We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Hotel website
Hotel deals
125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    192
    105
    49
    23
See reviews for
147
189
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (147)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
HAYWARD, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

very average room for high price. room did not smell good. carpet was not clean (bare feet became very dirty after walking on the carpet. room wasn't well serviced during our 5 night stay... bed half made, sink and toilet and tub not cleaned every day. supplies not stocked consistently. NO MICROWAVE in room. fridge has no freezer. just a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a restful and comfortable night. We will probably stay here again the next time we are in the area. The staff was very helpful and caring. It would be a nice place to stay if we were going to stay in the area longer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards E Nelson More 

Salt Lake City, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in need of a room after leaving the north rim of the Grand Canyon and this worked out just fine. We look for Best Western as they are reliable, dog friendly and reasonably priced. This hotel was fine but I wonder how dirty the carpet is given the black marks my feet left in the shower, uck. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SedonaSuper8, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thank you for your review your comments are most helpful. More 

Bourne, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While the room was nice and the beds comfortable the floors squeaked with every step and the walls were paper thin, we were awoken by people talking in the hallway at least 5 times., definitely overpriced for what you get. Holding people hostage while doing the Canyons vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Im happy you found our beds comfortable and clean. I do realize the rates in the National Park areas are higher in season then they are in the winter, however I think you will find our prices very competetive and reasonable. Best Regards E Nelson More 

Middletown, CT
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night on our driving trip through the Southwest. Checking in was easy and pleasant. There is an elevator to the upper floor. This is an older hotel and its operators are working hard to give it a more up to date presence. Our room was quite spacious, with a nice balcony. There were three lamps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid half as much last night at the Quality Inn in Parker, Arizona, and I had fresh air and a microwave and a view. Here at Best Western Red Hills I'm eating cold spaghetti because there is no microwave, breathing cigarette smoke from the hallway, and looking out a window with with a view of a hallway wall. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Maura, Sorry to hear about your negative experience. It's true we do not have microwaves in all the rooms however they are available by request and there is one in the lobby and breakfast room for our guest to use anytime. I know you did arrive very late it would have been more convienent to be able to heat... More 

Preston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a suite with 2 queens and a king bed in a separate, but connecting room. It was nice to be able to fit our family of six in one room. The breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large rooms and the upper floors have skylights in the bathroom. The free breakfast gave a wide selection and was very tasty. Great shower, thick towels and loads of pillows made me feel pampered. There is a nice pool with hot tub and something I appreciated was hot coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First Impression: Room was dark and dingy. Bathroom had scraps of old toilet paper behind door... very unappealing nor did the floor feel clean. Bath tub floor looked dirty and tub had permanent blue spots splattered around it. However, tile in shower was nice and freshly caulked. Refridgerator smelled of sour milk. Room really had adequate space and room enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Im very sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. I will look into the issues you mentioned right away. Feedback from our guest is very valuable to us and will help us to continue to improve. Please come back and give us another chance to show you our... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Still the best place to stay in Kanab - modern, clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast (eggs, pancakes, sausage, fruit, cereal, juice, etc.). There is really no competition in Kanab - everything else is a major step down from the Red Hills.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
SedonaSuper8, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our establishment. We appreciate you kind words very much Best Regards E Nelson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities