We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coronada Inn and Suites

559 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coronada Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coronada Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Bountiful, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

Absolutely horrible! We paid for two nights (up front, like they require), but ended up checking out after only one night. We actually considered getting up at 3AM and getting the heck out of there! I doubt I'll get a refund for my second night either. We were very disappointed that out trip was cut short because of our very... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Sledwaffle
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

Comfortable accommodations at a great location on newly re-landscaped St. George Blvd. Within walking distance to local businesses and a convenient central location for sightseeing trips and Huntsman World Senior Games events. New manager and staff efficient and helpful. Entire suite was very clean and included a fully-equipped kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, sink, range and oven. Lots of open-shelf storage... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-HWSG
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2006

We booked an apartment-style suite at this motel because we needed a kitchen for a night, and so we got what we expected. But the wireless Internet access was very unsteady (it kept blinking in and out), the pool looked disgusting and the continental breakfast was easily the worst I've ever seen at any of the hundreds of motels I've... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank california_vagabond
sdfaefae, Owner at Coronada Inn and Suites, responded to this review

As I was overseeing the reviews, this specific review I think the guest had old computer with a lower GHz in wireless card because that same night we were 85% occupied and there was no complains about our wireless internet what so ever. I don’t understand why someone would post a false review. As for as continental breakfast concerns, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

I booked this on Priceline. In the past, I have never had a 'let down' experience with priceline. This establishment, had me on edge when we pulled into parking to see a pile of old air cond in the parking area. We considered giving it up, and just going to another facility. It was PAID for, so we stayed. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank moodimus
Pleasant Grove, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2006

We reserved a suite for 2 nights, it was the place in town that had rooms avaialable, know I know why. It took an hour to check in, most people in line had complaints. First impression upon entering the room, dead cockroach, yellow liquid on bathroom floor, generally not very clean. Exposed electrical wires and no night latch on the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cellguru
Las Vegas NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

I didn't find your site until after I had made the reservation. Boy, I went with major misgivings! But the hotel was fine! And a real bargain for the money. The room was clean. Things were relatively cheap--for example, the bed has no headboard or footboard, only sat on a box shell. But it was comfortable. Suite had a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cherimadison
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2006

It's cheap, but dirty. Stains on the wall of the bedroom and the bathroom. Witnessed many signs of wear and tear. This place is totally run down. I felt very disgusted staying in the room so left in the middle of the night and checked into another motel with was nicer.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2006

This place was a nightmare! The room was dirty all the workers were rude the only person who spoke english was a young girl with attitude who was apparently the owners daughter. I think this whole place should be shut down. There was human crap on the wall in the bathroom. Rat crap on the floor in various places. They... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2006

My family of six stayed at the Coronada Inn in St. George, Utah. I reserved a family suite that was supposed to have two queen beds and a pull-out sofa bed to accomodate all of us. Wtihout our consent, we were changed to a room with one king bed and a pull-out sofa bed that was falling apart. Some of... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2006

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The front desk was run by a rude 12 year old from hell, the owners don't speak English, the room was dirty and stunk like pee. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay