We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
590 East Main Street, Price, UT 84501
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Michael S price, UT, United States
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
53
37
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Boise, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After spending the night on a concrete mattress, I found breakfast was served in a closet with little room for items and less room to sit and eat. As disgusting as McDonalds is for breakfast at least they have a place for you to sit. Never again for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
price, UT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good property, very pleasant and helpful staff. The "walking distance," food choices are limited, but that was a result of the timing of our arrival, nothing attributable to the staff or management of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
moab, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great room however could not get the internet to work,person at the desk tried to help but was unsuccessful nice decor. breakfast was ok. will stay here again if I need a place in Price Ut. thank you for your hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. We are extremely sorry to hear you experienced difficulties getting connected to the internet. Best Western Speed-links offers 24 hour Internet support to all Best Western properties worldwide through a toll free number. We take pride in offering superior... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two stars is generous. It isn't worth the time writing a long review of the details. Simply save your money and stay at the Super 8, Motel 6, or equivalent, there isn't much difference in quality. This is an old motel Best Western adopted 30 yrs ago and basically posted a sign out front and changed the countertops in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fred F, We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I would like to personally apologize on behalf of our whole team here at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. We take pride in offering a superior guest experience to each and every visitor. We treat each and every review with utmost... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a couple of friends. The hotel is decent, for about an average Best Western Standard. The jaccuzzi is a nice touch; it's open until late enough, 11 pm. However, if you get a room near the pool area, it is the noisiest choice as they pool machinery seems to be rumbling all night. Beds are adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hayzen11, We are extremely sorry to hear your stay wasn't everything you imagined. We take pride in offering superior service to all of our guests. Each and every review is of utmost importance to us and we will take the suggestions you provide to improve and get closer to our goal of providing the best guest experience possible. If... More 

Price
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good choice if you are needing a motel in Price, Utah. There are few other choices to choose from and the Carriage House Inn is a good option. It is a bit off the beaten path, but that also means that the area is peaceful and quite. It is also within a mile distance of a good grocery store and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. We strive to offer the best guest experience possible and we are extremely delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Reviews such as yours and referrals are very important to us as a business and we truly appreciate your... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Not up to usual quality of Best Westerns. The room was dark with not enough lamps. Colorless. Bathroom was cramped with dirty floor and sluggish tub. Potential fire hazard was brushed off by desk person. I would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marylynr, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay the Best Western Carriage House Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better... More 

Pendleton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My wife, her father and myself reserved two rooms on our way from Oregon to New Mexico. Both rooms were adjoining rooms. We were extremely satisfied with our stay. The rooms were well done, the beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good and the price was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

You get what you pay for. The breakfast was fine. The hotel has a old, musty smell and the carpets are old. The bathroom floor wasn't clean. The beds were comfortable. It was nice to have a pool indoors and the hot tub was great. A little too hot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer... More 

gallup, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were big but the furnishings were too small for the size of the room. Too much white space. Drawers were very small and didn't hold too much clothing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Carriage House Inn. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our number one priority is providing a superior guest experience and ensuring all our guests leave happy. We take each and every review very seriously.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay