We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Provo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn Provo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Provo
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    30
    12
    15
See reviews for
41
53
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Fort Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this place was very nice! you could smell how clean it was just by walking in! the staff was wonderful & helpful! Breakfast was good, they had a 24 hour coffee & espresso station! the location was PERFECT! I really recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carefree, Az
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Desk staff was friendly. We just had to sign; no initialling rate or providing vehicle information. Room was quite small. Bed was spongy and sloped to one side. Location is off the freeway, close to other hotels and one Arby's. The breakfast area is super cramped. The small refrigerator with the boiled eggs and yogurt was blocked by one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was friendly. They gave me fresh towels whenever I asked during my stay. They put me on the third floor to avoid noisy guests above. Room was clean. Did not care for the breakfast, but it was included. Breakfast consisted of sausage, waffles, fruit, and the typical pastries provided by motels for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salkum, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived Matt at the front desk had to make some changes to our reservation. This was done with much extra effort on his part. He was cheerful the entire time and never did I feel i was a inconveniance. Great job Matt and thanks Tim

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our front desk staff. Matt is a great employee and we are so grateful to have him. We have shared your comments with him. We hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us again. Thank you again! :-) More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into the LaQuinta nearby, but their pool was closed and we were given the option of using their 'sister' hotel's pool, the Sleep Inn Provo. I was very happy with my experience there. The manager cheerfully let us into the pool room each time. The pool was fine, the hot tub was fine (good temp). I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

I1222, :-) We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool area. We find it to be one of the best amenities a hotel can offer. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel in general.. We hope to have you stay with us next time you are in town again. Thank you for your... More 

Lander, Wyoming
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This was a 'model' Sleep Inn, where you know what to expect re the basic room setup. Yet having stayed at Sleep Inns in the past, this room felt extra compact (a single Queen) and noticeably very little storage nor surfaces to put things on... and no table in the room to eat/sit at. I spoke with the wonderful man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

maxinerose, We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such a detailed review about your stay with us. We also appreciate your information on the Choice Privileges rewards program. It's always nice when you can earn stuff for free when you are already spending the money. We are also grateful for telling others about booking their... More 

Gresham, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

First time. Stayed 3 nights. Found room of the great quality expected for a sleep inn except the room seemed smaller than expected. There was not places to put our bags. Found a free-standing wardrobe instead of a closet. Room clean, bed great, shower really good, but water pressure low. Front desk service superb. Breakfast good, but breakfast nook too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

Steve J, Thank you for your review on the Sleep Inn of Provo. We appreciate your kind comments about our front desk staff service. We will continue to have great rates at the Sleep Inn. We work very hard to make sure that we are the best deal in town. Thank you again! Gabby Valgardson, General Manager More 

El Paso, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Just a stopover, so we only stayed one night. Bed wasn't as comfy as I had hoped, but they are very pet friendly. Rooms are quiet and were big enough for us. We had two dogs and paid $20 for both to stay with us. When I was checking in at 10pm, the front desk attendant was telling someone one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

Stephanie264, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to complement your time in Provo. If you are ever in the area again please come back and stay with us to that we can better improve your experience with us. Thank you again!... More 

Orem, Utah
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The room was tiny, however we had the convenience of my own fold-able tables and chairs we bought from a nearby Wal-Mart in Orem. Beds were confortable enough, and the pool was awesome. The only thing was the breakfast. When we first ate their sausage, it was so good! But then a bit later into the day and we all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

FlunkyInn, We appreciate you staying with us in Provo. We are glad to hear that you had a satisfactory stay, however we wish that we could have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your comments, they help us find ways we can make future and current improvements to our hotel. We hope that if you are ever in the area... More 

Vernal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

When we turned on the fan in the bathroom the room filled with the nastiest cigarette smoke ever, in our Non Smoking room! And on our second day(It was already paid for or we would've left) the maid cleaned our room and then left the door open. When we came back in the afternoon the door opened without a key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gabby M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review

SaraR, First off we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We strive to have every guest enjoy their stay with us. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work with our staff to try and find ways to help fix this issues you mentioned in your review. Thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Provo hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay