We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sandy hotels

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10715 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Sandy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Yale_Alum Kenora, Canada
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    4
    11
    13
See reviews for
15
4
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews (re: Extended Stay - SANDY), I have to say I don't think the people writing these reviews knew which Extended Stay or hotel they were staying at. First, this is a NON-SMOKING hotel and I did not smell smoke or see anyone smoking INSIDE the hotel whatsoever. As for panhandlers, there were none to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First time I stayed in Utah (several months ago) I made the mistake of being lured in by the very low prices of this hotel. This place seems more like a free-range rehab clinic than a hotel. It's beaten up, dirty, stinky and it's hard to tell the staff from the occupants at times. Cigarettes being smoked in the halls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were affected by smoke at our hotel. We are a non-smoking hotel, and strive to enforce this rule. We will continue to do so to ensure this issue does not affect our future guests. As well, I am sorry that... More

Pickerington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel has great potential. It is surrounded by other hotels that are alot pricier but right now, you are getting what you paid for. The rate is low which is nice if you aren't spending a whole lot of time at the hotel. We were in town for a week to see our new grandson so basically were just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with the entire staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a... More

Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect with an Extended Stay. The location is great. Right off 15 and easy to get to. FedEx Kinko's is two blocks away. So is a Staples. Good shopping around. There is a men's warehouse and Nordstrom's rack. Walking distance to a Starbucks and other restraints. The hotel was semi clean. I would suggest washing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great location and our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize if the cleanliness of your dishes did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I think the staff recieves a lot of complaints. they hide behind the corner. you've gotta holler for them to come out. they usually seem stressed and dont want to bother with the guests. nor do they like to answer the phone. the rooms are pretty tacky. our blinds were ripped up, and the white lamp shades were all stained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Bethany - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room, maintenance issues and the level of professionalism displayed by members of our staff during your stay. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our... More

Sandy, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I found a great deal online and was really excited about my stay at first. Then I got to the hotel they gave me my room key, I went up to my room and they had not cleaned it yet. I then went back down stairs and had to redo my paper work to be put into a different room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Kennie - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you found your room to be spacious and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that your room was not properly cleaned before your arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear about your leaking... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked a night here through a travel website and got a great deal. The hotel is located near a number of shops and restaurants and in a nice neighborhood. Also near the Sandy REI store. The interior is very clean and welcoming and the front staff were helpful. The room was pleasant and just what I need for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, helpful staff and our clean hotel. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you... More

Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My room was also guaranteed but when I got there after a 6 hour drive they were "overbooked" for the first night and they sent me to their sister property up the road. I understand that they were remodeling both facilities but, neither common areas were well cared for during the remodel. When I went to check back in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were overbooked and you had to stay at our sister property for a night. Our renovations are almost over, which will allow us to return to our high standards of service and cleanliness. As well, I am sorry for the noise... More

Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I made a reservation the day before arrival with Bianca who assured me of my reservation the next day and guaranteed it with my credit card. After a 14-hour drive, I arrive and Bianca tells me that she gave my room away and they were overbooked. She wanted to send me to another hotel 20 minutes away which wouldn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we had problems with your reservation. Unfortunately we did get overbooked and did have to walk you to a sister location. I am so very sorry that this happened. This is not how we normally operate. I discussed your comments... More

Brea, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed here many times and everything was GREAT. This time under new management we found the facility DIRTY, NOTHING in the kitchen was clean or working except the refrigerator with the coldness lowered to below normal. Hall carpets are FILTHY and no one cares about cleaning up spills for days in the lobby and outside the building. Stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you found hallway carpets in bad condition and your room cleanliness wasn't up to expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we are implementing manager's room check before each guest checks in. We are also scheduled for a full renovation this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

Address: 10715 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sandy
Extended Stay Sandy
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy Utah

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer