We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

#2 of 9 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    85
    32
    15
    7
See reviews for
118
75
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
See the most recent reviews
Johnstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

quality services makes all the difference in the world. Danny of the Provo Utah Hampton Inn epitomizes what it means to offer exceptional customer service. He turned a bad reservation experience into a quality stay. Danny took care of our needs and offered a complimentary gift even though the problem we had was with a 3rd party that botched the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for recognizing Danny on good customer service, and for taking the time to write about it. Sorry there was an issue with your initial reservation, but I was so happy to read that we took care of it in a way that worked for you. Thanks again! More 

St. George, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very clean, nice motel. Great location, right off I-15. Restaurants within walking distance. Fitness Center more than adequate. Staff friendly. Rooms and especially bathroom spacious for a motel. Did not use swimming pool but it was being used.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, and for all of the nice things said in it. Please come back and visit soon. More 

Boise, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Smallish room, clean - everything you need with no frills. I think the price is a bit much for the few amenities available. The Hotel is showing its age, window sills warped, old noisy windows in room don't keep the noise out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for an honest and fair review; it's truly appreciated. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very nice staff, clean comfortable beds w WIFI. The hotel is Conveniently located near many stores,a movie theater, and several restaurants ( including the Wild Mustang and Ihop directly in front of the hotel. Also a very nice breakfast was served every morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Awesome review!!! Thank you. Hope you'll come back again when you're out this way. More 

Roy, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We brought a H.School Drill team to the hotel. We booked the room, but 2 days before our arrival we received a very threatening letter that threatened police action and "police escorting us property" if we made any noise. They explained - "We will give one verbal warning, after that police will be called and will escort you from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments regarding your Drill Team group. I have asked that we do not use any threatening language when talking with teams about good behaviour. In fact, I just had a meeting with my managers less than two weeks ago about that very thing. Please accept my apologies for the way we came across. I promise... More 

Anthem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff at this hotel is excellent. Courteous and Helpful from the front desk to the IT guy. Rooms clean and breakfast and coffee area are very good. Would always stay at this property when in Provo/Orem area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

So glad to hear your stay was good; and that we met your needs. Thanks much for the kind review! I hope we'll see you again next time you come to town. More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very helpful. The hotel was super clean and comfortable. I had a team meeting in my king suite and we used the roomy breakfast area to complete some work as well. Thanks for a good work trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

So glad to hear your weekend with us went well! Thanks for a great review! More 

Boise, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you hit a conflict at this property, they will do their best to make sure the little details lack too. It's passive aggressive little jabs like placing your room in a noisy, high traffic area, claiming they don't know how to fix the Internet password for your room etc. The remote controls didn't work so we asked for batteries.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm truly dissapointed that we as a hotel staff did not live up to what we strive for on a daily basis in providing superior customer service and product. Clearly we did not earn high marks with you during your stay. I promise you I'll take your comments seriously and do my best to ensure that we fix... More 

Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Good: Easy access to freeway Lots of dining options in the area Clean, well maintained rooms Great Hampton Inn Beds Very friendly staff DirecTV Nice work out area and pool Not so Good: Freeway noise was abundant - not sure where everyone else on here was staying, but road noise was loud Desk area was very small and internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Dear guest, First let me say Thank You for writing a detailed review giving both the good and the "not so good" aspects of your stay. I'll personally take a look at the room you stayed in to see if there are things that can be improved to help with noise, room comfort, etc. I appreciate your honesty and fair... More 

Enoch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Room was very nice. Loved the duvet/comforter and although I did sleep okay, the bed was way too soft for me. It was fine for my husband. He also enjoyed the jacuzzi, which was why I chose this hotel. Didn't spend much time in the room. It was just a quick trip to pick up a car. Would stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your quick trip to Orem. Sorry the bed was a little soft, I hope you were able to get a decent night's sleep. Until next time, take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question