We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

2.5 of 5 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    81
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
109
73
10
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
madison WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pool closed. Bathroom fan faulty. Electrical outlet in bath non-working. Sausage overcooked. No TV guide. Breakfast just ordinary. Routinely stay at Hamptons and this one is not up to usual standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your stay with us was not up to expectations. Unfortunately there are times when we need to make repairs; such was the case with the "pool" in actuality the jacuzzi. It was temporarily out of order while we replaced a part. I know this can be a disappointment when looking forward to a hot soak. I'll... More 

Goleta, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay with a family. We had a suite which gave us a little more space for our group of three. There was a nice refrigerator and kitchen along with a fireplace. The breakfast had a number of nice choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review; please come back and see us again! More 

Provo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly, parking close, and free internet. Our room had a TV with a glitch, but staff were eager to fix it. In room hot tub nice. Breakfast very good, wonderful fresh fruit. We attended a conference at UVU, most convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! Sorry about the TV glitch! Hope we'll see you again on your next visit! More 

Vernal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was very nice and clean! My only complaint was that they didn't have a hide a bed. They were very helpful in getting us disposable silverware for our dinner and I LOVED that breakfast went until 10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! Sorry we weren't able to accommodate the "hide-a-bed" request. I'm not sure of you were referring to a roll-a-way bed or something different. Just as an F.Y.I.; we do have many rooms with sofa sleepers, as well as some fantastic suites that have either 1 King and a sofa sleeper, or 2 Queens and a... More 

Carson City, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just got home from my stay at this wonderful Hotel and I wish I was back there. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were like sleeping in a cloud. The breakfast was wonderful, complete with fresh fruit and a variety of yummy berries. The warm fresh cookies in the evening were a very special treat. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you sooooooo much!!!!! More 

Cache, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...if you have to stay in Utah County ... yeah, clean, efficient choice. Beds are always just right with firmness, etc. Breakfast only so-so. My child has used the pool and it always seems to be clean and well-cared for.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments! More 

Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting our son for his birthday. The room's smell was way, way stale - you know, the "hotel smell". Had to keep window open to stand to be in it. It's a problem in too many places. The staff were helpful, though, and the location was perfect for this stay - close to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Sorry to read in your review that not all aspects of your stay were as good as we would have hoped; that being said I appreciate your candor and honesty regarding your opinion of the the hotel. We'll continue to strive for higher marks - hopefully next time we have the opportunity to serve you. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before I start I must admit I am a HiltonHonors Member and USUALLY love their hotels. This Hampton Inn in Orem Utah really missed the mark. The stay started off excellent with them upgrading me to a whirlpool suite for free but quickly went downhill from there. Upon arriving in room we noticed it smelled "funny". We continued about our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your stay with us came with so many issues. I will be meeting with my Management team to discuss how this could have happened in order to ensure that it does not happen again. I can only ask for your forgiveness, and give you my promise that we have taken your comments very seriously, and that... More 

San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be sure to ask for new soap/ shampoo, and ask for clean sheets, otherwise they simply "make the bed" and don't change sheets, even for a week's stay. The breakfast is bland and overcooked, and they do not have any options for vegetarians or gluten-free folks....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read in your review that the breakfast was not to your liking; however we serve from the same menu that all Hampton Inns offer, and in most cases the opinion of our guests has been very positive. In regards to not having "any" options for vegetarians, I suppose that may be a matter of opinion. We... More 

orem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed at this hotel because it had an indoor pool. The kids loved it. They drank around 50 cups of hot chocolate and the hotel staff didn't bat an eyelash, just kept refilling the basket with packets of hot chocolate. I'd stay here again. The breakfast, was fine. The actual area that contained the food was on the small... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in, and for giving specifics on the good and not so good parts of your stay. I'm happy that your kids were able to get their hot chocolate fix; if the kids are happy, it makes for a better stay for the parents :). Sorry that the pillows in your room were not up to snuff,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 West 1250 South, Orem, UT 84058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

29 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay