We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shadow Ridge Resort

50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shadow Ridge Resort
Add Your Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    40
    18
    19
    12
See reviews for
67
43
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shadow Ridge is only a minute's walk across the parking lot from the Park City lifts and resort base. Very fairly priced for this close proximity. Spacious one bedroom suite with very new kitchen, bathroom, and furniture. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in room 306 with friends. The suite was very nice and well decorated and was incredibly close to the Park City mountain (2 min). The entire unit (all three) fit 8 comfortably with very comfy couches and beds for traveling with a big group. There was a hot tub/jacuzzi outside as well for after skiing. Overall we really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we always love to read what people have to say about Shadow Ridge! We hope you come back and visit us again. Even though we have a little less snow right now the skiing is still fantastic and the conditions are great! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we knew someone who owned a condo and it was very nice. The only problem was that the pool was never heated, when i was younger and used to go there the pool was always over 90 degrees but now it is under 80 which is very cold because of the cold. The location is amazing and the hotel will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! The location is the best in town! The pool is heated, I apologize that you experienced a colder pool than what you are used to. Please make sure next time to check out our newly renovated hot tub and fitness center next time you come and visit. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Basic, not particularly elegant property that is close to the village. The rooms have a lot of space, which is nice. I have stayed here twice and both rooms have had significant separation between the living room and bedroom which is helpful if some want to stay up and talk or watch TV while others go to bed. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your family to ski here in Park City and staying at the Shadow Ridge Resort! Our rooms are spacious to allow you and your family to really stretch out after a fun long fun day on the slopes. Thank you for commenting on our ski shop it is so nice and convenient to have for our... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Had high hopes before getting to my room. First of all it was much smaller that I expected. I barely had room on the floor for my one suitcase. The bed situation was terrible. The mattresses must have been 20 years old. And the TV didn't include high definition. And all of this is yours for $350 a nigh ($420... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unhappy experience with us here at Shadow Ridge. Our rooms do vary in size from standard hotel rooms to suites, so if you prefer more space be sure to book one of our suites. I’m sorry that you did not find our mattresses appealing; most of the hotel has had new mattresses put within... More 

Anaheim Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Walk to the main resort lifts, large ski rental store in the lobby, reasonable prices. The unit we stayed in had two balconies overlooking the main resort, two bathrooms, master bedroom for two plus a fold out for two ( room 301-3) over MLK weekend and it was $175 per night. Perfect. 20% off rentals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I could have not said it better myself. Shadow Ridge is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy and have a great ski vacation! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
5 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Our family decided to take the plunge and forgo the typical New England Christmas for a ski week in Park City. On a recommendation of a very a good friend who is a ski aficionado (and who has skied everywhere out west ) told me that Shadow Ridge is a well kept secret for families. It should be noted that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

That is music to my ears hearing that it was your best Christmas ever! Myself and the staff really pride ourselves in making sure each guest doesn’t just come to visit, but has a great experience to last a lifetime! More 

Al-Khobar
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

The bed matteress are so old my back hurts each morning. Pillows not fluffy, had to get coffee refills from front desk. I would pick a spot like Marriott next time..the drawers had crumbs from Last resident. Gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not as pleasant that you had hoped for. I have looked and the room you stayed and have made changes based on your review. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you give us another chance! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I was with a large group staying here. Our rooms were decent and spacious and the location is perfect -- less than 5 minute walk to the slope! The people working the front desk were friendly and super helpful. However, both the hottub and the sauna were broken the entire week we were there!! It is the height of ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments! We appreciate you acknowledging the staff and the effort they put in to make sure that you have a great time. I apologize that you were unable to use the hot tub, It has been fully renovated, so please come back to visit us again. More 

Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Shadow Ridge Resort was nice with big rooms with a comfy bed and very quiet, but I did go in the off-season in October. I would stay here again, but almost gave it 3 stars because of a few problems. My unit didn't have a microwave, but it was a problem getting into the complex because I tried to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! In the offseason we do have shorted hours and I apologize you experienced a strenuous check-in process. Please be sure to always make sure to read and have you confirmation letter ready as that will have all the instructions for our off season check-in. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question