We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Wendover

Hotel website
Hotel deals
935 East Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Wendover
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    57
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
42
41
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reno, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is a little old and could use an update on paint and carpet but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and polite and I'm glad I chose to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I made my trip to Wendover everything was sold out I went to super 8 I was so lucky enough when I walked in somebody call them about canceling the room and I told the young man I will take that room and he did give it to me (he was really helpful and nice) staff was really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you for taking the time to review my property I appreciate your comments and suggestions and hope to see you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can help you find accommodations the next time you are in Wendover, Sincerely Dimas Garcia (435) 665-7811 More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was OK, but just. As another reviewer commented, we also had a broken chair. There was sticky stuff on the table. The in room coffee machine did not work. I noted that Dimas, the manager, frequently responds to reviewers that "your next visit will be better". If there are still broken chairs, future visits will not be better. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for sharing your comments here on trip advisor.I appreciate very much your comments and suggestions,It is our goal to make your stay comfortable and happy stay. Come in again and you will see there is not always broken chairs in your room.Just call me so I can help you get accommodations here in my property Sincerely Dimas... More 

McArthur, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean, the bed and bathroom were clean. The surroundings were quiet. It was quite adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments here on Trip Advisor,It is our goal to make each and every guest experience the best possible ,I'm very pleased to see that we have accomplished whit you,Please call me again the next time you are in Wendover so I can help you get accommodations here at my property,We are here because of you.... More 

Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The hotel is what you would expect at this price point, but Dimas (hotel manager) is great to take care of any needs you have. The hotel is quiet, not like the casino hotels with people coming and going at all hours of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to write a review for my property. It is a pleasure to read that we have meet your needs.I have no words other than thank you once again for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future,give me a call to help you arrange accommodations the next time... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Room had a small fridge and microwave along with a decent TV, though it wasn't hooked up to hd. Room was clean and mostly recently updated. Beds were comfortable and shower was hot. Hotel is located in the lamer part of town, though Wendover in general isn't good for anything but to pass through as fast as one cans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest,. Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor whit other travelers. It was a pleasure to have you in the house this time,Please be sure we are committed to serve you and make your stay a memorable and happy one. Please come in again the next time you are in Wendover,I can assured you a better... More 

Oldham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Large room. Comfortable beds. Noisy but effective air conditioning. Wifi difficult to connect to. Coffee machine in room. Enjoyable breakfast, albeit limited. Located on the edge of town on the Utah side. A short drive found numerous takeaways in Nevada - a mile or so away but in a different time zone. Good viewing spot for Bonneville Salt Flats just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dimas G, Manager at Super 8 Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time for online survey regarding your recent stay at my property We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#6 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay