We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Ogden hotels

Ogden River Inn

1825 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ogden River Inn to your Saves list
Ogden River Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Ogden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Richard B
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're just passing through Ogden, there are several motels much closer to I-15. The Ogden River Inn is near the river (duh!) and the Welcome to Ogden arch. There are also several nice restaurants nearby (I recommend Kneaders Deli). The rooms are basic and comfortable enough. The door keys are not electronic, a clear indication of the property's age.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ok we should have planned ahead a had reservations, somewhere! But we didn't. The River inn has a good location. We enjoyed a nice evening in Ogden and got a fine nights sleep. This is a one star hotel. But it was 49$.

Was this review helpful? Yes
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for a week during Christmas 2013. Having grown up around Ogden my whole life, I was already familiar with the location and reputation of the place. I knew that this wouldn't be a 3+ star hotel or anything, but I needed a cheap place to stay and figured this place would be adequate. Good things: Price, the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting the Hill Aerospace Museum. Some of the recent reviews of this place are quite scathing. While I agree that the motel is tired and needs some serious work, I found the staff tried hard to make my stay as pleasant as possible given what they had to work with. I arrived shortly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

For the price I paid for the hotel room (about $90 for three people) I was expecting a clean room and bed, and mostly-functioning amenities. The Ogden River Inn did not provide any of these. I'm no stranger to dives, but this place had literally the dirtiest rooms I've ever stayed in. No soap, shampoo or washcloths; our room came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1azskier, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Sorry our ice machine was down the day you came in. It has since been fixed. We test the remotes before they go out however If your remote control didn't work the office was only 5 doors away. As for the soap, shampoo and toilet paper, had you needed more for your group, the office was only 5 doors away... More

Ogden, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The people that are employed at this place need to fired!!! The owner needs to wake up and start supporting the guests perhaps conduct some surveys he would be amazed!! but then again he could be a major part of the problem!!! this place is the worst on so many levels!!! I never stayed at more terribly treated hotel/motel, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1azskier, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. First we would like to apologize for having to ask you to leave our property. We did it for the good of our other guests. When your A/C wasn't working well during our brief 100+ degree days we gave you a free night and changed it out since it couldn't be repaired. When the lightning... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is filthy! I like cheap hotels, but choose somewhere else! Paint is peeling, the smell is horrible, service is sub par, location is sketchy...really, keep looking for something different. I use trip advisor often and this places rating is far better than the reality in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1azskier, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are located on the Ogden River, very close to the center of town. We are sorry that the paint wasn't up to standard. We are constantly repairing rooms as needed. As for the smell, smoking rooms tend to have a smell but we work hard to minimize the issue by constantly repainting and replacing... More

15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Clean room with 2 beds, lots of towels -- nothing fancy and a tad tired rooms but more then good for a night. Very friendly hosts who told us about a nice walk along the river and a good Greek restaurant near them-- Athenian. Did have problems with heat but they fixed it right away. $61.00 for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1azskier, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We're not perfect but we try our best to make every guests stay pleasant.. We're happy you decided to take a walk along the river walk and that you discovered the best Greek food in town Thanks again. More

4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My room was clean but the wi-fi was pretty glitchy and didn't work a lot of the time. Beware... they do not honor their rate quotes! I wanted to stay for 10 days and offered to pay for 10 days up front at 10/7's of the weekly rate (10/7 x $212 = $303). **THEY** choose to have me pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
utahboarder, Manager at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad you found the room clean and comfortable. As for the internet, we offer it as an additional bonus, a convenience we couldn't even think of charging for. It's was free... You're welcome. When you said you wanted to stay for 10 days, we made you aware of a weekly rate,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable,great price and the management are friendly and nice you have a place to go workout and they also have a washer and dryer they dont let anyone who not staying just hang around a great place'

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
utahboarder, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It's a pleasure to serve appreciative guests like you. We have worked so hard to upgrade the property and the rooms and it's nice to see them being enjoyed. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ogden River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ogden River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogden River Inn

Address: 1825 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ogden River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden River Inn Utah

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (17)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Room/suite (5)
Pool/beach area (2)
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Ogden with
any amenities


Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located right on the Ogden River Walkway. Within a few seconds from your room, you can: Fish, Hike, and Bike. Within,20 minutes we have 2 world class Ski/Snowboard Resorts up the road and Pineview Reservoir/Ogden Valley is good for all your outdoor sports including fishing, ice fishing, snow kiting, snowmobiling, and horseback riding... ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ogden River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer