We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Price

590 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Price
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stopped in Price, Utah for the night on our way from Colorado to visit my son and his family for Christmas. Had selected the Carriage House because the price was reasonable for a sleep-only stop. Accommodations were about what you'd expect for the price . . . not high end, but clean and reasonably comfortable. Showers were good. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank R S
Palisade, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

a wonderful place to stay. we stay about 4 to 6 times a year always a great stay.the hot tub and pool are awesome. locality to stores and restaurant is nice.we have family there so its nice to know we have a home away from home.

Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

This hotel was clean and reasonable, however, the decor seems to need some updating. The breakfast was good and the location was good for walking to several restaurants. Compared to other Best Western hotels, this one needs some decorating to keep up with competition.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Nice, clean, quiet room. The owner was helpful in suggesting a restaurant within walking distance. My only complaint was that the pool was kind of chilly. Hot tub was good. Good continental breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank carolcQ6707LK
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear carolcQ6707LK, Thank you very much for your kind review. Our goal at the Carriage House Inn is to provide our guests a superior experience. We are delighted to hear you got to experience that. We are sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with the pool, and will certainly look into your concerns in regards to the pool temperature.... More 

eufaula, ok
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Long wait to register and then got chewed out because I needed to use another credit card than I booked originally. Filthy carpet in our room. Food stale for breakfast and no whole milk or water to drink.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanacyc
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear Nanacyc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better... More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

On its own merits, this is an excellent place to stay. Clean rooms, nice pool, quiet. But on our stay, it goes to the head of the class. When my wife and I checked out, we forgot a few items (clothes, credit card, etc). The cleaning staff found these items and the Manager telephoned us so we could return to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 907artp
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear 907artp, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. Our number one goal at Best Western is to provide all of our guests a superior experience and making sure they leave happy. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to retrieve the items you... More 

Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We stayed here for a night recently and it was fairly standard. The bed was comfortable, the front desk clerk was friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was so so. It seemed to be pretty close to some restaurants and things but we didn't actually have time to check anything out.

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear Sara P, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. Our number one goal at Best Western is providing a superior experience to all our guests and making sure they leave happy. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Reviews like yours are very important to us and... More 

Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Driving up to the hotel made me think I had made a mistake in choosing the location, but looks are deceiving. The room was exceptionally clean, the desk clerk was extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast in the morning offered a good variety which was a pleasant surprise. A big plus was the prehistoric museum which was just 2 minutes away!... More 

Helpful?
Thank QueenBee2u
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear QueenBee2U, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. We take pride in offering all our guests a superior experience and making sure they leave happy! We are delighted to hear you got to experience that. Reviews like yours are vital to us as a business and we value... More 

Comer, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

We made a quick stop in price while on a cross-country road-trip with my wife and mother-in-law. I had booked the room in advance and was pleased with the price and cleanliness. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank David C
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. Our number one priority is offering a superior experience to all our guests and making sure they leave happy. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Reviews like yours are very important to us as a business and... More 

Duvall, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

The hotel is very clean. Does not stink. The problem I had with it is that every light bulb in the place was the 'cool white' CFL bulbs that make it feel as if you are stuck in a outdated govt building. The room was pure white. That with the bulbs made everything very cold and sterile. Not comfy of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caleb N
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Price, responded to this review

Dear Caleb N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
1.2 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#2 of 7 in Price
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#4 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Greenwell Inn & Convention Center
1.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#6 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
5.7 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay