We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    83
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
78
62
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at the Best Western Plus in North Salt Lake City were committed to providing the best service. Gary went out of his way to assure that my friend and I were located in adjacent rooms and provided helpful suggestions for dinner and entertainment. He also personally delivered a microwave to my room so we could heat up the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

FIRST CLASS SERVICE all the way confident checkin host Emily is happy and great attitude! She told us about the great restaurant near property VILLAGE INN clean and full menu. Rooms very clean comfortable.We stayed on first floor super quiet and plenty parking well lit too. Please stop here its closer than you think to SLC youll be glad you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buhl, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The pool, vending machine and juice machine were out of order but otherwise the hotel was fine. The construction made it hard to get in and out. The lower floor was extremely noisy due to people stomping around upstairs. The location was convenient. It was easy on and off the freeway, other then the construction zone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brush Prairie, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have staid at this location in the past along with there sister location in south Salt Lake and both are nice, this one is just closer for work. Breakfast is standard and has general belly filling items from fruit to eggs and sausage and waffles. Will be back on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Driggs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved everything about our stay at this hotel, except that our old Suburban was broken into and several items were stolen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The swimming pool and hot tub was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay. It is so unfortunate it had to be bitter-sweet due to the incident in the parking lot. We were at least glad that although it hasn’t happened much in the past that our staff knew what to do in order to get you the help that was needed. If you... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an excellent experience with the hotel. It's clean and comfortable. The rooms were large to accommodate people gathering to chat. We had over 10 rooms and were very pleased with the service. The location was close to Bountiful where we had my daughters wedding. Also fairly close to the airport for all those guest coming in from other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Please tell your daughter congratulations from us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay again sometime soon! More 

Battle Mountain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel! Very clean and employees are very informative on the area. Very helpful for any needs. The only problem was the construction on the road in fron of the Hotel and we had a hard time getting into the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn! We apologize you had a hard time getting to the hotel, we are looking forward to the completion of the surrounding construction. We appreciate your recognition of our helpful staff, I will be sure to pass it on. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting family... More 

Kalispell
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Close to shopping, lots of different places to eat. Not far from Lagoon which is were we going for Granddaughters dance competition. Pool is open 24 hours which the kids loved because we didn't get back to the hotel until late in the evening. Lots of towel's in the pool area. Breakfast was very good and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our extra amenities, 24 hour pool and convenient location. We hope to see you next time you are in town! More 

Bozeman, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way from AZ to Montana we chose this property again because of its consistent good quality. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Noise a slight factor but not too bad. Reception desk staff was very professional and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continually choosing the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn! We apologize for the noise, and look forward to the completion of the surrounding construction. Thank you for recognizing our friendly professional staff and our clean, comfortable beds. We hope you will stay again soon! More 

Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a special offer and only paid $85 for our room. Great value, very clean, okay breakfast, but free! We would stay here again, it was really a great value. Didn't use pool, but would like to try it next time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about our Best Western on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to making your next stay just as, if not more enjoyable then your recent time here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay