We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver King Hotel

1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silver King Hotel
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    57
    34
    21
    9
See reviews for
86
76
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at the Silver King condos several time and have always been happy with the condo. Both condos we have stayed in have been nicely updated and well maintained. Make sure to ask the front desk for your fire log or swing by the 7-11 down the street and grab a bundle of fire wood, there is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this property for my husbands birthday. Not impressed! The ice maker did not work in freezer. Called front desk, they said they would send maintenance, never did after 3 days. Dirty fridge and oven. Sofa bed was horrible. Damp, musty smell. Carpet ripped and frayed by windows. Remodeling was being done, dirty hallways, construction equipment everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Two years ago we had great time at Silver King Hotel during spring break vacation. Everything was great the first time. Therefore we made a decision to stay at the same hotel again. We came around 10 am on a Saturday and parking lot for mountain was very full. Knowing that hotel check in time is 4pm, I just went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

AWESOME 5 star review. I was excited to read your review. The staff at the Silver King works very hard to make sure that each and every guest is taken care of. I was glad to see that you were able to enjoy your first day on the slopes and not have to worry about your check in. We all... More 

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Surprisingly huge rooms. Services not bad - they do not add the shampoo or so, bud basically we didn't miss anything. The worst thing in comparison to Austrian or Italian hotels (i've been first time to ski in US here) there aren't any boots driers. Fireplace and style are creating pretty atmosphere, just mix of rustic style with post-modern French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review of your most recent stay at the Silver King, I will pass on the information about the shampoo as you should receive this as an amenity. Also, the Silver King is looking into upgrading the ski locker room to include boot drying. Hopefully, this may be completed for next season. We look forward... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Silver King last week so that we could go skiing and enjoy Park City. You can't beat the proximity to the Park City ski resort...it's just a short walk across a parking lot. It is also one of the more reasonably priced places in the area to stay. One should keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding 4 star review of your most recent stay at the Silver King. The Silver King is a condo rental facility in which all the units are privately owned. The front desk is available to assist you 24 hours during our winter period. As for the fire logs, they are kept at the front desk and... More 

Gambrills, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We had a two night, mid-week stay. Rented a premium one bedroom suite that was clean and nicely appointed however the dish and glassware provided did not appear clean nor was there soap available for the in-room dishwasher. We asked for some at the front desk and the young lady working at the time told us she had none. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your most recent stay at the Silver King. I was disappointed to hear of the challenges with the front desk that you encountered. I will make sure to share these comments with the entire staff. The elevator however did go out and did require a shipment of a part that did take... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

a very clean and comfortable hotel. We had a single bedroom apartment that was very spacious and well appointed. The wifi though was slow and patchy, at times very frustrating. The rooms were all very dark with poor lighting, in fact we carried around a torch to find things in wardrobes and cupboards. The staff were less than enthusiastic, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your most recent stay at the Silver King. I was disappointed to hear of the challenges you had at the front desk. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff to ensure that situations such as yours do not happen in the future. Thanks again, and hopefully we can have... More 

charlotte, nc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This is the second consecutive year we have stayed at Silver King. We ski PCMR, so the location is very convenient and it's also very easy to shuttle to main street. The room is nice, but one our second day there, we realized the refrigerator was not keeping our food cold. We called the front desk and maintenance had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Silver King, the location is great being right across the parking lot from the ski resort. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance teams, remember all units are privately owned and supplied by the owner. We look forward to seeing you again next year,... More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We picked the Silver King off online booking website because it offered what looked like a nice self catering studio with last minute availability. The price was high, but we accepted that because it was for a peak school holiday week. When we got there we were very disappointed - the room was small, dark, shabby and the furnishings ugly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay in Park City. The Silver King is a condo rental facility in which all the units are privately owned and decorated to the owners liking. It appears that you came during a high demand time of the year in which prices in Park City can be high. Nonetheless I... More 

El Granada, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Our family has been coming to Park City and staying at the Silver King for many years. I'll put this out there with the hope that someone from the property is open to suggestions. The GOOD: The LOCATION across the street from Park City Mtn Resort is prime. It's a flat walk that can have you from the Silver King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gary G, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your most recent stay at the Silver King, as you mentioned the Silver King is a great place to stay and all units are maintained by private ownership. The Silver King has done 2 upgrades that you mentioned. All T.V's are on an HD switch by the local cable provider, the channel guide in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Condominium (54)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay