We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1803 Woodland Park Drive, Layton, UT 84041
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
4
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had reserved this room approx. 2 months in advance, explaining my Mother needed a ground floor room because she is unable to do stairs (the elevators have gone out when we have stayed before). I reserved a room with 2 beds. When we checked in, I was informed there were no ground floor rooms, that it was based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard. We apologize that we were unable to place you in a room on the ground floor. We do try our best to accommodate each guests request. I am surprised to hear that you had a bad experience with the front desk associate on... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

First of all, let me say, this place was terrible. I swear the linens and towels did not smell clean. Pillows smelled terrible. Oh and on top of that, the toilet did not flush right. 5-8 flushes for a little poo?? No free coffee, no free tea, and no continental breakfast. I was not happy at all. My husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Layton. Please accept our sincere apology for the linen and pillows not smelling/looking clean. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. As a brand, Courtyards do not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Layton hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The hotel had a great atmosphere. The rooms were newly modernized. I loved the plugs/usb charging on each side of the beds. The first hotel that I have stayed in with such accommodations. The only low points was the 20 minute wait to check in because the desk clerk was away trying to find other staff members to take care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to... More 

Littleton, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stay here when visiting my son in Ogden. It is only 15 minutes away. There are tons of choices for places to eat around. There was a remodel goi g on but it did not affect my visit. The room was clean and comfortable and the lobby inviting. Overall a great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at the Layton Courtyard by Marriott. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, we are currently remodeling our guest rooms. We hope to have this completed by the end of 2014. We hope to have you stay with us again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I booked a room online for $84 per night with the senior discount. When I checked out I was charged $118 per night. I asked why I didn't get the room for what I reserved it for online and was told it didn't apply. The sink was VERY slow draining and leaked. The room smelled of too much air freshener.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at the Courtyard. We have refunded you the difference in rate and apologize for the confusion at check out. I have also had my Maintenance team look at the sink in the room you stayed in to see what issues it may have so we can get them... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I'm marriott loyal and not too picky. I would not stay here again. Even with updating this just isn't worthy of the brand. It is run by a third party management group and lacks the marriott quality or any sense of local ownership. Upon entering the lobby there is an overwhelming stench of cleaning chemicals and inappropriately loud lobby music.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer. I appreciate your honesty in your feedback, and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your one night stay with us. I would like to discuss your visit with you in more detail. When you have time, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night here. Price was more than reasonable. Interior and amenities were higher than average standard although probably not to be rated as very good, but at a price of 80$ per night it was a good deal so I rate it very good. We were quite pleased with the stay here and would select this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay at the Layton Courtyard by Marriott was enjoyable. We hope to see you again if your are in the Layton area. Again, Thank you. More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Hotel is not up to Courtyard standards. Currently undergoing full upgrade. The rooms are beyond outdated. Lobby are has been completed, standard Bistro configuration. Also a nice, updated fitness center. Scheduled to complete rooms later this fall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. And you are correct, we are currently undergoing room renovations and they will be completed by the end of the year. We are very excited to soon have all new rooms. They will give us a NEW and FRESH feel that we hope you will come back to enjoy.... More 

Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very nice check in fast efficient. We had our 1.5 month old granddaughter with us who has Acid Reflux so she can cry a lot. I mentioned that to them and they where very empathetic, and considerate of not only us but the other guest as well. We where given a room more secluded. Which we asked for. Very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will forward your review to all our staff to read. We would like to share with you that we are currently undergoing room renovations and they will be completed by the... More 

Woodland, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a very worn out place to stay. Our first room was dirty and they moved us. The bed was very comfortable, for the price we could have gone to the La Quinta Inn down the road and had breakfast, we had to pay 7 dollars for a small breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Layton Courtyard. I apologize that you did not have a good stay with us. Our hotel is a bit old and worn down due to the age. We renovated our lobby and common areas in 2012 to the new Marriott standards for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities