was very rude, and made it seem like their screw ups were an impostion. The new room that I was put into was apparently not cleaned, as the toilet was filthy, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey36
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

First the front desk staff was not welcoming at all. When we went into the room the smell was absolutely horrible omg! It smelled like rotten meat and the worst body odor I had ever encountered! The hallways all stunk also. We had a family member in the hospital and came to the hotel exhausted emotionally and physically so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katy B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The room conditions you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff on our cleaning procedures. Additionally, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to... More 

Shonto, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

First and last time staying here, disgusting!!! There were guest standing in front smoking and I felt unsafe, I should have turn around and left, once I entered the room it smelled, bath mat collected grime once I placed it on the floor which tells me the floor was dirty, no wash clothes in room, the front desk turn down... More 

Helpful?
Thank joey b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Word of warning. I just spoke with a representative at the Extended stay call center to verify my online reservation went through. But I was told just as long as they have enough rooms available mine should be available when I get there. Should be? I paid upfront!.... Aparently, Even though I paid in full up front , I may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear about your experience at check-in. I am sorry for your experience. Please know that we treat all reservations equally, and will be taking steps to retrain our front desk staff. Thank you very much for bringing this to our... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from an extended stay. We just returned from a 5 night stay. The room was large, and clean. The staff honestly seemed friendly. But the room smelled horrible everytime you opened the door, I had to leave the ac on high with the windows open for hours everytime we returned. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auddyjo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the odor and toilet issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Still, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your clean, spacious room and... More 

Gresham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I have to say that I selected extended stay on my recent trip through Utah due to my experiences in both Oregon and Alabama. Normally extended stay is very nice and well kept but this was the worst experience I have every had at any hotel. To start out we were caught in a bad rain storm and got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ichimyaku
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that everything is working properly in the room prior to arrivals to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I made a fleeting visit to Utah and ended up winning this hotel via Hotwire. All in all check in was quick with no issues at all and a friendly lady at the desk. My room was clean, I was only staying for 2 nights so didn't receive any amenities for the kitchen however when I asked them for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kegan5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had a great stay, room was clean and that the staff was friendly. I am sorry to hear that the air conditioning was loud, please accept my apologies. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Had a 4 nite stay every thing was ex. good service clean room. I stay here all the time. Never any prob. Pets welcome. people that work here very easy to get along with good attitudes. To summit up good stay.A+

Helpful?
Thank rh21df
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Customer service and cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and it brings great joy to read that we were able to excel in those areas. The staff and I would like to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Lacey was one of the most helpful persons one, could ask for!!!!! The room was clean with all the accommodations. Didn't really care for the "breakfast" options. But, still satisfied with what was supplied. Thank You!

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and am happy to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, UT
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn West Valley City
Crystal Inn West Valley City
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#6 of 12 in West Valley City
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 12 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#2 of 12 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West Valley
Baymont Inn Salt Lake City/West ...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay