We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Midvale hotels

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7555 S. Union Park Ave., Midvale, UT 84047
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Midvale
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014
rainbowhyphen Simi Valley, California, United States
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    7
    14
    14
See reviews for
6
12
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
See the most recent reviews
Simi Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Midvale to visit some friends while moving cross country. The ESA was probably not the best fit since we were only staying one night, but aside from the lackluster breakfast, it was wonderful. Great price, clean rooms, IHOP next door. Would recommend to anyone staying more than a few nights. Otherwise, stay at a Best Western or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms, price, and location; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If... More 

Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is great for a week in the SLC area and is located close to several ski areas. The rooms are clean and spacious. However, if you wish to cook (even just have breakfast in your room), you need to bring a few items. The list that I have made: dish soap, sponge, sharp knife, proper cutting board, non-stick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and your clean, spacious room. Still, I apologize that your fully equipped kitchen did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. If you have any additional feedback, please reach... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed for 8 days at this facility. When we arrived, the front desk staff person was just short of being rude...little eye contact, seemed irritable especially when the credit card machine did not work. Our room was recently renovated but other areas are still a work in progress. The area is nice with a reasonable amount of shopping. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The level of customer service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I also apologize that items in your room were in need of repair. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with our staff and we are working to... More 

housotn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Staff was very nice, even when i lost my key. The rooms were dirty and carpers were super nasty. Beds were run down and my head was itching from the pillows. Me and wife did not sleep well. Heater either torched you or did not heat right. Bring your own shampoo and body wash. Aslo they do not have blowdrier.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Bobby - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very happy to read that you liked our hotel's location; however, I am very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to improve our cleaning services and enhance our inspection policies so cleanliness... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

These places are just the basics, but when they are rundown and smell like pee. I won't go back to this location. I didn't even use my second night, I just left. It is nice that the windows open since there truly are no non-smoking rooms. My room smelled like incense of all things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Paula - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with the staff to eliminate the odor and work on improving our cleaning procedures moving forward. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me... More 

Chandigarh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 months. Its a decent hotel which fulfills your most of needs. Its not a fancy hotel and do not expect high quality of services, this is for those who want to stay for longer and do not want to pay more. It got decent WiFi which works all over the hotel. Rooms has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about how much you liked your room, especially the kitchen, our hotel's location, and having access to free WiFi. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay the next time you're in the area. More 

Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was. I've been staying at an Extended Stay America in Aurora Colorado and couldn't believe the difference. Whenever I go to visit in Utah I will definitely stay at the Extended Stay America in Midvale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Kathrine - Thank you for your great review about our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our location to meet and exceed your needs! The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Oakland, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

toilets overflowing, cancelled and sold our reservations without notifying us, room air conditioner tripped circuit breakers and would not fix during stay, microwave tripped circuit brakers when not in use, entire motel looked dirty, free breakfast was provided for about ten guests when propterty was full, made me pick up the soiled linens from toilet overflow, and would not mop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed in this place many times, while relocating. During this last stay, the room was clean and quiet. The grounds are well-kept, and except for the usual display of outside smokers, the external appearance of the building rates a ten. So, as with most things that are close to being great, it is very frustrating to have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

Tom - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the room being clean and quiet for you. As well, it is great to know that your found the grounds were well kept. Please accept our apologies that you were woken up... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you have a problem at this hotel they will not be on your side, it is like they are against you and wont help you at all. If you go to this hotel, definitely you are on your on. Do not count on Hotel Management to solve your problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you felt that our Manager did not attend to your needs properly during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that our guests feel like we are helping them as much as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park

Address: 7555 S. Union Park Ave., Midvale, UT 84047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Midvale
Extended Stay Midvale
Midvale Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park Midvale, Utah

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay