We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 St. George hotels

Motel 6 St. George

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 St. George to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
43%
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in St. George
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014
oldscottydog Edmonds, Washington
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
28
21
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 St. George
See the most recent reviews
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very busy location the staff at check in we're courteous and helpful, we had early check in after being on the road all day. It is a motel 6 they are trying to keep it up. It is a bit noise but not impossible for rest. I think this location would be nicer with better customers. Who let's their children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Rocky M General... More

ledger,mt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not my usual place but after a long and tiring day I tried Motel 6. It is located close to I-15, gas and places to get a quick bite to eat. Also if looking for a car wash, like I was, there is one there.The check in quick and courteous. The room was clean and quiet. For under $50 this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Rocky M General... More

California, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was a bit hesitant to book with motel 6, but most other local hotels had no availability. The pictures online made it seem ok, so I booked a room. sadly I was disappointed. Beds are hard, room is old. Very poor quality rooms. On the up side, the check in was fast, and the clerk was nice. Also, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. I apologies for the inconvenience and we recently remolded rooms and i will share this experience to my... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Darby, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We made better time then expected on our drive. Instead of Cedar City, UT made it to St George, Never again. They charged us $89, the room was dingy and the air conditioning did NOT work. Now St George is in the desert. We are rethinking doing Motel 6 as we travel 2 months per year, and are now in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear iawoke004 Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the internet issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More

Hamilton
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Typical Motel 6, but with the high price. This location had been renovated as Motel 6 seems to be doing everywhere. But apart from wood floors and a new shower cabinet, it is the same Motel 6. No luxuries, thin towels, no tissues, generally cheap appearance etc. etc. and in particular no breakfast and rotten WiFi. But their prices keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear BuckBud, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the Wifi issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More

Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off the manager Rocky and his staff are the worst in the business. Not only did he rent the room we had to some one else but allowed them to have a key to our room. Around Midnight my wife heard a noise at the door and saw a hand trying to unlock the door. Well she screamed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Fred D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We settled on this hotel because of price and availability for our date. It was missing some of the things you would call basics in a hotel: a telephone (there was no way to get a hold of the front desk other than to walk), tissues, and extra pillows. Also, our door was broken and we had to kick the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT . We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We Apologies for the inconvenience you had and we will try to make... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have always had a good experience with Motel 6 everywhere. We had an overnight stay at Motel 6, St George on our recent trip on labor day weekend to Zion national park. Rooms were clean. Location is peaceful and it is a good stopover point. Lot of parking space We checked in at 2am in the night and found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT . We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely,... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The Motel is perfect located between Vegas and the Zion Canyon at the Interstate 15. Friendly stuff, clean and modern rooms, free wifi. They have a small pool, which is nice for a refreshing after a hot day. It is without breakfast, but around the motel are several places for a morning coffee and a Bagel. We chose the Starbucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT . We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely,... More

Do you own or manage Motel 6 St. George?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel 6
St. George Motel Six
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Motel 6 St. George