We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Wendover hotels

Knights Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Wendover
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Robert C Golden, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    19
    11
    19
See reviews for
26
25
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK, this is not a five star hotel and it is older but that being said it is a great place to stay! I read some of the other comments on here and am really surprised so here are my observations: Nope, they didn't serve waffles in the morning ... BUT I don't expect them to for $35 a night!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honesty. We really are trying our best to make our customers happy. Hope to see you again. More

Blackfoot, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose to stay here because of the price point. It is an older motel, a little run down but basically clean. You could see daylight around the door. But it is summer so didn't really matter to us. Glad we took our confirmation with us, their computers were down so we needed to show proof that we had already... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing us a review. Hope to see you again soon. More

Saginaw
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed the service that was provided during my stay at the motel. I spent three nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were nice and clean, most important thing the linen was clean. The staff was extra friendly and did everything to meet the customers expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and writing a review. We really appreciate it. More

Perris, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My number one recommendation: Do NOT bring your family! The front desk acted as if they were bored with life; other than raising his head, the morning person didn't acknowledge me (even though I said, "Good morning"). Breakfast was cereal, coffee and bread (no toaster? nothing fresh...with virtually every hotel/motel offering breakfast, who doesn't have waffles?!?!?!). Room needs new (or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

You say you are a wyndham "owner" so you should know that the knights inn franchise does not require the owners to serve our guests with breakfast but we still do for free. Also you said we have no toaster but we do have a toaster. You also can not expect to get waffles if you are paying only $35... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is not a 5 or 4 star hotel, but if you pay for a 1 star hotel and get a decent room that is clean with towels and the tv works you are ahead of the game. The front desk clerk was super friendly and just a pleasure to speak with. I wouldn't recommend bringing the wife and 6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for this review. Thanks for your honesty More

Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The carpet was a little dirty, so bring some slippers! But the sheets and towels were clean. The wall sockets were kinda finicky, but all worked. I booked the room 3 days before I got there, and when I arrived I asked for a room with a microwave and a fridge, I got one with no problem. It was supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking out some time and writeing a review for us. More

Salt Lake City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were not at all impressed by this motel. The room was ok, but the beds were awful. Also, the whole motel can use some paint and cleaning up. We chose it because it had the best price, but we got what we paid for. Also, the clerk made a mistake and only booked us for one night, when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the problems you faced. We are slowly trying to improve our hotel. Thank You More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I did not expect a great motel in this area of Utah. I was on a cross country road trip and passed through Wendover. However, the Knights Inn totally changed my perception of Wendover. The motel was very cheap and affordable. I decided to stay for another night because of the great casinos down the block. I had a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much really appreciate it. More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Spent one night here and found the room to be large and clean. It's not a modern casino motel but the bed was comfortable and the staff were business like and polite. Another plus is that it's not in the middle of the casino strip but a few blocks away so you're not in the traffic and noise. I'd give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your honesty. We really appreciate it. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Knights Inn Wendover, Utah
Wendover Knights Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer