We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1684 West Hwy 40, Vernal, UT 84078
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sacramento
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pricing is competitive, the indoor pool and spa a delight in the winter. The front desk people are helpful and friendly, almost like a home away from home. We have been staying here for about 20 years when in this area. Business or pleasure---it's a fine place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank davidbA4601BU
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. With so many choices, thank you for choosing Quality Inn. We truly appreciate your business. More 

Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Hotel is on main street in town. Restaurants and shopping near by including fast food chains. Rooms were comfortable quiet no road noise or next door room noises. Nice area for breakfast, large eating area, average choices waffles, eggs and sweet items. Staff was very helpful. Had a leaking toilet came and fixed it while we were out. Checked back... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCFan
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your online response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the holiday's. See you soon. More 

Green River, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I enjoyed my stay for the conference that was in the town at the time. The bed was nice and comfy and the pillows we nice and soft. The internet worked well for me. The HVAC worked well and the bathroom was nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank pkbrady
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are happy you chose to stay with us!! Hope to see you in the future!! Thank you again. More 

Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Booked a room based on these reviews. Very disappointed. The "remodeled" old hotel is just that. A mediocre remodeled old hotel with all the smells and problems of an old property. Our room was decent size but the bathroom wasnt big enough for the two of us and the water pressure was a joke. Tried to get help with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. However, we have not had such a bad review in a long time, and everyone seems to be quite pleased with the remodel. Sometimes there is a hiccup in daily operations, just like every place else. Unfortunately it just happened on the day you were here. Again, I apologize that you... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

The room was spacious, clean with excellent facilities including indoor pool and hottub. Restaurant was very reasonably priced - food good. Staff very friendly. Breakfast (included) was more than adequate. Location for Dinosaur Monument was good.

Helpful?
Thank sabingates
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, glad you took the opportunity to try our on-site restaurant. Happy your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again. More 

Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

The owners did a great job of turning this place into very very good Quality Inn. The lobby, meeting rooms, hallways, breakfast area, rooms, parking etc all look newly updated. On the main highway but a quiet room even on the highway side. This Quality Inn and the "Vernal flowers" were a very welcome treat after a long drive from... More 

Helpful?
Thank StillwaterTraveler
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Happy to see that our renovations are pleasing to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Room was very clean, nice size, we had two queen beds a side chair, a desk, a dresser a TV, and a refrigerator and micro wave. Beds were very comfortable, nice sheets a selection of pillows. Bathroom was clean a little small, but ok for a one night stop. Price was good especially since it included a very nice breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn while visiting Vernal. We appreciate our guests positive reviews, as we strive daily to make our guests stay a pleasant experience. Thank you once again. More 

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Overnight stop on a very long road trip. Somewhat random place to stop but picked hotel based somewhat on reviews. Totally happy. Better than average breakfast (biscuits and gravy actually tasty, lighter than usual, eggs tastes like eggs), very nice sized room and bed, linens, pillows and bedding as good as in much higher priced places. Bathroom clean and functional.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KevinJ379
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our staff continues to strive to make our guests stay an pleasant experience. It is good to hear that our guests are recognizing our efforts. Thank you again. More 

Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We found the room to be clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. In the morning, the breakfast seemed especially good for a meal included with the stay. The selection was extensive. We would certainly stay again if in Vernal.

Helpful?
Thank Iva Gene E
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn and for your online response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again! More 

Hamler, Oh
Level Contributor
242 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

The room was spotless. The room was sunny and bright on arrival. The front desk clerk was very knowledgeable and helpful. She allowed us to park our bikes under the check in awning. However, the wifi is not real good.

Helpful?
1 Thank lange1
Stacy W, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will speak to our Wi-Fi provider to make sure that any problems has been fixed. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay