We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 St. George hotels

Motel 6 St. George

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 St. George to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #29 of 42 hotels in St. George
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mchafterdark Longmont, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
26
19
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to spend (2) nights in St George and see the sights. The people at Motel 6 were helpful in giving us directions to various attractions. The motel was as expected--a basic, clean room at a budget price. They gave us a 15% discount for any and all meals at the Denny's next door. I would stay here again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Room was clean. Beds were a little below average and in need of replacement. Room wasn't cleaned and no clean towels were exchanged until we asked the manager. She said the room was occupied when the maid was making her rounds, but we left the hotel at 6am to go on a hike at Zion and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I got to St. George on June 3, 2014 at 5:00. It is very hot and the air container is good but a little bit louder. However, I need to connect to the internet to search the ongoing trip. They provide free wifi and it is very comfortable. The staff in this motel is nice. By the way, the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely, Rocky... More

Superior, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room had a weird smell and needed a new coat of paint. Bed was comfortable but the room was quite noisy. I realize no room will be completely sound proof but hearing everything that happened outside didn't help with getting some sleep. The young man at the front desk wouldn't win any awards for being mister personality. On a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT #4673. We apologies for the inconvenience you had and We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your... More

Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very busy location the staff at check in we're courteous and helpful, we had early check in after being on the road all day. It is a motel 6 they are trying to keep it up. It is a bit noise but not impossible for rest. I think this location would be nicer with better customers. Who let's their children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Rocky M General... More

ledger,mt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not my usual place but after a long and tiring day I tried Motel 6. It is located close to I-15, gas and places to get a quick bite to eat. Also if looking for a car wash, like I was, there is one there.The check in quick and courteous. The room was clean and quiet. For under $50 this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Rocky M General... More

California, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was a bit hesitant to book with motel 6, but most other local hotels had no availability. The pictures online made it seem ok, so I booked a room. sadly I was disappointed. Beds are hard, room is old. Very poor quality rooms. On the up side, the check in was fast, and the clerk was nice. Also, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. I apologies for the inconvenience and we recently remolded rooms and i will share this experience to my... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Darby, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We made better time then expected on our drive. Instead of Cedar City, UT made it to St George, Never again. They charged us $89, the room was dingy and the air conditioning did NOT work. Now St George is in the desert. We are rethinking doing Motel 6 as we travel 2 months per year, and are now in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear iawoke004 Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the internet issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More

Hamilton
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Typical Motel 6, but with the high price. This location had been renovated as Motel 6 seems to be doing everywhere. But apart from wood floors and a new shower cabinet, it is the same Motel 6. No luxuries, thin towels, no tissues, generally cheap appearance etc. etc. and in particular no breakfast and rotten WiFi. But their prices keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review

Dear BuckBud, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the Wifi issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Saint George
Free internet...
Show More
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#28 of 42 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#19 of 42 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#30 of 42 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#32 of 42 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#26 of 42 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel 6
St. George Motel Six
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:49
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer