We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10715 Auto Mall Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015
Stephen B Reno, Nevada
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    5
    12
    13
See reviews for
15
8
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
logan, ut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I decided to try this property since it said that they were smoke free and newly renovated. It is in an excellent location right by a large mall and close to the expo center as well as lots of shops and restaurants. It is completely safe with no sketchy characters hanging around. It was also clean, but it was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team and we are going to make sure to replace the comforter in the room. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing... More 

Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Met all my requirements, room was comfortable and clean, and equiped for preparing simple meals (refer, stove top, and microwave). Rooms were quiet, and close to shopping and resturants. Hotel provides a simple spread for breakfast (muffins, coffee, fruit, oatmeal). Staff is very friendly and helpful. free Parking, free internet (free internet was adequate for our use, there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so please to know that we were able to meet all your requirements. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel has my 4 C must haves (cheery, comfy, clean, and cheap). Booked a 4-night stay here for a skiing adventure. The rooms are updated, very clean, and come equipped with the essentials for preparing simple meals (bring your own dish soap).Saved a bundle verses dining out. I liked the fact that you request the kitchen items and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know we were able to accommodate you with an excellent lodging experience. I want to apologize for not having an ice machine, but we do provide ice trays. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see... More 

San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
79 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This is a great option at $55-$65 per night, but sometimes its $80/night, which is too expensive. The good. Location is great, staff is friendly, common areas are updated and rooms are nice. The bad. Internet is not free. They say its free, and the very slow version is free, but you have to upgrade (and pay) to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel and staff. However, please accept our apologies that you felt your rate was high and that you felt our laundry facility was expensive. Unfortunately, this time of year our rates can be higher due to the ski season and the New Year. Still, I will... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Our first time here. Our room for the first night was a queen size bed as we originally booked a king for the Christmas holiday but my wife wanted to add another night but the king room wasn't available. However, both the king room and queen room were on the same floor and just a couple doors away so moving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that your stay with us was comfortable and clean and that you received helpful service from my staff; however, I do apologize that you had so many issues with your toilet. I will have my maintenance engineer repair this issue and perform more inspections... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Due to altitude sickness at high elevations, we checked into this motel for one night in attempt to acclimate at an altitude 4000 ft. less -- even though we had already paid for a week's lodging in the mountains. That said (having to pay for lodging in 2 places at same time), this motel provided a clean, friendly, reasonably comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with my staff's hospitality and that we provided you with a clean and comfortable place to rest. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Great place, good rates, it's like having that studio that works for the time, 2 burners a full fridge and sink, monthy rate are good, and nightly rate, I'll be back, just wish they had a common room, the host are help full, great sports bar within walking 4min, a huge mall right across the street, with restaurants all around

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Rob - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our staff, location, and rates. We are also happy that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. We would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here on an overnight business trip, and wasn't disappointed. I have frequently stayed in several of the hotels adjacent to this hotel, and am actually more favorably inclined to return to this hotel over the others that are from more expensive chains. The room was clean, odorless, and nicely appointed. The staff was nice and professional. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were so pleased with your stay. It's great to hear that the room was very clean and that we exceeded your expectations. I am so pleased to read that you would recommend our hotel to others and you would come back to... More 

Kenora, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After reading some of the reviews (re: Extended Stay - SANDY), I have to say I don't think the people writing these reviews knew which Extended Stay or hotel they were staying at. First, this is a NON-SMOKING hotel and I did not smell smoke or see anyone smoking INSIDE the hotel whatsoever. As for panhandlers, there were none to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the bed was very comfortable. The staff and I are pleased that our hotel met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

First time I stayed in Utah (several months ago) I made the mistake of being lured in by the very low prices of this hotel. This place seems more like a free-range rehab clinic than a hotel. It's beaten up, dirty, stinky and it's hard to tell the staff from the occupants at times. Cigarettes being smoked in the halls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Michael - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were affected by smoke at our hotel. We are a non-smoking hotel, and strive to enforce this rule. We will continue to do so to ensure this issue does not affect our future guests. As well, I am sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question