We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union

975 E 6600 S, I-215 at Union Park Avenue, Exit #9, Murray, UT 84121
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
Management photosView all
Browse nearby
Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    6
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Clean modern new rooms and person checking in very nice. We knew ahead of time the office closes at 7pm on Christmas Eve. The restaurants suggestions to order food were all closed but Pizza Hut was open for delivery. The office should have known that only Pizza Hut was open and it was not on their list. The Internet did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

One GM says all the right things, but employees are the worst. They don't even attempt to fix issues. Worst is the internet. Does not work...for weeks and weeks. Here for 2 months and still not working. Tech support hangs up on you, doesn't have an answer. Told that it is down for the entire country. Customer care for corporate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill A, General Manager at Studio 6 Salt Lake City - Fort Union, responded to this review

Ray, Thank you for you taking the time to share your comments about your last stay at my hotel. As you know, the reason I didn't respond to your email was because I was out of town of vacation. I addressed your concerns my first day back and resolved the internet issues within 48 hours of returning from vacation. You... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Room was clean but run down. It was a non smoking room but by the smell had recently smoked in. Refrigerator needed service as the compressor was really loud when it kicked in. But the fridge worked. Cigarette burn in the bed spread. But the linens were clean. I was on the ground floor and had one heck of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ok, I am not a hotel snob. I can put up with some pretty simple hotel rooms as long as they are clean. This was, by far, the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at! My husband and I stayed there for two nights while I was having a medical procedure done at Intermountain Medical Center. They did give us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

In the Salt Lake City area for business for 5 weeks. This property is exactly what is needed for an extended stay. The rooms are clean, modern, and affordable. The mini kitchen was such a nice addition. It offered me the ability to stay in and eat. The location is right next to running trails which are peaceful and makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice, clean, affordable long-term studio hotel complete with kitchens, stove, dishes, cable, and free wi-fi, as well as pet-friendly. Near interstate 215 and all the ski resorts. Ask for the weekly or monthly rate and your daily rate is only 35/day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guardamar del segura
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We're here for 2 nights so wanted somewhere nice, and this is.. It has a little kitchenette as well as all the other mod cons.. Downside being no breakfast, but, hey, We've got a toaster! Very clean, comfortable ,, either quite new or recently renovated.. I could actually imagine staying here for a while. We did have to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I guess it is true you get what you pay for. The service is not very good. The staff tells you one thing and then they don't follow through. Had to call to the front desk and then they make you feel like they are doing you a favor when they do help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

First at check in we had to pay for Internet service, second we were warned that it was very very slow to the point of not working. I had requested a non smoking room, my room reeked of smoke, reeked. I actually went out to buy a odor neutralizer. We couldn't complain to front desk because it closed at 7:30.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elko, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I thought because I was in a nice area I could avoid this problem. . Some guy came up and asked me for a ride to dunkin donuts at 2 am. I thought this was a family environment and the room smells like ciggerates when we asked for a non smoking room !! I will never bring my family here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Murray
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Sa...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay