We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Price hotels

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn

590 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Price
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Karen K Jackson, Wyoming
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
34
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
St. George, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Made a two night reservation In Price a couple of weeks in advance using rewards points. When we arrived the manager was very rude, condescending and tried to start an argument. When we tried to discuss what he felt was a problem (my 13 year old daughter whom we disclosed when making the reservation) he told us he wouldn't rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear 34Macs, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More

Helper, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 18 year old daughter and 20 year old friend like to enjoy a nice evening about every 6 months to rent a motel, go swimming, go dining, and hang out watching movies. They usually rent at the Greenwell Inn across the street but decided to try the Carriage House in this time since it was a little cheaper. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eeleana G, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here because of Best Western affiliation. Appearance from outside is nondescript if not minimal, flowers planted at front door but no warm & fuzzy front entrance. Parking area was clean but limited spaces in front of facility. Two story, indoor hallways, no elevator. Hallway was well lit but stark and bland. Office in a separate closed room. Wonder if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Karen K On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Clinton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First I want you to know I have stayed in other Best Westerns, and because of my experiences with the others I sought this hotel out (always been wonderful). Our very first moments in the hotel felt like an interrogation from the Manager, he saw that I had not listed my two (under aged) kids on the reservation and felt... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Weston C, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Boscawen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent in everything from signing in till we left,We were greeted by a very charming and funny manager with a wonderful sense of humor and a willingness to help in any way he could to make our stay a pleasant one. The place was very clean and the area were the food was served was very neat and clean. We... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gloria M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a good stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn, Price, Utah. While the Carriage House Inn seemed unremarkable from the outside, the Inn itself was very clean. The rooms were well appointed with a spacious configuration and an excellent wide-screen TV. The beds were very comfortable. While the breakfast was good, the breakfast area was rather small and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Budrock9, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn! Reviews such as these are very important to us as a business. We will take your thoughts and ideas to improve and continue to provide a superior experience to all... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not very fancy, but always very clean. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is actually pretty good. Great location for traveling through this area. We have stayed here before and have not been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear 432rosef, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

Price
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

There is not much to choose from in Price, Utah. The Best Western is a good option. A new Holiday Inn in under construction but probably won't be open until spring 2015. This property is not flashy but will take care of the needs for most guests. For those who feel it is not up to speed will not find... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, I want to thank you for taking the time write this review about us. We take pride in offering our guests a superior experience and we are delighted to hear that we are the best in Price, UT. Each and every review is very important to us as a business. We will take the feedback you provide... More

Payson, Utah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The best part of the trip was the price, for a Saturday night was 100.00 with taxes, the beds were really comfy with lots of pillows. Rooms were clean overall, but then it went down hill from there, for a non smoking room it sure smelled of stale smoke. The wife's hair dryer did not work and there was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear WanderingFarmer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Price, Utah was a fun little town and we went to the movies before we turned in. Dinosaur digs were closed though. If we had more time we would of gone on a hike in the area but we were on our way to Canyonlands and Moab.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear 520sylvanc, I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review about us. We at the Best Western Carriage House Inn, are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our number one priority is making sure our guests leave happy and we are glad you got to experience that. Reviews such as these are very important to us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn

Address: 590 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Price
Price Best Western
Best Western Carriage Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn Price, Utah

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay