We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Price hotels

Greenwell Inn

655 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Greenwell Inn to your Saves list
Greenwell Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Price
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vickie M Aztec
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
19
21
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aztec
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Greenwell Inn 3-4 times a year for the past 20 years or so. I have never had a poor room or experience. There have been a few times when the high school teams staying there have been a bit loud & obnoxious, however, all I had to do was turn on the room a/c fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel extensively on business all over the Southern & Southeastern Utah area. I really like the accommodations here at the Greenwell Inn Price. The front desk was very helpful and the room with the wood floor was comfortable and the mattress was good. A nice indoor pool and treadmill made for a refreshing end on the day.The 15% coupon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Returning from a family vacation, we needed a place to rest. However, we've become accustomed to certain amenities: heated indoor pools, fitness centers, clean and bug free, refrigerators in our room and free WiFi. This hotel met all of our requirements and more. I liked having a room that led directly outside to the parking lot but still close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Arrived late at night, had wonderful service at check in. Very friendly people. LOVE the fact the pool is open 24 hrs.nice feature to have after driving all day. The rooms are very cozy and very clean. Comfy beds and pillows. Only negative aspect we found was perhaps slightly over priced especially compared to what it says online without having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you received a seamless check-in and enjoyed our pool and spa area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, Christie Krompel, Company Manager More

Cadiz, Kentucky
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
83 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a queen room - very nice furniture, fridge, and good wifi - but the smallest room we‘ve had in our 3 week road trip. Bathroom was especially tiny. For the price, it should have at least included a continental breakfast instead of 15% off at the adjoining restaurant. They have a very nice indoor pool and fitness area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always very appreciative to any feedback from our guests. First, we are happy to hear that you liked the various amenities at the hotel. All of the furnishings in our rooms were recently updated and I am glad to know they are liked. I do apologize... More

Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was in price for a weekend with my family and we decided to stay here. I would not recommend this place, simply because of the staff behind the front desk and the Linens and Pillows. The staff behind the front desk were arguing when we came in and they were also not very helpful when our key didn't work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kris, I wanted to thank you for sharing some comments with us! This direct feedback helps us improve our facility. Since your stay in March, we have replaced the linens and pillows in our guest rooms. I have also worked with my front desk on proper ways to conduct themselves when difficult issues arise. I understand that you were... More

Wellington, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just want to say the Greenwell Inn is a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helped me with anything I needed. It was nice to also get a call to see how i am doing and if i needed anything. I will be staying here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Jeremiah, Thank you for the nice comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future! Warm Regards, Christie Krompel Company Manager More

Price, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is not a bad hotel, but the customer service is not so great. I asked to have my room reciept sent over to me via e-mail after the stay and the girl on the phone acteded put out that I had requested this. Then I did not recieve the reciept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim, My sincere apologies for the bad customer service you received during your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel; but, saddened that the customer service did not match. Could you please email me so I could discuss this with you further? I would like to get you your receipt and try... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The manager at this property was very nice but the other employee was quite rude and annoying. My children used pillows from the room for our long drive(without me knowing) and I called and let them know as soon as I realized and I offered to bring them back and she declined then tried to charge my card another $100.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Daneesha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer feedback. My apologies for any inconveniences the credit card charges may have caused you. Our goal at The Greenwell Inn is to provide our guests with remarkable customer service and a comfortable nights stay; I am sincerely sorry we did not live up to this. I have... More

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our family came up to Price for the weekend and stayed here and regret it. We walked in the main lobby that looked very nice with a large pool area then our experience slowly went down the drain. The staff was completely unprofessional and were fighting with each other over stuff right in front of us and another family checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RLK655, General Manager at Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for your feedback about your stay with The Greenwell Inn. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. You are absolutely right in saying bad days should not effect how we serve our guests. I am saddened by the service you experience and have addressed the issues with my Front Desk team to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Greenwell Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Greenwell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwell Inn

Address: 655 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwell Hotel Price
Greenwell Inn Price, Utah

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Greenwell offer many amenities for your comfort while travel thru Utah. From a Convention facility to on site lounge we can accommodate your needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer