We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nights Inn

69 S Main Street, Richfield, UT 84701 (Formerly Budget Host Nights Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nights Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nights Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    5
    4
    2
    14
See reviews for
10
2
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Filthy, run-down. Checked in after 2am. Night clerk was very nice, we got an inexpensive rate through AARP, it went downhill from there. Had to choose between sharing a king bed or a smoking room. Room we got, A/C was broken. Clerk tried to fix it, no go, so we asked for a fan. A/c unit was so old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Checked in and the man at the front desk was very nice. We were quite surprised and disappointed in the morning with no hot water and very little water pressure in the shower. Told the lady at the front desk and she offered us another room to use but by that time we we're leaving. Offered no concession on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Clean, safe, clear, simple and the best deal I found when using the web and searching the special hotel sites (like hotwire and hotels.com which are all owned by expedia). Listen, using my ipad map I came here and got a better deal than these hotel sites offer. I looked online for 15 minutes and selected this one. Upon arrival,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Was traveling alone from CO to San Diego. Checked in very tired at 11 PM. Given quiet inexpensive room and went right to sleep. Woke up at 5:30 AM, showered and left. 100 miles down the road, discovered my wedding ring (in the family since 1946) was not on my finger. Called motel. Owner checked my room while I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This has to be the worst place I've ever stayed! I read the reviews and thought ok, it's only one night and sounds like it will be ok. The carpet was newer, that is the best, now for the rest of the story. I had to wait for the owner/desk clerk to eat his dinner upon check in, this should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budget Host N, Manager at Nights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you posting and helping see how we can better serve our customers, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and the opportunity to explain. As you pointed out we have new carpet and paint, we are working on getting new drapes and we continue to make improvements as we can afford the updates. In regard... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were unsure of our travel plans when checking in to Budget Host Nights Inn, Richfield UT, July 3-5. We were assured that we could get a refund if we were to check out prior to the posted check-out time of 11AM, if we found we needed to check out early. Room had new carpet and well-located to many area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budget Host N, General Manager at Nights Inn, responded to this review

Hello, First off let me begin by apologizing for your experience with us. We try our best to make sure every guest that stays with us has a satisfactory experience. As of 9/5/14 the hotel is under new management. If you still have not been refunded the amount that you are entitled to, then please give me a call directly... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The positive reviews had to be written by the staff, I was suckered by the reviews stating the property had been renovated. the couple who registered me in the afternoon were nice however at 3:30 in the afternoon my room was not ready, on a Monday? I returned at 10:00pm and my key did not work. Also, there were three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Budget Host N, Front Office Manager at Nights Inn, responded to this review

Our service is isn't always 100%, that's because we are still in the middle of renovations and making this historic land mark a great place to stay in our little community. We will go out of our way to get you into your room at what ever time you check in. Just like with this individual that checked in at... More 

St. George
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the budget host recently. It's been updated so nicely, to make the stay even better. Such a great place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Richfield, by far the best option in the city. Good continental breakfast and comfortable bed. Every room had a microwave, a fridge, and a tv. Cozy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. George, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best place to stay in the Richfield area for the price. Very clean and accommodating. All new features including rugs and paint. No problems whatsoever. The staff is very friendly and kind. Overall great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We first booked rooms at the motel in June 2014, and subsequently stayed 5 different weekends in a row. In the time we have been there, they have repainted, put in new carpet, and updated the rooms overall, including the bathrooms. A steal and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#10 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#12 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#9 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay