We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Orem

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
427 West University Parkway, Orem, UT 84058 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Orem
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KathyH483 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this hotel was perfect. Plenty of options for breakfast. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable which is what you expect staying at a Comfort Inn. Didn't use the pool. Breakfast was sparse on the weekend but during the week it was plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for taking a few minuets to provide your feedback. The team here at Comfort Inn and Suites Orem, strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I was pleased to read that you received that great service. Please visit again when travelling thru Orem. Best Regards, Jill Mower General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 4th or 5th business stay at this Orem hotel. Service has remained high (thank you, Christopher) for making my stay a quiet and comfortable one. Room was clean and functional. Not elaborate but that was not what I expected. Didn't try the continental breakfast in the morning but have had not complaints on previous stays. I'll definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Rsadow123, I am pleased to read that we were able to provide you with another comfortable stay here at The Comfort Inn and Suites Orem. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our staff especially Christopher. We look forward to serving you in the future. Happy Travels Jill Mower GM Comfort Inn and Suites Orem More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed at this hotel because we stayed there before. It was clean front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was good. The only thing with this hotel I think they need to change beds. And get bigger pillows. All others was great. if I go there again I will stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General... More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I had an experience with this particular front desk clerk that has not been topped before or since. I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of hotels. This clerk actually was rude and was arguing with me. So finally the manager or owner came out and realized that customer service was not being top priority with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issue with your requests at the front desk on your last visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk department to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The beds were so uncomfortable! They are so hard. I Tossed and turned both nights all night long. And if the beds aren't enough to detour you then the creeky building and paper thin walls should be enough. We were put on the first floor and had to move rooms because within the 2 mins we were in there we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orem hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Good location, restaurants and shopping close by and close to I-15. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The staff was excellent, very helpful and professional. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager... More 

Langley, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I have stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites for a few years. Never has one been this bad. Dirty, towels like thin rags and the heat didn't work(it was freezing outside and in). Should have known by the lack of cars parked in the parking lot. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
45 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at the hotel next door the week before because it was $10 cheaper. This time this place was $10 cheaper. Each had pluses and minuses and both I consider to be great value. This place had two types of waffles for breakfast (blueberry and regular). The room was too hot for some reason and we left the cooling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager... More 

Lancaster, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We have stayed in this Comfort Inn many times in the past with fun family events planned. The motel is very close to the freeway, Walmart, the mall, and other places that we like to go. However, this last time we needed to stay here while my mom was in her final days. When we arrived at the motel we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay thanks to the staff. Especially Chris Cullen. He graciously helped us with anything we needed. He couldn't have been sweeter! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OremGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay