We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sandy hotels

HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011
Singhy_the_wanderer Reading, United Kingdom
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    57
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
35
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy
See the most recent reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Excellent place to spend the week. Quiet room, splendid kitchen, thoughtful layout, unintrusive staff. Oh, and ideally located for both Salt Lake and Provo. I didn't care much for the fragrance of the toiletries (white ginger or something), but that was easily sorted out (used my own instead).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We recently stayed in this hotel while traveling with a large family, scattered over several rooms. This was an excellent value for the money hotel (around $65 a night through priceline). The rooms were very large with full kitchens, flat screens, and large bathrooms. The pool area was small but not overcrowded and the entire property was very clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

I had a one bedroom suite. Check in/out was quick. The room was clean and spacious. Spacious bathroom. Nice kitchen that makes me want to cook. Inviting living space. Breakfast was ok, would appreciate more variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

The food is good, service and courtesy is excellent. The local shuting vehicle is very very helping. The non smoking zone is really a health one. In general I felt in staying in secured hotel and more important is the ambiant not all alowed us to feel home sick. It is one of the best experience I had in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I was on a business trip when I stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites. Everything was spotless, the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful and the workout room was open 24 hours. Also, it had a very good, full breakfast. I would highly recommend staying at this facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very big rooms. The evening desk clerk was not nice at all the grave guy was nice. Clean rooms rooms overpriced though 190 dollars wow not worth it. Also the pool is outside I dunno if they know it's winter 7 months out of the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

well first off were the free breakfasts... they were cold and they tasted very bland. the house keeping people barely spoke any english and didnt understand what you were saying to them. they failed to manage the pool during the night and did it during the day and the pool tends to be closed during the day. the only good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HyattSandy, General Manager at HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Codynix14, I appreciate the time you have taken to fill out a comment on our hotel. I do regret that we had a plumbing malfunction on the pool while you were out. During that time we had high levels of chlorine which caused the pool to be closed. We have repaired that problem, and we do try very... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt for our Easter vacation. I loved the room and the size of it. But, there was an ant problem. Ants in the bathroom, kitchen and living area. Other than that, the stay was just as expected. The location is just right only a few short minutes to the interstate and 30 minutes to the Outlet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Just back from a 2 weeks stay at this hotel. I was working in the area. The hotel is so cosy and the staff are so friendly that it really felt like “coming home” after a hard day at the office. I would gladly stay here again. The shuttle service is a fantastic service with friendly drivers who will gladly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed for a 1-week ski vacation to several SLC-area resorts. The location is convenient, within 30 minutes of Snowbird/Alta, 45 minutes to Solitude/Brighton, and 1:20 to Snowbasin. Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and well-appointed with useful ameneties such as a nice TV with DVD player. The included breakfast was very good, with eggs, cereal, yogurt, several varieties of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 9685 South Monroe Street, Sandy, UT 84070 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
HYATT House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay