We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Sandy hotels

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10715 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Sandy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
JP S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    4
    11
    13
See reviews for
15
4
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here on an overnight business trip, and wasn't disappointed. I have frequently stayed in several of the hotels adjacent to this hotel, and am actually more favorably inclined to return to this hotel over the others that are from more expensive chains. The room was clean, odorless, and nicely appointed. The staff was nice and professional. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were so pleased with your stay. It's great to hear that the room was very clean and that we exceeded your expectations. I am so pleased to read that you would recommend our hotel to others and you would come back to... More

Kenora, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After reading some of the reviews (re: Extended Stay - SANDY), I have to say I don't think the people writing these reviews knew which Extended Stay or hotel they were staying at. First, this is a NON-SMOKING hotel and I did not smell smoke or see anyone smoking INSIDE the hotel whatsoever. As for panhandlers, there were none to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the bed was very comfortable. The staff and I are pleased that our hotel met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More

Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First time I stayed in Utah (several months ago) I made the mistake of being lured in by the very low prices of this hotel. This place seems more like a free-range rehab clinic than a hotel. It's beaten up, dirty, stinky and it's hard to tell the staff from the occupants at times. Cigarettes being smoked in the halls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were affected by smoke at our hotel. We are a non-smoking hotel, and strive to enforce this rule. We will continue to do so to ensure this issue does not affect our future guests. As well, I am sorry that... More

Pickerington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel has great potential. It is surrounded by other hotels that are alot pricier but right now, you are getting what you paid for. The rate is low which is nice if you aren't spending a whole lot of time at the hotel. We were in town for a week to see our new grandson so basically were just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with the entire staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a... More

Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Exactly what you would expect with an Extended Stay. The location is great. Right off 15 and easy to get to. FedEx Kinko's is two blocks away. So is a Staples. Good shopping around. There is a men's warehouse and Nordstrom's rack. Walking distance to a Starbucks and other restraints. The hotel was semi clean. I would suggest washing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great location and our friendly staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize if the cleanliness of your dishes did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I think the staff recieves a lot of complaints. they hide behind the corner. you've gotta holler for them to come out. they usually seem stressed and dont want to bother with the guests. nor do they like to answer the phone. the rooms are pretty tacky. our blinds were ripped up, and the white lamp shades were all stained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Bethany - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room, maintenance issues and the level of professionalism displayed by members of our staff during your stay. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our... More

Sandy, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I found a great deal online and was really excited about my stay at first. Then I got to the hotel they gave me my room key, I went up to my room and they had not cleaned it yet. I then went back down stairs and had to redo my paper work to be put into a different room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Kennie - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you found your room to be spacious and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that your room was not properly cleaned before your arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear about your leaking... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked a night here through a travel website and got a great deal. The hotel is located near a number of shops and restaurants and in a nice neighborhood. Also near the Sandy REI store. The interior is very clean and welcoming and the front staff were helpful. The room was pleasant and just what I need for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, helpful staff and our clean hotel. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you... More

Nevada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My room was also guaranteed but when I got there after a 6 hour drive they were "overbooked" for the first night and they sent me to their sister property up the road. I understand that they were remodeling both facilities but, neither common areas were well cared for during the remodel. When I went to check back in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were overbooked and you had to stay at our sister property for a night. Our renovations are almost over, which will allow us to return to our high standards of service and cleanliness. As well, I am sorry for the noise... More

Fresno, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I made a reservation the day before arrival with Bianca who assured me of my reservation the next day and guaranteed it with my credit card. After a 14-hour drive, I arrive and Bianca tells me that she gave my room away and they were overbooked. She wanted to send me to another hotel 20 minutes away which wouldn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we had problems with your reservation. Unfortunately we did get overbooked and did have to walk you to a sister location. I am so very sorry that this happened. This is not how we normally operate. I discussed your comments... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

Address: 10715 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sandy
Extended Stay Sandy
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy Utah

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sandy with
any amenities

Amenities

Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer