We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospector Accommodations

1940 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prospector Accommodations
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prospector Accommodations
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
4
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Overall, it was a good value, and I would consider staying here again. Unfortunately, sound traveled fairly well through the rooms, but the rooms were very comfortable. I stayed in a building that was on a bus stop. It generally took me about 10 minutes to get to the slopes utilizing Park City's free transit during my stay. It took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed in the prospector in park city. Was a small condo for 2 of us. The shuttle picked up right across street to drop you off at park city or canyons. Didn't need a car. The condo was perfect for a couple. But no oven if you wanted to make big dinner but for couple the one bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

They have a nice room, but they're not a hotel, they 're some kind of accomodation facility. On my building they don't have hot tub. But is really close to downtown Park City. and really close to Park City Mountain resort

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

I couldn't get into my time share so I had to find another place fast. This looked decent for the money on the site, BUT, here is why I wouldn't do it again: 1. We arrived after dark and drove up and down looking for the place. I finally called and had to be walked in by phone. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Park City hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
248 hotel reviews
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

i had a condo in the carriage house and it was nice. it's a living room with separate bedroom and kitchenette- full fridge and stove and microwave and dishwasher. there was some minor wear and tear to the place, kitchen table was dirty, needed a new shower curtain, etc. but overall it was in good shape and a comfortable place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We arrived to check in, which was done remotely. We didn't ever see a live person. What was supposed to be a condominium was nothing more than a room in a building that was being remodeled. The numbers on the doors were computer printouts. The room was not clean and there were other small maintenance problems as well. Our key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Efficiency apartment was way way outdated. Mold on ceiling of bathroom. Still have old tube TV. I booked another apartment a few days later (in building next door) with different agency and the room was ten time better than this place...and cost less. I would not use this service again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reserved the prospector for three nights just this past week for New Years. The reviews were decent and the photos looked OK. Arrived to find the place under construction which would've been nice to know. There was a temporary check in location and the computers were down to check us in. We left for the day and received a call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you had staying at The Prospector. The unit you stayed in is not a part of our companies rental pool so I am not able to address the issues. I will make sure The Prospector Hotel sees your review. Even though the unit you stayed in is not ours, I'm still very... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

No frills but it did have a small kitchenette, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Very basic but suited our needs. The ice machine never worked. The location was great. Some of the previous complaints about no reception area was not a big deal. We had to drive about 1 mile away to get the key, a little inconvenience but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate it! I'h glad you enjoyed staying with us. If you have any maintenance issues while in house please let us know right away so we can take care of them for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay