We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

1500 West Riverdale Road, Ogden, UT 84405
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This motel 6 used to be a Red Roof Inn, so it was a better room than the usual motel 6. The wide screen TV and remote were good, and it had a refrigerator and microwave. The only comment was that the hardwood floor was dirty. I dropped a pill and couldn't see it, so I shined a flashlight across... More 

Helpful?
Thank pakabear
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Our room was huge and very clean. The room has been renovated with wood floors. The room was quiet and the location was perfect. There is lots of parking and the motel is pet friendly. Overall, we will be back to stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ame W
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Motels in Salt Lake city were booked out, thus went for this Motel 6 as a stop for the night. Overall ok rooms and acceptable cleanliness. For a night on budget acceptable if lack of better alternatives.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtoholidays
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 in over 30 years. Now I know why. Noisy, and I mean NOISY, shower. Sheets didn't fit bed. No wash cloths. Toilet didn't work well. Bed not particularly comfortable. Stains on bedspreads. Holes in blankets. To be fair, the room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
229 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Nailbanger Here Again;Needed a room in Ogden UT and found this deal on AARP.Two Queens for $58 including tax for the Night.Ask for Non-Smoking and that what it said outside the door , but No Bueno. Defiantly a Smoker was there.On the other hand the price was unbeatable and they have remodeled everything nice and clean.Would go back for sure.The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PJ D
Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

I will say that the remodel that Motel 6's have done is great but don't expect anything more from this company. From Corporate to the facilities themselves customer service is absolutely not on their list of priorities. This Motel 6 tops them all for horrible customer service.The employees here barely make eye contact with a guest. It is like we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Vicki, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I reserved three rooms, for three groups coming from different states. My king room was spotless, fresh, and spacious. Lobby and other entrances were clean and pleasant. Ice machines weren't ideally convenient, but didn't run short of ice. I didn't use the pool, but my room overlooked it, and it appeared that the swimming families were having a good time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccc80241
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

For the price, you can't expect much. It was weird to have wood floors instead of carpet. It was a non smoking room but it smelled like a bad deodorizer over smoke. It was definitely a funky smell. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. Just there for a quick sleep and then driving on.

Helpful?
Thank terryrife
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room. It was a cheap hotel and I chose it because I was just passing through. No free breakfast and WiFi was an extra 5. The WiFi was not great. But the room was very clean and we liked it for the price, were actually surprised. There was an outdoor pool but we didn't use it. I think the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Autumn299
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Rooms are always nice and clean, lots of choices for breakfast. Not too far off the road, but you don't get noise. This is the one we normally stop at when we travel from Colorado to Oregon it's a nice halfway point for us.

Helpful?
Thank SMoe99
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Value Place Ogden
Value Place Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay