We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Layton hotels

Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Layton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SLiebbe Loudon, TN
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Loudon, TN
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving for our stay, we were upgraded to a nice room with a King Bed and a Jacuzzi. The room was very nice, clean and what we come to expect from Marriott. However, once we went to bed, and in the early morning hours, we quickly realized that the noise from the very close Interstate was not good. Perhaps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I, recently stayed in room 227 of the Marriot Fairfield Inn in Layton, Utah on Feb 2014. And due to my previous experiences having found bedbugs in a newer hotel a few years back, I routinely try and perform a very thorough check for room cleanliness and evidence of bedbugs before staying in any room. The bedbug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your comments that have been shared thus far since you last stayed with us. I'm sorry that it had to be in the middle of our renovation and although you were able to inspect our rooms and give us a rating of 6/10 I'm elated to tell you that we have completed... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight on 8/7 for one night. Thank god only for one night! When we got to the room my husband needed the wifi to work for business. The wifi would not connect and when we asked for assistance from the FD we got a "I don't know what to tell you response". That's was helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am certainly taking your comments seriously as it our main goal to make sure that our Guests are completely satisfied and I thank you for a lot of the comments that you have so willingly shared with us all. I am however so sorry for all the things... More

CARLSBAD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Went to use the mini coffee maker ....white mold growing out of the water container......filled the water compartment and beyond . Took it to the front desk to show them. When we got home....they charged us for a missing coffee machine from the room ! Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us first off. However I am sorry that your experience ended as it did. I had gotten your voicemail that you had left me and I called you back and left a voicemail also stating that I had refunded the amount to your credit card. I'm sorry for that extra... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beds are comfortable, rooms are modern. The flat screen TV had H.D channels to compliment it. The breakfast is excellent with fresh make your own waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. It is one of the better continental breakfasts you will find at a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn Layton. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. I'm happy that we were met your expectations and hopefully exceeded that because it is something that we are certainly working on with our whole new remodel and our... More

Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here June 30, 2014. Renovations not yet complete. While checking into my room, there was a strong bleach odor. I thought the room was just sanitized. Trying to sleep, the bedding also had the strong bleach odor. If you smell bleach in the room, ask for another room. I will say the Staff was VERY friendly and kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us especially during the ending of our renovation. It's something we have been excited for and we are happy that you got to experience our new fresh look. However I am sorry that your sheets and bedding in the room smelled super strong with a bleach smell. It is our... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The tub did not drain, room was dusty and dirty. The pool was un-clean with no towels. The staff ignored us, and told us to take the stairs! Our room was next to the freeway and very loud. We stayed 2 nights and left to a hotel next door... I will never stay here again. We travel to Layton twice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us for the 2 days that you were here. I am so sorry the experience was such a terrible one because we take pride in ensuring that our guests leave completely satisfied or at least fix the problem as that is our Fairfield Inn promise. You mentioned in your comments... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Last month I was stayed at the Fairfield in Layton. It was a good experience. The check in was on time and customer service from Azbeen was great. Thank you. Every time me and my wife walked in or out of the hotel, we were greeted with his nice big smile. The room we were given was excellent. Nice big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here at our Fairfield Inn Layton. We are very pleased that we were able enjoy your short time here with us. It is our goal to make sure that all of our guests feel completely satisfied and feel like we are a home away from home. Azbin and many... More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Although I'm sure the hotel staff is trying to improve, hence the building renovations, but there are things outside of the physical property that should be improved as well. There frequently is not anyone at the front desk. I personally waited around 5 minutes before someone showed up to check me in. I said, "Hello?" into the room behind the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our staff here at the Fairfield Inn Layton I want to thank you for recently staying with us and also writing a review here on Tripadvisor. I'm disappointed to know that no one was at he front desk to greet you upon arrival let alone being greeted by someone not working there. I'm currently... More

Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yes, they are renovating . . . it smells of paint, the air is dusty, and workers start at 8 am. Within 10 minutes of walking through the door into the lobby the fire alarm went off-twice. I'd stay somewhere else until sometime in mid-June.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review here on Trip-advisor. We also want to thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn Layton. You are right pertaining to the renovation and causing the paint smell throughout the hotel. The construction workers aren't allowed to start working before 9am because we don't want to cause anymore... More

Do you own or manage Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton

Address: 1740 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Layton
Fairfield Layton
Layton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton Utah

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton