We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Panguitch hotels

Days Inn Panguitch

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd East Center Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly New Western Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Panguitch to your Saves list
Days Inn Panguitch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Panguitch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
SorrentoBridgetG Sorrento
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    34
    24
    23
See reviews for
21
41
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coggon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm trying to think of something nice to say about this hotel but I can't think of anything. The person at the desk had trouble with the English language.We were sent to a room that had not been cleaned. We had already unloaded our things in the room so chose to have them clean it rather than change rooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nightmare getting checked in. English is not a language that had been even slightly noticeable. It took about 40 minutes to get checked in. We were. Told that the pool would be open starting on Friday and when we arrived it was not. So had a lot of disappointed kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of implementing a new computer system that is new to our staff, so I am sorry for the long check-in time. Regarding the pool, it was scheduled to open Friday as our pool... More

Sorrento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a little motel run by a very nice family. My room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. I thought it was a great deal for the money. But the reason I am writing the review is that I rally liked that the family is very kind and happy. They seem to really enjoy their work/adventure. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to thank you for taking time to give an honest opinion about your stay. We value every guest's opinion and positive feedback is always good to hear! Our staff takes great pride in their customer service and I am glad they were... More

longmont, colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We couldn't decide if this was a Days Inn or a New Western. The person at the desk didn't have a good grasp of the English language so communication was difficult. He didn't understand the use of the Wyndham card that I had and had to get help from another fellow. The motel is no smoking but the fellow who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear your stay was not as you had hoped. We are in the process of converting to a Days Inn, and are currently listed as a Days Inn. I apologize for the confusion! We truly thank you for taking time to mention a few things that need improvement at our property, as we... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We will definitely stay in a larger town next time! It wasn't horrible, but it definitely is not what we are used to. It is very outdated and the shower stall looked gross! Since we were headed home to Vegas the next morning, we both skipped the shower. If you have to stay in the area, it is probably no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have hoped. We appreciate you taking time to give us some feedback on things we may need to improve. If there is ever a time you have questions about local restaurants or activities, our staff would be more than happy to make... More

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We booked the room through Days Inn's website, and then couldn't find the place because there was only one tiny unlit Days Inn sign. I found it by accident when I stopped in to ask for directions at the New Western and found out I was at the right place. The desk clerk told me she was unable to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for the confusion of our hotel signage. We are in the process of converting our hotel to Days Inn. As our front desk staff informed you, we have not had our system quite set up. I am happy to hear your quoted rate was honored. It is always pleasant to know that... More

Estes Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I am not sure where to start. Their rates were high and it was the only motel left in town so I was stuck. The first thing we noticed was a broken toilet. The plumbing didn't work in the shower. Carpets were dirty and the bathroom floor was covered with hair. Moldy and broken tiles in the shower. Our door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is quite unfortunate to hear your stay was not as you had expected. I am truly sorry that your room was not clean and to general standards. Our cleaning staff are required to clean each and every room after check out, so it is unusual that your room was seemingly overlooked. I do, again, apologize. I... More

Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Motel is supposed to be DaysInn. We even booked on Daysinn.com. Welcomed by the laundry lady we were told that the motel has no access to the daysinn-systems though and can not view our reservation. Unfortunately the motel was overbooked and the Manager was at a friends motel at that time to which we should go to find a solution.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our sincerest apologies for the chaotic confusion you experienced. We are in the process of becoming a Days Inn and our systems are currently being converted to receive all Days Inn reservations booked online. I am truly sorry for any inconveniences you dealt with during your stay with us, as it is not a common occurrence, but... More

Vejle, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Friendly couple at front disk. Large and clean room. A little dated. Large bathroom. Ask for discounts. Newly become a Days Inn. Good stop to /from Bryce Canyon.Breakfast nothing to write home about. Breakfast room a little chaotic, but the whole place is under renovation, so hopefully things gets better. Internet ok. A/C closed in night and was not opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My Dad and Mum stayed in New Western this May while travelling in the US and asked me to write for them that they have had a great time in your hotel, as the atmosphere was very friendly and the service was excellent. Besides, Dad forgot his phone at the hotel, checked out and continued on the trip. When he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Panguitch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Panguitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panguitch

Address: 2nd East Center Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly New Western Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panguitch 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Panguitch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Western Hotel Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch Utah

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off Highway 12, Days Inn Bryce offers a variety of rooms to fit your needs, from our newly renovated rooms to our family units that offer comfort for the family. Located in Panguitch, Utah, the Days Inn Bryce serves as your gateway to Utah's stunning national parks! Enjoy the sights and views of the breathtaking amphitheaters of the famous Bryce Canyon National Park. See the amazing cliffs and canyons of the Capitol Reef National Park. View the spectacular array of scientific and historic formations in the Grand Staircase National Monument. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer