We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestead Resort

700 N Homestead Drive, PO Box 99, Midway, UT 84049
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homestead Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homestead Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    104
    67
    37
    28
    25
See reviews for
81
100
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Delta, Utah
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a birthday secretly planned by my wife. At check in she told me to stay in the car since she had planned it all she wanted to take care of everything, about 20 minutes later she re-emerged. Apparently the computers were down but instead of just getting us checked in and rushed along, the Hotel Manager took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the staff. I'm glad that the general manager was able to get you and wife into a room she liked while the computers were down. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't feel comfortable in the room, but glad to hear that you enjoyed the jetted tub. I do... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Carpets in room were soaking wet from cleaning. No compensation for soaked bags. Arranged early checkout. Paperwork not ready. Bill was not correct. Person on duty not able to fix it. Person to relieve him was late. Did a survey with hotel and no response. Poor mangement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am embarrassed to hear about the issues during your stay, I wish I would have spoken with you during your stay so I could have made things right. We try to make all of our guests experiences great and I am sorry that we fell short on yours. I hope that you will give us another chance to make... More 

utah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For what we paid, this was nowhere near a value. $200 with tax for a room that had a 20 year old bedspread and furniture probably older than that, and cheaply made. Lots of bugs. Dry rot on the railings outside the room. The ice machine didn't work in the building (probably because of the years of corrosion and mold)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience at the Homestead, we are in the process of taking care of some much needed repairs. I know that doesn't change your experience and I am sorry for that. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about the problems during your stay. Without your guest feedback we cannot... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in heaven because my husband and I grew up in New England and now live on the west coast and this resort felt so much like home!! We were blown away with how great their restaurant was, Simmon's. It's under new management with a new chef so any past reviews should be disregarded. It was perfect! I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

It's great hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and Simon's. We do have a great new Chef and he has created a delicious new menu. We hope that you will be able to come stay with us again. More 

Idaho
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Homestead Resort is located in a beautiful canyon on the other side of the Mountains of Salt Lake City. The resort itself is old but a nice place for a family reunion, or a ski trip in the winter. It is close to Park City and about an hour away from Salt Lake City. Heber City is only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort, it is a beautiful place this time of year. It is a very popular place for family reunions, we hope to see you again. More 

Salt Lake City, UT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Booked an upgraded "cottage" room for a couple nights. Through the entire stay the front desk was always very helpful. Although often our requests never produced any results. Our initial upgraded "cottage" room was falling apart. 1. The rollaway bed I requested wasn't there. 2. The mini fridge was tiny and sat on the floor so you couldn't even open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Homestead_Midway, Front Office Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

I had a chance to read your recent review, I appreciate all of your honest feedback and want to apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. To say that I am embarrassed would be an understatement, the staff at the Homestead pride themselves on making sure guests have an enjoyable stay. I know that does not... More 

Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We spent a couple of nights at the resort because we were getting our open water SCUBA cert at the crater and was pleasantly surprised by the resort. It has several buildings that were built over time. Although the rooms are not like a Hyatt or Westin, they were clean and very homey. The grounds are well kept and quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff loved your comments. The Homestead is truly a unique place that can’t be compared to chains such as Westin or Hyatt. I am glad that you found your room to be very homey and clean and I hope that your travels lead you back to the Homestead for another relaxing stay. More 

Millville, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Our Family of 5 loved the spaciousness of the Bunk House. We were even surprised with a fridge in our room. Front Desk staff was great! We enjoyed the resort perks including cooking s'mores over the fire outside at the Zermatt resort. The crater soak was a fun activity on the property as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homestead_Midway, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to have your family stay with us. I agree, our rooms are spacious, especially the Bunk House. Kids, usually, love the bunks (they think that they got a room of their own). Also, I am glad you were able to enjoy the s’mores and the crater soak. How about, next time we... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We were a group of 12 women who work together, and needed a girls night out, the Homestead was a perfect location for this. We had fun swimming in the pool, hanging out in the hot tub, and hanging out in one of the Homesteads Suites. What a beautiful spot to relax and unwind.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fanny S, Manager at Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Yeah!!! - to a fun getaway! Thank you for sharing your experience. Our staff loved your comments and it was a pleasure to host your fun group, all twelve of you. Guess what?! During your last visit only the indoor pool and hot tub were open. Soon we will reopen the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and (my favorite)... More 

Mesa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We have stayed at The Homestead before, and have enjoyed it thoroughly. But it appears not much money is being plowed back into the physical facility. It is old and needs updating (exa.: there was so little lighting in our room that we couldn't see to read in the evening without sitting directly next to the one lamp in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay