We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sweetwater Lift Lodge

3.0 of 5 1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
@@
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned this morning after spending four nights here. The place is extremely old, furnishings very worn and outdated. We needed more blankets and went to the front desk immediate after check in. The receptionist could not find a single blanket in the entire hotel. She gave me a room key of an unoccupied (but dirty) unit so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your candid review. We will be using your review to better the experience for our future guests. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You have to know your expectations when you book a place like this. We booked last minute for President's week and was able to secure a three bedroom unit for a good price. We would have paid the same for anyplace in town and we were so pleasantly surprised at the location of this condo to the lifts at PCMR.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to know that your enjoyed the location of the resort and hope to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent a week at The Lift Lodge in early January. Location was ideal for a ski trip - very short walk to Park City Mountain skiing. Unit was older but good size for our family of 2 boys. Kitchen is small but adequate for a weeks stay - everything full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, etc. worked with no problems.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We were happy to read that you and your family really enjoyed vacationing with us. We do apologize for the few frustrations you experienced during your stay, but we do hope to have you stay with us again. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Right up next to Park City Mountain. Great great location! We skied each day. I would of liked to see more snow but that's hit or miss. The staff is so friendly. The hottub was nice and big. we will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our property and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

First time visit to The Lift Lodge and was very pleasantly surprised as I had never been here before. Outstanding service from the team there, especially Taylor and Michael Schneider. Unit was clean, spacious, and enjoyable. Kitchen was a little small but good for my needs. Location is excellent, easy access to Main Street. Will return when I can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. More 

San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Have owned a two bedroom timeshare here for 20+ years. The Lodge is an older builder which has seen many improvements over the years but could use more. The couple of main things that were a bit frustrating was the difficulty in connecting to wifi. The other thing is the heat is a bit difficult to regulate. The positives would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sweetwater1255, VP Hospitality at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

Dear BParent, Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We are happy to report we just upgraded our WiFi infrastructure. What was sufficient a year ago wasn't enough with today's travelers having multiple devices. We listened and we upgraded our system! Thank you again and safe travels. Your Park Plaza Resort Team. More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

So...the plus first...large spacious unit on the third floor. Great cooking pots and pans...the unit was clean...towels were great. Staff was really quite accommodating. (Thanks Ariel.) On the minus side, I will say that the beds were not that comfortable. My husband complained of back pain from the mattress every morning he woke. The linens were decent, however. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the staff. We are sorry to hear that the beds were not comfortable, and we will be using this review to address this situation. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Arrived to find master bed had dirty sheets on the bed, so we pulled off the sheets from the bed in the 2nd bedroom (master bedroom had the TV in it) and put them on the bed in the master bedroom. I called the office the next day, and someone came in and left the sheets on the table, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sweetwater1255, VP Hospitality at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

Dear GetawayLaura, We are dismayed to read your review. It is our goal to ensure you receive satisfactory service. Please note that the resort is going through a management company transition. Blue Mountain Resorts will be in place officially December 1, 2014 and it is our goal to improve the services at this property. We also have a new housekeeping... More 

Ogden, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I love coming to Park City. I live in Ogden and Park City is a great get away to relax and not be to far away from home if you need something but you get to be away from all the city hustle and bustle. The Sweetwater Lift Lodge wasn't the best place that I have ever stayed in Park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. During periods of lower occupancy, our units may be empty for a longer time than usual and I am sorry that you experienced dust build up. I will definitely follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are refreshed prior to being occupied. Many... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here years ago and were in a different area and really liked it. I'm sorry to say this time we were put in the main building where the registration desk is. We were on the 2nd floor with our bedroom windows facing the pool. BUT the windows did not open so we could not get any breezes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort and were able to enjoy the many activities that Park City has to offer. Due to the physical construction of the property, unfortunately, some units do not offer a view. I do hope you will choose to return to the Lift Lodge in the future and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Lift Hotel Park City
Sweetwater Lift Lodge Park City, Utah

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay