We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
505 E Wendover Blvd, P.O. Box 538, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    16
    23
    18
    25
See reviews for
30
33
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Great staff! The young man working the front desk was very nice and helpful. There was a little mix up with the reservation but he took care of it right away. The room was good for the price. We did not expect a 5 star room at $40. Overall a very efficient stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for spending some time and writing us a review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Customer satisfaction is a must and our employees do the best they can to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I came here the night before July 4th. We were a group of friends looking forward to some fireworks and enjoying in the casinos (right down the block ! ). The hotel room was pretty big and comfortable. I was satisfied with my stay. I would recommend anyone traveling by to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you choose our hotel to spend your night. We hope you choose us again in the future and we are very thankful you took some time to write us a review. We are glad you had a satisfied stay and we hope we continue to satisfy you and all our other guests. Thank You. More 

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed one night. The price was very economical, but whenever you pay in the $40s for a hotel room, it's a crap shoot. The carpet was a little sticky, and the shower nozzle was to low for my 5' 9" body. But, the bed was comfortable. We were very disappointed that the internet didn't work at all due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that the shower was to low for you. It is a standard size shower and we have never had any complaint about the shower before but we do apologize for the inconvenience. We also apologize for the wifi and we wish you had informed us about the wifi at the tme so we could fix it... More 

Fairmont, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We chose this motel because of the good ratings on Tripadvisor and it was a good choice. It was easy to get on and off the freeway and easy to find. The host was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and comfy and the A/C worked great. It was very quiet and we got a good night's rest before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to make sure our guests are happy. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

My one night stay here was totally worth the money I paid. It was a very comforting and pleasant stay at this motel. They provide you with a good wifi service and a decent breakfast. It's totally worth what you pay for! I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad you at a comfortable stay. We appreciate you honesty and hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Bigger room than expected. They only give you one room key unless requested. Plenty of truck parking and pet friendly for a small fee. Breakfast was bread and cereal. Would have stayed at the casino if they were pet friendly. Neighbors to the motel were loud. Lots of broken glass in the back. Showers would randomly get scalding hot so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We are trying our best to give our guests a satisfying stay. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Some friends and I were driving across the country from California to NYC. We took a break in a small town called wendover in Utah. We stayed at the knight inn, a very affordable clean hotel. The staff was great and the room was nice and big. It was perfect and everything we would expect for $40. To top it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your honesty. We try our best to make sure our guests have a great stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

For the price, you get what you pay for. Room was clean but needs updating. The breakfast was minimal, but again, what do you expect for $40? Lobby could sure use a major remodel to enhance the first experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time and writing a review. We are doing our best to improve our hotel such as the lobby and updating the rooms. More 

Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

As I told the manager upon leaving, absolutely the worst motel stay ever. We had called ahead to Days Inn from Winnemucca anticipating a late arrival. The hard to understand foreign lady from Wyndam Resorts booked our stay. Upon arrival, we discovered the Days Inn had closed a year and a half ago and we had been booked at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the hotel mix up but that is not our fault. The lady from wyndham resorts should have told you that there is no longer a days inn The room you asked for was a smoking pet room so that is what we gave you. As for the customers in the room next door, we apologize for that... More 

Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The carpet was STICKY!!! The room smelled awful and wasn't really clean. The beds were hard and uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. The blankets had burn holes in them. WAY over-priced!! Definitely would NOT stay here again or recommend it to ANYone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#3 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay