We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Orem

1100 West 780 North, Orem, UT 84057
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    19
    13
    24
See reviews for
49
35
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Washington, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was satisfying. We would stay there again. We stayed on earned LaQuinta points so I am not sure of the cost, but we find most La Quinta Inns nice places to stay. This Inn was right off the freeway so it made for easy access. Pet friendly is another plus.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room pretty worn ,holes in rug, very slow drains in bath , by end of shower standing in 5 inches of water, furniture beat up- Our reservation called for a crib but they couldn't find one. Needs maintinence and update. Staff tried to make right, but appears to be understaffed. Won't stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your review and comments help us resolve problems so that you and other guests don't face them again. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay but hope you will stay again soon. Again, thank you for your time and comments More 

Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our rooms were clean the beds where very comfortable. Bathrooms were also clean! The breakfast was tasty with a nice variety. They even accommodated us with an early check in since our flight was so early. We were treated daily by helpful and pleasant staff. When our key didn't work the front desk clerk promptly redid both keys with no... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We really appreciate your input and hope that you will stay with us again soon More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was okay. Had hilarious artwork. The fridge didn't work which was disappointing because we had leftovers that we had to throw away. The elevator was full of graffiti and smelled like smoke. In a good area with easy freeway access. But for the price, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read the comments regarding your stay with us. I respect your feelings, and simply want to apologize for not meeting your needs. Thank you for providing feedback that we will evaluate in our efforts to always improve. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel two nights. When we first entered our room it had a smell to it. We called the front desk and asked if we could get a different room. She said that she would be up in a few minutes to check it out. As we were waiting for her to come, we noticed there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your input and observations. I can use this information to better coach my team. I would love to have the opportunity to host you at the property on your next stay. Please call me at 801-235-9555. KK SONI- General Manager. More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a writing conference. Friendly staff, clean rooms, a pool and a hot tub, free breakfast with everything from waffles and eggs to fresh fruit, close to the highway, easy parking, and within walking distance from a few restaurants. I had a few minor quibbles, like that the meeting room is right off the main hall, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at many hotels and I just wanted to say that Rodney the front desk clerk was one of the most friendly helpful people I have met in any hotel. The rooms were nice, clean and inexpensive. Definitely the place to stay if you come to Orem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

What a great review, Thank You! I appreciated the detail of those things that made your stay enjoyable! I also appreciated the comments on our staff. We are always here for you. I hope you'll come back again soon More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night here while passing through. Was given a room on the east side at first and when asked to change to a west side one, was given a new room with a good view. The front desk lady was very helpful and nice. Room was good size, big king bed and comfortable. Bathroom area was clean and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such a positive review of your stay with us; and for giving us high marks. I hope we'll see you again next time you come to the Orem area. More 

Pocatello, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was great, bed comfortable, bathroom was clean and in ok shape. only problem was the exit door that was right next to my room was extremely loud every time it closed so after 6am there was not much sleep happening

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Dear Sir: Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your input and observations. I can use this information to better coach my team. I would love to have the opportunity to host you at the property on your next stay. Please call me at 801-235-9555. KK SONI - General Manager. More 

Clancy, Montana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights recently on a trip to attend a concert at UVU. Location was good. Hotel itself was definitely showing its age. Graffiti in elevator. Fitness room only had 4 machines, and at least one was broken. Housekeeping staff very indifferent. We found leftovers in the fridge from previous guest. Gross! Also glasses were not changed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VICTOR S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Orem, responded to this review

Dear Heather: I’ve received your review of La Quinta North Orem. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question