We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel and I loved it. The staff was the best, very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean and the full hot breakfast was awesome. The free high speed internet was great also. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in St. George and I will tell my friends when... More 

Helpful?
Thank GN W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I only stayed one night, so I will be brief. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast served in the lobby. I believe they are still in the process of updating this hotel and I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Dain W
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank You! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and will strive to keep our Red Lion a great place to stay.Your review will serve as encouragement to our staff. We hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Olivia N. Pedro GSM More 

Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just amazing .I love this place because this hotel is located heart of city for business & exploration excellent service room was neat and clean and quiet and the price was very reasonable .I stayed in this hotel for 1 week.the staffs are very friendly and helpful.very good breakfast food and service.they have a very good conference... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank siva477
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank You Siva477, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people were very friendly, the room was clean and quiet and the price was very reasonable. We wanted to get in a bike ride before leaving town and they happily gave us a late checkout. I would stay here again when traveling through St George.

Helpful?
Thank Tony N
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We will strive to earn your business Best Regards, Olivia N. Pedro GSM More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last weekend,when I came to see my son in Grand Canyon. I stop at this hotel for 1 night because I saw online they have big jacuzzi and pool ,and was inside.That worked for me really good.The hotel is very nice and the prices was really good! nothing to complain. The staff was really nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorina d
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I really appreciate every kind words you have said about our hotel and your stay. I hope everyone can see your review and get some value information about our hotel and give us a chance. I am so happy that I was able to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I will also... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We expected a hilton like hotel, but it was. There were holes in the the carpet and a terrible breakfast. The pool was WORSE. It looks like it ruled in the 80s. The only reason we chose this hotel is the pictures and the deal. Well the the so called "King Suite" was way different then the picture. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElliottPorter
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I really appreciate you letting us know what we need to improve on so we can keep our guest happy so they can come back. I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us! By the review that you have left for us looks like we have a lot to improve on.... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights in St George and decided to stay at the Red Lion Hotel. The Red Lion is conveniently located about a mile from the freeway and is near restaurants and so forth. The area in which it is located is fairly quiet. I had a little bit of a problem finding the place at night since they... More 

Helpful?
Thank mchenryed
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I really appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel in St. George, Utah. Any feedback is much appreciated because we can learn from what our guest are looking for and improve from there. Thank you for your input about our amenities that we provide here... More 

Mersin, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Need some renovation and seems like new ovner is going to do that because room was better than before .Breakfast superb . A slide would be great idea in the pool also wanted a room service . see you next time

Helpful?
Thank KaganCln
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center in St. George, Utah. I will let the General Manager know about your idea for a slide in the pool. That sounds like a great idea! Thank you! Again Thank You for your review I hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in St George , Utah on a trip with 2 of my friends . We stayed here for 2 weeks .The room was very comfortable ,the housekeepers ensured our room was immaculate on a daily basis and the receptionist was very friendly and also extremely helpful . I was impressed by all of the staff , they were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana-Maria C
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you Ana-Maria C, For your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center. I am very pleased to hear that while you stayed with us our staff were more than accommodating for you and your friends. Your information about our hotel is very appreciated so other future guest can see what... More 

Usak, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends advice us to stay at Red Lion Hotel . Kudos to all employees. Frankly, it's a little bit dated hotel but we've learned that it is under new management. Rooms are OK. Mattresses are comfortable, breakfast is more than enough. Pool is awesome, it's heated indoors/outdoors. Mr Patel keep up with good work Salut from Turkey.

Helpful?
Thank Buket Ç
SaintGeorgeRedLion, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review

Thank you Buket C, I appreciate you taking your friends advice by staying at our hotel and giving us a chance. Yes we're working on remodeling and getting things up to par for our Red Lion standards. Again thank you for your review and I hope you come back to visit us again! Sincerely, Olivia N. Pedro GMS More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay