We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Park City hotels

Prospector Accommodations

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prospector Accommodations to your Saves list
Prospector Accommodations
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
41%
Ranked #49 of 59 hotels in Park City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014
Niedra T Missoula
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Efficiency apartment was way way outdated. Mold on ceiling of bathroom. Still have old tube TV. I booked another apartment a few days later (in building next door) with different agency and the room was ten time better than this place...and cost less. I would not use this service again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Reserved the prospector for three nights just this past week for New Years. The reviews were decent and the photos looked OK. Arrived to find the place under construction which would've been nice to know. There was a temporary check in location and the computers were down to check us in. We left for the day and received a call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you had staying at The Prospector. The unit you stayed in is not a part of our companies rental pool so I am not able to address the issues. I will make sure The Prospector Hotel sees your review. Even though the unit you stayed in is not ours, I'm still very... More

Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

No frills but it did have a small kitchenette, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Very basic but suited our needs. The ice machine never worked. The location was great. Some of the previous complaints about no reception area was not a big deal. We had to drive about 1 mile away to get the key, a little inconvenience but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I greatly appreciate it! I'h glad you enjoyed staying with us. If you have any maintenance issues while in house please let us know right away so we can take care of them for you. More

Norfolk, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second summer I have come to Park City for a three week math institute. The condos are comfortable, though pretty small. They are situated right on the Rail Trail and on the bus line, too, so it is very easy to get to the center of town, and all sorts of other places. Lots of good places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us! More

North Salt Lake, Utah
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As long as you know this isn't a regular hotel, you'll be satisfied. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, but there is some quirkiness that is more annoying than anything else. Examples: you can't turn off the lights from the bed, there is no bedside table, no outlets near the bed for phone, the key has the number clearly marked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear the nice was nice and clean. We hold our cleaning standards extremely high. I will address the other things you mentioned with the owner. Thank you! More

Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Price is the one thing in favor for this place. The accommodations are sparse, but adequate.. If I return to Park City I would spring for a higher price and step up to a higher price room. The staff in the booking area were helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It's well appreciated! If you return to Park City in the future I'm confident we could provide you with the accommodations that completely satisfy your needs. More

Three Rivers, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Traveling as much as I do, I get tired of overpriced, generic hotels. Last year I found a great website www.vrbo.com (vacation rentals by owner) and scored a charming studio apt here for a lot less than a hotel. Bed is great, satellite TV, balcony porch, full kitchen, and the people who own it are very nice and great to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda B, General Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback about Carriage House. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! More

Redding, California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed 5 days in a kitchennette studio in Park City. The rooms are average, beds and pillows hard. The building security pad - never worked, so couple of nights we had some visitors sitting on the entry floor. Front desk closed at 8 pm - so there was no one to call. This enviroment did not feel very safe. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHVManager, Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced problems with the entry door. While our front desk does not stay open 24 hours for parts of the year there is always an All Seasons Resort Lodging Associate available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns a guest may have. Please don't hesitate to call us if you need help. More

Clinton, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

My father booked our family here for a quick overnight stay. I read some reviews on another site and was concerned but hoped for the best. He had already checked in before we arrived and said that was a nightmare and involved a safe in a building down the street. The building we're in looks like a run down apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASRL, Manager at Prospector Accommodations, responded to this review

Prospector Accommodations consist of eleven different building and therefore has a central check-in location. The interior and exterior of the check-in location has been renovated in the last seven years. It is not a high end property nor is it fair to say that it is "run down." This review has been very helpful to us and we have made... More

Been to Prospector Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospector Accommodations

Also Known As:
Prospector Hotel Park City
Prospector Hotel
Prospector Accommodations Park City, Utah
Address: 1940 Prospector Ave., Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prospector Accommodations 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to Prospector Accommodations, comprised of three centrally located properties in the Prospector Square area. Each property is within one mile of Park City Mountain Resort and historic Main Street. And just a couple more miles away, guests will find Deer Valley and The Canyons resorts, accessible via the free citywide bus system which stops in front of each property every 10 minutes. These affordable properties are literally minutes away from shops, restaurants, entertainment- everything. Guests will also enjoy complimentary access to the adjacent Silver Mountain Sports Club and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Prospector Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prospector Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.