We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestead Resort

700 N Homestead Drive, PO Box 99, Midway, UT 84049
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homestead Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homestead Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    67
    38
    28
    27
See reviews for
84
100
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Irvine, California
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was recommended to us by local friends who we were visiting. We booked for a 4 night stay. With room rates close to $200/night for the least expensive room we expected a nice place .... we were sorely mistaken! The Garden View room (room 140 in building 8) was comparable to a run down motel. The overall property is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rude check in. Rate was to reflect a $20 resort credit daily but didn't. Slow slow check out. Air Conditioning didn't work. Golf course was in great shape but rental clubs were terrible worn out and dinged up Top Flight clubs. Cell service (not their issue) is very spotty as well. So be prepared if there for work purposes about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I read your review this morning and am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay. I know how hot it is this time of year and it's miserable when you don't have a working air conditioner, I wish I would have known I would have been happy to send someone over to fix it or switch rooms... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort gives you a sense of time gone by. The beds were comfortable and the food was good although a bit pricey. The crater was amazing- loved swimming in the sparkling teal mineral waters. The free wi-fi was nice to have. I do wish I could have visited this resort in its hay-day as I imagine it was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Homestead was a terrific value for the money. We were there between seasons so got a great price and the place was very quiet. The grounds are lovely -- lots of flower gardens, green grass and fountains. The golf course was beautiful and difficult enough to make it enjoyable. The restaurants served excellent food for a good price and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I was so happy to read about how much you enjoyed your stay. It is a beautiful time of year in Midway and I agree with you the grounds are lovely. We want all of the guests to have a great experience at the Homestead with our staff and it sounds like you did. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Delta, Utah
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stayed here for a birthday secretly planned by my wife. At check in she told me to stay in the car since she had planned it all she wanted to take care of everything, about 20 minutes later she re-emerged. Apparently the computers were down but instead of just getting us checked in and rushed along, the Hotel Manager took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the staff. I'm glad that the general manager was able to get you and wife into a room she liked while the computers were down. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't feel comfortable in the room, but glad to hear that you enjoyed the jetted tub. I do... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Carpets in room were soaking wet from cleaning. No compensation for soaked bags. Arranged early checkout. Paperwork not ready. Bill was not correct. Person on duty not able to fix it. Person to relieve him was late. Did a survey with hotel and no response. Poor mangement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am embarrassed to hear about the issues during your stay, I wish I would have spoken with you during your stay so I could have made things right. We try to make all of our guests experiences great and I am sorry that we fell short on yours. I hope that you will give us another chance to make... More 

utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

For what we paid, this was nowhere near a value. $200 with tax for a room that had a 20 year old bedspread and furniture probably older than that, and cheaply made. Lots of bugs. Dry rot on the railings outside the room. The ice machine didn't work in the building (probably because of the years of corrosion and mold)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience at the Homestead, we are in the process of taking care of some much needed repairs. I know that doesn't change your experience and I am sorry for that. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about the problems during your stay. Without your guest feedback we cannot... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

We were in heaven because my husband and I grew up in New England and now live on the west coast and this resort felt so much like home!! We were blown away with how great their restaurant was, Simmon's. It's under new management with a new chef so any past reviews should be disregarded. It was perfect! I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

It's great hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and Simon's. We do have a great new Chef and he has created a delicious new menu. We hope that you will be able to come stay with us again. More 

Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The Homestead Resort is located in a beautiful canyon on the other side of the Mountains of Salt Lake City. The resort itself is old but a nice place for a family reunion, or a ski trip in the winter. It is close to Park City and about an hour away from Salt Lake City. Heber City is only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort, it is a beautiful place this time of year. It is a very popular place for family reunions, we hope to see you again. More 

Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Booked an upgraded "cottage" room for a couple nights. Through the entire stay the front desk was always very helpful. Although often our requests never produced any results. Our initial upgraded "cottage" room was falling apart. 1. The rollaway bed I requested wasn't there. 2. The mini fridge was tiny and sat on the floor so you couldn't even open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I had a chance to read your recent review, I appreciate all of your honest feedback and want to apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. To say that I am embarrassed would be an understatement, the staff at the Homestead pride themselves on making sure guests have an enjoyable stay. I know that does not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay