We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park

Hotel website
106 S Main St, Hatch, UT 84735
Offers & Announcements
Book online Starting $79
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park
Add Photo

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    6
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There's nothing about this place that isn't awesome! Friendly staff. The room is great: nice carpet, comfy bed, flat screen tv with direct tv, roomy, plenty of electrical outlets, very clean...great ambiance! You can park right in front of your room too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livorno, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to this little hotel for visiting the Bryce Canyon. The hotel is clean and very nice, there is no hairdryer but it's ok. Very cosy and again clean! Bryce Canyon is close 20 minutes of car. In front of the hotel there is a great steakhouse! Go there I recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Im sorry to hear about the hairdryers. During your stay we had some available at the front desk, but based on feedback you will be happy to know that each room is now equipped with a hair dryer. Sorry we missed you by one day as they... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Super friendly and helpful staff, clean everything, new and updated rooms. We stayed in the Kings Suite and I certainly felt like royalty. Normally, I get sketched out by anything with a motel in the name (sorry bout it) but this place was nicer than hotels I've stayed in. The suite had a full kitchen which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Motel - we were looking for a place close enough to Bryce - well we struck lucky - standard room is a very nice size - all recently decorated with new carpets and furniture - large bed and nice bedding - air con kept us warm to say the least - nice clean white fluffy towels. No fridge or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review! Im glad you enjoyed our rooms including all the new bedding, decor, and towels. My apologies on not having soap, I will look into why this room was not equipped during the room inspection. We hope you had a great trip exploring the parks. Kind Regards, Tyler More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

room and furnishings were ok. the problem was that there was no soap or shampoo, making cleanup a problem. Office closed after I checked in and did not open until 4 pm the following day. Nothing was said that clients needed to supply own items. Disappointing. If I had known, could have planned for it. Small item but it pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello, I am terribly sorry to hear about not having soap in your room. Each room is cleaned then inspected and I will review our logs and discuss how we can prevent this in the future. I am sorry the front desk closes in the evening, we are a very small property but do have 24 hour number you can... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Great value for the price paid. Good flexibility shown by the hotel as we came in relatively late (after 9 pm) and we left late (after 11 am). Room was clean and warm. We could not ask anything else for our stop after the Bryce Canyon

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an excellent rating. I am so glad to hear you had a great room and that the room was nice and warm despite the cold weather. We hope you had an amazing trip around the area and look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Tyler More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I suggest this motel, in the middle of nothing, because clean and quiet. The owner very kind. There are a few buildings only on the main road. Here the weather was pretty wintery so we suffered cold in the room in spite of the heater so ask for extra blankets. I suggest to have breakfast at Galaxy motel with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the cold room during the snow storm. Our rooms feature new heaters and air conditioning and have the ability to get our rooms very warm or cool once the settings are adjusted. I have ensured your rooms heater was inspected for full functionality.... More 

Spokane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This motel was very nice with very nice ownership and staff. The room was clean, smelled good, wooden headboard and footboard on the bed. Large, soft towels, great shower. We booked via the internet a couple of hours before arrival and the $71 (plus taxes) was a great price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for the excellent review. Im glad you enjoyed some of the new features of the rooms. It is greatly appreciated when guests take the time to express their great experience, we hope you visit the area again stay with us! Kind Regards, Tyler More 

Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We only stayed one night, but we would definitely go again. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It's immediately apparent that the property is well maintained. There is furniture in 2 locations, that I noticed, where you can sit outside and relax. The room was super clean and the mattress was better than the one we have at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The price we were charged was $30 more expensive than what they were offering online. We were given a larger room for the price, that being said we would have rather had the smaller room for a smaller price. The "suit" we purchased was ice cold, heat only in one room, and the pull out sleeper couch in the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review of our motel. I am very let down from reading your review during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues related to the drain and heater, our records indicate that you were one of the first guests to stay in that room and I will make sure the issues are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay