We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Midvale Inn

280 West 7200 South, Midvale, UT 84047-1043 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Midvale Inn)
Hotel amenities
Midvale Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Whitleywalker Columbia City, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    40
    20
    18
    8
See reviews for
53
35
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Columbia City, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Midvale Inn is right off 15 so easy to get to. Plenty of parking, nice lobby check in area, roomy breakfast area, nicely appointed rooms, patron coin laundry room, clean inviting pool, and close to light rail station for quick trip into SLC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, CO
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a great hotel for this part of Salt Lake City - about 20 minutes from the airport, not far from anything major. The rooms were clean, the beds were extremely comfortable (and I have a bad back so it's rare for me to sleep well in a hotel). The pool was nice for the kids to swim in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good price and not to bad they remodeling the hotel and there's swimming pool and a hot tub and they have free breakfast in the morning and very nice staff and the parking outside small but OK and they have surveillance camera and streetlights starlet so I don't mind staying here again I like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasadena, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this room through Expedia and I just first have to mention that the room description on there is a complete fabrication. The room we reserved online said it had a balcony or patio area and a fireplace. What?! For $84?? We thought this was too good to be true... and it was. I walked the perimeter of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilroy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good overnight. Espresso in the morning is a nice touch. Front desk unaware of many new restaurants in area that were easily found on other side of freeway but I had to drive around to find them. Dog room next to ice machine and maid room meant excess noise all night with machine churning ice, people scooping ice and maid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim P, General Manager at Midvale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here before the beds are nice and our room is always spotless. Last time we stayed they had the best biscuits and gravy we were total bummed they didn't have it again the day we stayed. We also received a phone call to our room to see how our stay was and if there was anything we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim P, General Manager at Midvale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever i awoke from 11pm till 4am with the next door banging and slamming doors all night and people knocking at all hours I called front desk 4x and nothing was done untill finally I went outside and he called the police! They came and u could here them wrestle her to the ground screaming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim P, General Manager at Midvale Inn, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave a review . I am sorry you were awaken by a guest that was intoxicated not a so called druggie. However it is unexcusable and should of been handled immediately. I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please contact me and let's discuss how... More 

Baghdad, Iraq
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here along the way to St. George. Price was okay but the room had some issues. air conditioner kept shutting off and giving an error code. If we unplugged it and plugged it back in, it would work for 5-10 minutes, then shut off again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim P, General Manager at Midvale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. When you have a moment please contact me so I can discuss this further and fix the issue. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us. More 

Elko, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For starters, if you are sensitive to smoke or just have children you don't want breathing in second hand smoke do not take a room on the second floor of this property. Supposedly this is a non-smoking property however the rules were not being enforced the night I was there. Secondly, beware of your alarm clock. They use some random... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim P, General Manager at Midvale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I apologize for the inconvenience of the alarm clock. This is an issue that will be addressed immediately. More 

Cody
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Western Plus Midvale Inn in Midvale, Utah is a wonderful place to stay. It has very affordable rates. Our room was super clean, had a comfortable king sized bed, large TV, refrigerator, microwave, and comfortable chairs to relax in. There is a large pool area with a gas fireplace and tables that our family of seven were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim P, General Manager at Midvale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and review. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay