We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2450 N Town Center Drive, Washington, UT 84780
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    52
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
76
58
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
London
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
143 hotel reviews
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at this Holiday Inn near Zion. The hotel and room were nice. The staff was friendly and efficient. The brekfast was OK. The location is not great ie there are no restaurant options nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical family friendly HIE with the expected breakfast. Located just outside of town, there was no traffic to deal with. Minutes from a mall with plenty of restaurant options. Beautiful red hue views all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights during a visit to Zion Park (4/8-4/10). Initially, I was supposed to just camp at the park but a hip injury was not cooperating with laying on a sleeping pad so I had to find a hotel. Unfortunately, EVERY SINGLE hotel near the park and even St George was booked solid, so I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to let you know how much we appreciate your comments and will do what is necessary to fix the issues that you came in contact with. We are required under our Holiday Inn Express brand standards to use certain items in our breakfast bar. The Styrofoam... More 

Pelham, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here on our return trip from Zion National Park to Las Vegas. The location is very convenient as it's about 45 mins from the park and right at the entrance to the highway back to Vegas. We booked the 2 bedroom/ 2 bath suite for 4 adults and 4 kids and found it very comfortable. We enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm pretty floored right now. When we tried to book a Room at this hotel last week, they were completely sold out, the lady at this hotel wouldn't even talk to us, she passed us onto the main Holiday Inn Express line- I felt very disappointed. Now I see they magically have all these rooms available. Either they had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get a room booked for last weekend. We were completely booked for months until a few days before we get cancellations, and then they fill up as fast as they get emptied. We do not under any circumstances hold rooms for any one, but... More 

Price
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Where do I begin? Let's start with the positive. There breakfast was better than your typical continental breakfast in that there were some fresh options. The service? HORRIBLE. We asked for a crib for our baby and were told they would "bring one right up!" Nothing came. We finally gave up since she fell asleep on the bed with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast bar and our fresh options provided. I am very sorry that your neighbors were disruptive. We were sold out this last weekend with sports teams that came down to play soccer. We try to keep the noise levels to a minimum... More 

Erie, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This is another good HIX about 30 minutes from Zion National Park, easily located off I-15, but located in a more suburban town a few miles north of St. George. So you have the proximity of the restaurants and shops there but in a much quieter location. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your wonderful comments about your stay! We are truly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your room was clean! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

The room appeared clean and location was convenient. The room freshner, or cover up spray burned my eyes. The girl at the front desk was a little spacey and not very helpful when we asked for directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will utilize it to improve our services. I am sorry that the smell of the room was strong. We use a very subtle freshener normally, so I will find out what they used in your room. We do hope that we will see you... More 

Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days in December. The location is really convenient just off the freeway. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The free continental breakfast was good as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder CO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Good sized room, all of the furniture and the room looked new. Was near the interstate, but was far enough away that you didn't hear it. Had a very nice breakfast with lots of choices and the eating area was large and open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your comments! The breakfast area is such a great part of this property. It is open and welcoming with the vaulted ceilings. We do hope to see you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question