We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Knights Inn
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    21
    17
    25
See reviews for
31
30
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price, you get what you pay for. Room was clean but needs updating. The breakfast was minimal, but again, what do you expect for $40? Lobby could sure use a major remodel to enhance the first experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time and writing a review. We are doing our best to improve our hotel such as the lobby and updating the rooms. More 

Pueblo West, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I told the manager upon leaving, absolutely the worst motel stay ever. We had called ahead to Days Inn from Winnemucca anticipating a late arrival. The hard to understand foreign lady from Wyndam Resorts booked our stay. Upon arrival, we discovered the Days Inn had closed a year and a half ago and we had been booked at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the hotel mix up but that is not our fault. The lady from wyndham resorts should have told you that there is no longer a days inn The room you asked for was a smoking pet room so that is what we gave you. As for the customers in the room next door, we apologize for that... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The price was affordable and the rooms were bigger than most hotels/motels ! The staff was friendly and was cooperative when I needed anything such as the password to the free WiFi. I was on a cross country road trip and did not really have a chance to search up hotels. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your honesty. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again. Thank You More 

Ely, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The carpet was STICKY!!! The room smelled awful and wasn't really clean. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. The blankets had burn holes in them. WAY over-priced!! Definitely would NOT stay here again or recommend it to ANYone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This poor place is indesparate need of an update. Everyhing very ragged and dirt, towels actully had holes in them. I reserved a non-smoking room but they obviously use their linens in smoking rooms, as a the pillows and linens reeked of smoke. Th "breakfast" was pretty humorous--no eggs, bagels fruit of any kind, juice, waffles, etc. a loaf of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I am sure everyone has stayed at a hotel were they serve hot breakfast such as eggs and waffles but I am also sure those hotels also charge at least $100 per night. You can not expect waffles and eggs at a $40 rate per night. I am sorry but at that rate, if we serve a hot breakfast, we... More 

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked this hotel because of the price. Just passing through and wanted a place to stay with a breakfast to start the day. Room was not very clean (still a used wash cloth in the tub from the previous occupant) and run down. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was a couple of kinds of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience. We are not required to serve breakfast to the guests. For the price we rent the room, you cant expect a well appetizing full hot served breakfast. We are glad you found the room quiet and comfortable but as for the breakfast that is the best we can offer. More 

Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before and given it 5 stars but now they have raised their price to $40 a night but they still take pets which is a big plus. We arrived late at night as usual for us and a vey nice young man named "Raj" checked us in. Very polite. The perfect night clerk. We took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for spending some time and writing a review. We do appreciate you honesty. We will definitely talk to our employee. We do appreciate you coming to our hotel again and hope to see you more in the future. More 

Wendover, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The accomodations are what you'd expect with working internet. I needed help with my room and it's ammenities and Raj from the front desk was prompt and very speedy. I appreciate the care and based on my first night would recommend this motel and it's staff. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time and writing us a review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again. More 

eugene, or
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The guy at the front desk was very nice and made me feel welcome. That means a lot while traveling. The room was fine; nothing to write home about. The bed was comfortable, and I liked that I could park right in front of my door. It made it easy to get my gear in and out. The tub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for this review. We appreciate you taking time out and writing a review for us. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities