We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at the Mountain Village

1415 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
Add Photo

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    50
    24
    28
    18
See reviews for
82
58
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really liked this place. I have stayed in a lot of vacation rentals and this one is pretty good. We stayed here for a family reunion and bought 4 3-bedroom units and were able to fit over 40 people. The rooms were very spacious and had extra beds in each room. The only negative that I would have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We usually stay at Marriott's Mountainside Resort when we are in Park City but it was full so we decided to try this place. I'd read some very uneven reviews about The Lodge so I was a bit worried. Apparently the rooms here at the Lodge are owned outright yet rented through a central booking agency. Because of this, your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farr West
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I LOVE Park City, UT, and have stayed there many times. This is a great hotel at the base of the ski slopes. We stayed in a studio room. The room has a stone, gas fireplace. It has a wall of kitchen with stocked cabinets, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, and sink. It is decorated with antique skis, bears, trees; all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the most well run hotel i have ever been in.The MGR Marianne is first class and John that works the front end,the best i have seen, and i have been all over the world. The room we stayed in was very clean and i mean very clean.Any questions about anything were taken care of on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding 5 star review and comments concerning your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the entire staff so they can appreciate the outstanding job that they do. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Park City. Gary... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

For my Mother's 70th birthday, I was in charge of getting rooms for out of town family. I was given a tight budget and chose the Lodge based on reviews. I was not disappointed! From booking, to changing rooms last minute, and special accommodations... I was the hero! The rooms went above and beyond expectation, as well as the service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I am so happy that we were able to make all the lodging arrangements for your mothers 70th birthday, and a Very Happy 70th Birthday. Please let us know if there is anything we may do for your future stays, Again, happy birthday to your mother,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Not my first time to Park City, but was the first ski trip with my 10 year old son. Great stay, helpful staff, perfect location. Our room was not ready and were immediately upgraded to room 261 which overlooked the ice skating rink in the village. Sure its a little dated, but very clean, hardwoods, fireplace, etc....Perfect for a ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding 5 star review of your experience at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I remember you checking in and I appreciate all the kind words you had for the Lodge. I was happy to see that your son had a great time. We look forward to seeing you and your son again at the Lodge... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The 6 of us recently stayed at the Lodge but were a little disappointed. For the price and considering we stayed for 10 nights the room was not great and was too close to the road and was small , not nicely furnished and was quite old and not well maintained. It may have been due to our choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

It appears that you did not book directly with All Seasons Resort Lodging the primary booking agent for the lodge at the mountain Village. I was disappointed to hear about your stay however, on your next visit please book directly with us and we can assist in eliminating the challenges that you encountered. We look forward to hearing from you... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We rented condo D26 for a week. One bedroom, 2 full bathrooms (one with spa jets). Fully equiped kitchen, breakfast bar, living room with sofa bed, fireplace, balcony overlooking the ski runs at the bottom of payday lift. Literally 30 seconds walk to the snow. Couldn't be a better location. Only caveat. Our first night was disturbed by grooming tractors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review of the Lodge at the Mountain Village. The staff and owners work hard to deliver the best in service and product. I will make sure to pass you comments onto the staff. The wifi connection for the lofts is being upgraded to make sure all guests can connect to the internet. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We paid for a " PREMIUM " unit, unfortunately they have just a little idea of what the Premium word means. The place is old, shabby and very dirty. Very Dirty!!! Cleanliness is terrible, when we arrived there was dirty dishes in the dishwasher and the bathrooms were in very poor condition, we had to complain twice during the week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I was disappointed to see the challenges you had during your stay. I will be sharing your review with the entire team. The Lodge at the Mountain Village with All Seasons Resort Lodging prides itself on outstanding guest service. Thanks again, Gary Gregg,... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
201 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

I booked a hotel room 3 days before at a really good price. I was expecting a broom closet room, but was pleasantly surprised to get a large one bedroom condo with two large bathrooms and kitchen. Even better, it was located right above the main Park City chairlift, Payday. My bedroom and living windows looked right out to Payday,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village, responded to this review

OUTSTANDING 5 STAR REVIEW. Thank you for your review of the Lodge at the Mountain Village while booking with All Seasons Resort Lodging. The lodge staff and owners work very hard to deliver the best in service and product. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room in addition to your entire stay. Thanks again, and we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Locker Room (3)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Sauna (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay