We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospector Accommodations

2.5 of 5 1940 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prospector Accommodations
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prospector Accommodations
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
237 hotel reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

i had a condo in the carriage house and it was nice. it's a living room with separate bedroom and kitchenette- full fridge and stove and microwave and dishwasher. there was some minor wear and tear to the place, kitchen table was dirty, needed a new shower curtain, etc. but overall it was in good shape and a comfortable place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We arrived to check in, which was done remotely. We didn't ever see a live person. What was supposed to be a condominium was nothing more than a room in a building that was being remodeled. The numbers on the doors were computer printouts. The room was not clean and there were other small maintenance problems as well. Our key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Efficiency apartment was way way outdated. Mold on ceiling of bathroom. Still have old tube TV. I booked another apartment a few days later (in building next door) with different agency and the room was ten time better than this place...and cost less. I would not use this service again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reserved the prospector for three nights just this past week for New Years. The reviews were decent and the photos looked OK. Arrived to find the place under construction which would've been nice to know. There was a temporary check in location and the computers were down to check us in. We left for the day and received a call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you had staying at The Prospector. The unit you stayed in is not a part of our companies rental pool so I am not able to address the issues. I will make sure The Prospector Hotel sees your review. Even though the unit you stayed in is not ours, I'm still very... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

No frills but it did have a small kitchenette, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Very basic but suited our needs. The ice machine never worked. The location was great. Some of the previous complaints about no reception area was not a big deal. We had to drive about 1 mile away to get the key, a little inconvenience but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate it! I'h glad you enjoyed staying with us. If you have any maintenance issues while in house please let us know right away so we can take care of them for you. More 

Norfolk, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second summer I have come to Park City for a three week math institute. The condos are comfortable, though pretty small. They are situated right on the Rail Trail and on the bus line, too, so it is very easy to get to the center of town, and all sorts of other places. Lots of good places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us! More 

North Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
70 hotel reviews
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As long as you know this isn't a regular hotel, you'll be satisfied. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, but there is some quirkiness that is more annoying than anything else. Examples: you can't turn off the lights from the bed, there is no bedside table, no outlets near the bed for phone, the key has the number clearly marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear the nice was nice and clean. We hold our cleaning standards extremely high. I will address the other things you mentioned with the owner. Thank you! More 

Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Price is the one thing in favor for this place. The accommodations are sparse, but adequate.. If I return to Park City I would spring for a higher price and step up to a higher price room. The staff in the booking area were helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's well appreciated! If you return to Park City in the future I'm confident we could provide you with the accommodations that completely satisfy your needs. More 

Three Rivers, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Traveling as much as I do, I get tired of overpriced, generic hotels. Last year I found a great website www.vrbo.com (vacation rentals by owner) and scored a charming studio apt here for a lot less than a hotel. Bed is great, satellite TV, balcony porch, full kitchen, and the people who own it are very nice and great to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback about Carriage House. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prospector Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospector Accommodations

Address: 1940 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prospector Accommodations 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prospector Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prospector Hotel Park City
Prospector Accommodations Park City, Utah

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay