We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

#4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
762 West Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    76
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
67
25
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was not ready at check in time. Had to wait 1/2 to enter our room. It smelled so bad we had to open the window and run fan to try to get the smell out. Room service food was wonderful although they did not give us enough utensils and no water.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murray, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Layton for the Ogden Marathon. I got the room for $89 for a Friday night and simply needed a place to stay. The room I got was extremely spacious. The TV was well stocked with plenty of options, including some premium sports channels. The room also featured a Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback and review! We loved having you stay with us... please come stay again! More 

Granda Hills, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms smelled of smoke and requested non-smoking room. the room smelt so bad that i couldn`t sleep the whole night. i went down to the front counter at 1:00 am and they said that they did not have one room aviliable throughout the hotel. they suggested to send me to anothe hotel at 1:00 am because they did not have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We were indeed sold out of non-smoking rooms when you inquired about hotel rooms. So sorry we didn't have a non-smoking room for you. We make sure every guest knows what type of room they are getting before they check in. Hope to see you again. More 

Manton, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns over the years; this one is by far one of the best. The facility itself has been maintained very well over the years and the updated decor that HGI has installed over the past couple of years really enhances the welcoming feel of their properties. This hotel has been very consistent over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

What an awesome review! Thanks for your motivating and awesome comments! We love having you here!! More 

Boise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and professional and react to issues that arise promptly. Our room service phone order was incorrectly relayed to the restaurant. The wrong order was promptly rectified however at no extra charge. The plumbing fixtures were very clean but needed repairs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business very much. Look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was extremely disappointed with the size of the beds for a double occupancy room...they were TINY! I did not sleep well because I was getting kicked and slapped by the individual whom I was sharing the bed with. Hilton really needs to step up their game in this department.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We do have rooms with two doubles (full size beds), two queens and one king. Sorry the room type did not accomodate your needs. We hope you will return - and we'd love to get you into a room that will better fit you family. More 

Marysville, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall very good hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very freindly and helpful. It ahas a good location for the area. Breakfast is only available as a breakfast bar. Would like smaller priced breakfast option.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thanks for the review - we are grateful for your business. We do have an ala carte breakfast menu, so sorry you didn't hear about it when you were here. Look forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I guess I may be missing something, but I reserved our room on February 24, 2015 and received a confirmation for 2 queen bed, non-smoking room. When we checked in tonight we were assigned a 2 double bed room (and by "double" I mean full size beds). We called the front desk and asked if we had been given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we could not accomodate your preferences. We do guarantee that you will have a room, and do our best to accomodate all preferences provided. We hope to have you back in the future. More 

Washington DC
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
6 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel, staff, amenities, location, close to train station. Every one at this hotel is so nice. They all knew our names. Each day we had a scrumptious homemade breakfast made by the chefs. All wonderful. Lobby served as a great meeting spot. Huge Convention center. SLC close, train station close. Lots of restaurants. We will definitely return to ski,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience. We want all of our guests to know that we genuinely care about them. Please, come stay again soon - can't wait to see you back. More 

Utah
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the property as part of a conference being held in the adjacent conference center. Being attached to the conference center was a plus, but there are a few other hotels within a short walk of the same conference center. Check in was prompt and efficient. The hostess was pleasant and had everything ready for us. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGILaytonManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review

Wow, what a great review. Lots of great detail. We do offer free WiFi to all guests. We will also pay better attention to the stairwells... thank you so much. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities