We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Nights Inn

2.0 of 5 69 S Main Street, Richfield, UT 84701
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Nights Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Nights Inn
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    4
    1
    13
See reviews for
9
2
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Was traveling alone from CO to San Diego. Checked in very tired at 11 PM. Given quiet inexpensive room and went right to sleep. Woke up at 5:30 AM, showered and left. 100 miles down the road, discovered my wedding ring (in the family since 1946) was not on my finger. Called motel. Owner checked my room while I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This has to be the worst place I've ever stayed! I read the reviews and thought ok, it's only one night and sounds like it will be ok. The carpet was newer, that is the best, now for the rest of the story. I had to wait for the owner/desk clerk to eat his dinner upon check in, this should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budget Host N, Manager at Budget Host Nights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you posting and helping see how we can better serve our customers, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience and the opportunity to explain. As you pointed out we have new carpet and paint, we are working on getting new drapes and we continue to make improvements as we can afford the updates. In regard... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were unsure of our travel plans when checking in to Budget Host Nights Inn, Richfield UT, July 3-5. We were assured that we could get a refund if we were to check out prior to the posted check-out time of 11AM, if we found we needed to check out early. Room had new carpet and well-located to many area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budget Host N, General Manager at Budget Host Nights Inn, responded to this review

Hello, First off let me begin by apologizing for your experience with us. We try our best to make sure every guest that stays with us has a satisfactory experience. As of 9/5/14 the hotel is under new management. If you still have not been refunded the amount that you are entitled to, then please give me a call directly... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The positive reviews had to be written by the staff, I was suckered by the reviews stating the property had been renovated. the couple who registered me in the afternoon were nice however at 3:30 in the afternoon my room was not ready, on a Monday? I returned at 10:00pm and my key did not work. Also, there were three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Budget Host N, Front Office Manager at Budget Host Nights Inn, responded to this review

Our service is isn't always 100%, that's because we are still in the middle of renovations and making this historic land mark a great place to stay in our little community. We will go out of our way to get you into your room at what ever time you check in. Just like with this individual that checked in at... More 

St. George
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the budget host recently. It's been updated so nicely, to make the stay even better. Such a great place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Richfield, by far the best option in the city. Good continental breakfast and comfortable bed. Every room had a microwave, a fridge, and a tv. Cozy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. George, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best place to stay in the Richfield area for the price. Very clean and accommodating. All new features including rugs and paint. No problems whatsoever. The staff is very friendly and kind. Overall great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We first booked rooms at the motel in June 2014, and subsequently stayed 5 different weekends in a row. In the time we have been there, they have repainted, put in new carpet, and updated the rooms overall, including the bathrooms. A steal and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At first I was skeptical of this motel due to the low cost. I was immediately shocked the first night I stayed here. The carpet looked brand new and the room looked newly remodeled. A mini fridge and microwave added to my enjoyment, especially because it was clean. The sheets and linens were as clean as I would expect from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The carpet is really dirty. They need to clean the room better. The breakfast is very very limited. The hotel can be much better with better management. It is in good location and cheap if you have no other choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budget Host N, General Manager at Budget Host Nights Inn, responded to this review

Hello! I am very sorry that our rooms where not up to the standards you were expecting from us. We do take pride in our hotel and our rooms, and a dirty room in not acceptable by any standard. The hotel has recently gone under new management as of 9/5/2014. I would like the opportunity to host you and your... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The room is nice and clean. Every room has a microwave and a fridge which is essential if you travel as a family like us. The manager is friendly and willing to work with people. You could tell he cares about his business and the reputation of it. Since we need to stay in Richfield for a while, he gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Nights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Nights Inn

Address: 69 S Main Street, Richfield, UT 84701
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Nights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Budget Host Nights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Nights Hotel
Budget Host Nights Inn Richfield, Utah

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay