We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 St. George hotels

Rodeway Inn Red Hills

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 E Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Rodeway Inn Red Hills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Red Hills to your Saves list
25%
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    7
    11
    25
See reviews for
14
12
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Clean, quite, great price, and great service. I don't have much for negative to say. It was a great experience at a low price. Very happy we found this place. Breakfast area was a little small but breakfast was fine. Very nice people at the desk. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Wildomar, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I should have gotten suspicious when I called the hotel to see which exit I should take. He had to goggle it!?! There is NO wifi in the rooms! Just In the lobby. Not high speed!!! Our room reeked of cat pee. Very strong. When we complained we were offered a used room deodorizer! Breakfast? No thanks! Filthy!!! 2 tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. With Due respect, I appreciate your concern and i apologise for the inconvinience you had regarding your stay as we do our best to give better service and sorry to say we are not Pet friendly and if the guest... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The place is old and all that, but my room was clean and the carpet seemed new. Was a great deal for $35/night plus fees. I did not have any of the issues discussed by other reviewers and it seems to me that they are trying very hard to improve the property. The linens were good and bed comfy. Towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RODEWAYSTG401, Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Syracuse, Utah
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I think the pre-2014 reviews should be removed. The problems you read about have been corrected under new management. This is an older motel, and nothing fancy. But the room was clean and there was not a hint of cigarette smell. The carpet looked new, and everything was in good repair. The pillowtop mattresses and the pillows were very comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was cheap. And I got what I paid for. My experience went like this: I walked in the lobby after driving 10 hours straight just to be greeted by a sign taped to the front desk saying they were "walking the property" and would return in 10 minutes. As I waited 20 minutes, I noticed the multitude of signs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With Due respect, We have stickons at... More

St. George, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The room was very clean, we stayed here for three weeks and never encountered any riff-raff. The internet service was okay, they offered to move me closer to the office for best reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Escondido, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just an inexpensive motel, the TV didn't work and everything was old but they fixed it when I asked them to. The room was a non-smoking room but it had previously been a room were people smoked cancer sticks so it smelled of smoke, and not much one can do about it except take out the wall coverings and carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RODEWAYSTG401, Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel made me feel like a $2 prostitute. Upon arrival we were greeted with the strong aroma of Indian food and cigarette smoke in the lobby. The unkempt man running the front desk, who was polite, provided us with the keys cards to our room. When we opened the severely paint-chipped door (90% of the doors at this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We humbly apologies for the inconvinience you had regarding your stay and we will let the managemengt know and soon we will be doing our remodeling. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

When we first arrived, seems as if a party was going on outside. People going from one room to another late at night-maybe drug dealers? Only two towels were in my room, even though my stay was for two adults for two nights. Cable TV had bad reception and wireless only worked if you were in the lobby. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With due respect, just a question how... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Address: 999 E Red Hills Parkway, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Red Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn St George
St George Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Red Hills St. George, Utah

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay