We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Add Photo

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    85
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
81
66
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
La Quinta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay here. close to freeway. Plenty for place to eat around the hotel. Staff was great. And it was nice and clean.I would recommend this hotel for family trips nice breakfast, lots of thing kids like.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was about to leave the hotel and I stopped by the front desk to ask about the place I had chosen to eat at. I was going to walk there, because I thought it was only a few blocks away. She informed me that it was three miles away and suggested I drive there. Thanks. She also gave me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I are diamond members,at reception when checking in the early week asked for upgrade and was told there were none available??Thought it was strange because the parking lot was empty except a few shady characters lurking around the parking lot?Room was dated as the rest of the hotel.Bit disappointed after a long drive.Try another Best Western in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I apologize we were unable to offer an upgrade for your stay this time. We had a very large company group during that time that filled quite a bit of our hotel. I understand the parking lot confusion as most of the guests were sharing rental... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best stay ever! Quiet, serene, peaceful, relaxing. Easy in and out of the hotel lot. Only bad thing was the construction off of I15, but otherwise pleasant stay and visit. Internet ion room and lobby or business center was easy and free to use. Plenty of snacks and water/tea/lemonade in lobby to partake when you enter to register or pass... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We apologize for the I-15 construction as we too, are eager for its completion. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area! More 

Boise, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel near freeway interchange construction during 2015. Hotel currently in need of repairs to restore its previous quality. This is still a decent place to stay if you are willing to put up with a few inconveniences.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I apologize that you were inconvenienced during your stay, and would like to get more information so we can prevent any further issues and make your future stays more enjoyable. If you have the time please contact me at HeatherW@bwcti.com I would love to hear... More 

Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I drove from Virginia to Utah and were thrilled when we finally arrived in Salt Lake City and found not only a hotel that accepts pets, but a beautiful, clean and comfortable place to stay. This Best Western Plus is top notch!! The moment we walked in we knew it was a nice place - from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your pets again the next time you are in the area! More 

Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very comfortable, clean, close to many food locations and fun activity area's! Great pricing. Just make sure the Spa is in working condition if u enjoy 24 spa access. Breakfast option is the best everything is well prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and local activities. We apologize the spa was out of order during your stay. Our maintenance team was working as fast as they could to get it back up and running. We hope to see you next time you are in... More 

Sugar Land, TX, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is was second stay at this hotel. We chose it originally because it is very close to our family's home in Bountiful. We returned because we knew from our prior stay that every need (and want) would be met. The hotel is clean; the breakfast is good (and offers healthy choices), and the staff is EXTREMELY focused on helping... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to convey to our staff how helpful they are. We truly appreciate the recognition for their helpfulness. We will continue to use your feedback to better our hotel. We are glad to hear you will be back and look forward to seeing you... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The staff at the Best Western Plus in North Salt Lake City were committed to providing the best service. Gary went out of his way to assure that my friend and I were located in adjacent rooms and provided helpful suggestions for dinner and entertainment. He also personally delivered a microwave to my room so we could heat up the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor and recognizing our staff for their hard work. I will be sure to pass this along. We hope to see you next time you are in the Salt Lake City area and look forward to making your next stay just as, if not more enjoyable... More 

Boise Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

FIRST CLASS SERVICE all the way confident checkin host Emily is happy and great attitude! She told us about the great restaurant near property VILLAGE INN clean and full menu. Rooms very clean comfortable.We stayed on first floor super quiet and plenty parking well lit too. Please stop here its closer than you think to SLC youll be glad you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to convey to our staff how great they are. We truly appreciate the recognition for their helpfulness. I am glad to hear you will be back and we are looking forward to seeing you then! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay