We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Red Hills

2.5 of 5 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    159
    85
    42
    23
See reviews for
123
150
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super nice, clean rooms. There were several tour busses in town so we were put in the quiet back lot. (Thank you!!) it was very nice and quiet. Beautiful view out our door. Was a little pricey, but I am pretty sure most things in Kanab is pricey. Nice to be close to all the different national parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, I'm glad you had a great stay, and thank you for your review. E Nelson More

Santa Fe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a good experience. Problems encountered were minor, except for lack of hot water (faulty valve in shower) and leaky shower head, and resolved quickly. Although the appearance is of an older property, we found amenities like breakfast and hot tub quite satisfactory. Worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad we met your needs, please come back again soon. E Nelson More

Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel is overpriced but since choices in Kanab are limited they can charge whatever they want. Kanab is a Grand Canyon entrance location, so they know they have a captive audience. Hotel staff is very friendly and the room was clean but in desperate need of updating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, I'm sorry you felt our rates were too high. As I mentioned to you previously at $139 we were $20 less expensive that night that our nearest competitor. Rates near the national parks can be a little higher than urban hotels but we are very reasonable for such a tourist destination. We want all of our guest to... More

Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kanab seems overpriced to me. I have been to this hotel before, actually stayed in the adjacent room to the last visit. When we arrived after dark we were quickly checked in. Staff was friendly. This is an older property and our room was loud. Fortunately we were able to drown out the noise with the fan. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel, we appreciate your continued business and your leaving feedback here on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you again very soon! More

Wickenburg, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think this hotel had to be an older establishment before being a Best Western. The floors were wooden and very creaky and the room smelled musty until I opened the window and let fresh air in. The elevator appears to be have been added at a later date since it was installed outside at the rear of hotel. Plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do provide a free Hot Breakfast buffet so it can get busy at times, it is difficult to predict when guest will show up since reservations are not possible for breakfast. I hope you will consider staying with us again... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel seems old as the wooden floors are creaky and the soundproofing in the walls is poor. The rooms have wooden doors, while most modern/updated hotels have steel fireproof doors. The lighting in the rooms is poor. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast didn't open til 6:30 and there was a mad rush of guests waiting for the doors... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Larry, I'd first like to thank you for staying with Best Western and leaving you comments on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, we find opening breakfast at 6:30 meets our guest needs in most cases and is at least half an hour earlier than any restaurant in our town. I will discuss your issues with... More

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older Best Western with great maintenance and nice features! I found the room to be very clean with updates here and there and I love how there is a partial wall separating the washing/bathroom area and the beds- convenient if you room with early sleepers/children to be on the opposite side of the room and still plenty of light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Red Hills in Kanab. We do offer a great free Hot Breakfast, glad you had a great stay Best Regards E Nelson More

Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped into a motel west of this BW and was shocked at what they wanted to charge for one night. Came here and got a room for $50 less. Friendly staff in the office. Continental breakfast provided. Free WiFi. Only complaint is the squeaky floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Thanks for your comments and hope you can return very soon E Nelson More

Cape Coral, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice Best Western. We had a spacious, nice room. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only hint I would like to share is that they breakfast buffet is downstairs. We were wandering around aimlessly in the morning looking for breakfast. We found coffee and tea upstairs in the hallway. Finally we asked another guest and they... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, glad you had a pleasant stay. We do have a terrific free hot breakfast, sorry you had a little trouble finding where its located. Hope you will come back soon. Best Regards E Nelson More

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to stay in Kanab for our trip to the Canyons. It is a great place to stay with things to see and nice places to eat. The Best Western in Kanab is a great hotel. The price is right, breakfast was very good. If ever I am back in that area, I would stay at the Best Western... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you Scott for your review, we are lucky to be near so many great attractions. Hope you can get back again soon Regards E Nelson More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay