We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    2
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
slc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this dump is a flat out discrace to the hotel industry! The staff is rude as hell and the GM is a complete lier and serious jerk!!!!!! Ive NEVER in my life been treated so badly! I stay in hotels quite a bit and after paying over 1,500$ is a matter of 20 days I was not only treated like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One GM says all the right things, but employees are the worst. They don't even attempt to fix issues. Worst is the internet. Does not work...for weeks and weeks. Here for 2 months and still not working. Tech support hangs up on you, doesn't have an answer. Told that it is down for the entire country. Customer care for corporate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill A, General Manager at Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, responded to this review

Ray, Thank you for you taking the time to share your comments about your last stay at my hotel. As you know, the reason I didn't respond to your email was because I was out of town of vacation. I addressed your concerns my first day back and resolved the internet issues within 48 hours of returning from vacation. You... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Room was clean but run down. It was a non smoking room but by the smell had recently smoked in. Refrigerator needed service as the compressor was really loud when it kicked in. But the fridge worked. Cigarette burn in the bed spread. But the linens were clean. I was on the ground floor and had one heck of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ok, I am not a hotel snob. I can put up with some pretty simple hotel rooms as long as they are clean. This was, by far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! My husband and I stayed there for two nights while I was having a medical procedure done at Intermountain Medical Center. They did give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

In the Salt Lake City area for business for 5 weeks. This property is exactly what is needed for an extended stay. The rooms are clean, modern, and affordable. The mini kitchen was such a nice addition. It offered me the ability to stay in and eat. The location is right next to running trails which are peaceful and makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice, clean, affordable long-term studio hotel complete with kitchens, stove, dishes, cable, and free wi-fi, as well as pet-friendly. Near interstate 215 and all the ski resorts. Ask for the weekly or monthly rate and your daily rate is only 35/day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guardamar del segura
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We're here for 2 nights so wanted somewhere nice, and this is.. It has a little kitchenette as well as all the other mod cons.. Downside being no breakfast, but, hey, We've got a toaster! Very clean, comfortable ,, either quite new or recently renovated.. I could actually imagine staying here for a while. We did have to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I guess it is true you get what you pay for. The service is not very good. The staff tells you one thing and then they don't follow through. Had to call to the front desk and then they make you feel like they are doing you a favor when they do help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

First at check in we had to pay for Internet service, second we were warned that it was very very slow to the point of not working. I had requested a non smoking room, my room reeked of smoke, reeked. I actually went out to buy a odor neutralizer. We couldn't complain to front desk because it closed at 7:30.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elko, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I thought because I was in a nice area I could avoid this problem. . Some guy came up and asked me for a ride to dunkin donuts at 2 am. I thought this was a family environment and the room smells like ciggerates when we asked for a non smoking room !! I will never bring my family here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

Address: 975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Hotel Salt Lake City
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union Murray, Utah

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay