We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv

Hotel website
106 S Main St, Hatch, UT 84735
Offers & Announcements
Book online Starting $71
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great Motel - we were looking for a place close enough to Bryce - well we struck lucky - standard room is a very nice size - all recently decorated with new carpets and furniture - large bed and nice bedding - air con kept us warm to say the least - nice clean white fluffy towels. No fridge or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

room and furnishings were ok. the problem was that there was no soap or shampoo, making cleanup a problem. Office closed after I checked in and did not open until 4 pm the following day. Nothing was said that clients needed to supply own items. Disappointing. If I had known, could have planned for it. Small item but it pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great value for the price paid. Good flexibility shown by the hotel as we came in relatively late (after 9 pm) and we left late (after 11 am). Room was clean and warm. We could not ask anything else for our stop after the Bryce Canyon

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an excellent rating. I am so glad to hear you had a great room and that the room was nice and warm despite the cold weather. We hope you had an amazing trip around the area and look forward to having you stay with us again! Thanks, Tyler More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I suggest this motel, in the middle of nothing, because clean and quiet. The owner very kind. There are a few buildings only on the main road. Here the weather was pretty wintery so we suffered cold in the room in spite of the heater so ask for extra blankets. I suggest to have breakfast at Galaxy motel with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about the cold room during the snow storm. Our rooms feature new heaters and air conditioning and have the ability to get our rooms very warm or cool once the settings are adjusted. I have ensured your rooms heater was inspected for full functionality.... More 

Spokane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was very nice with very nice ownership and staff. The room was clean, smelled good, wooden headboard and footboard on the bed. Large, soft towels, great shower. We booked via the internet a couple of hours before arrival and the $71 (plus taxes) was a great price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for the excellent review. Im glad you enjoyed some of the new features of the rooms. It is greatly appreciated when guests take the time to express their great experience, we hope you visit the area again stay with us! Kind Regards, Tyler More 

Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night, but we would definitely go again. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It's immediately apparent that the property is well maintained. There is furniture in 2 locations, that I noticed, where you can sit outside and relax. The room was super clean and the mattress was better than the one we have at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price we were charged was $30 more expensive than what they were offering online. We were given a larger room for the price, that being said we would have rather had the smaller room for a smaller price. The "suit" we purchased was ice cold, heat only in one room, and the pull out sleeper couch in the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TylerMackaben, Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review of our motel. I am very let down from reading your review during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues related to the drain and heater, our records indicate that you were one of the first guests to stay in that room and I will make sure the issues are... More 

Jenks, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We drove to Hatch, Ut from the Grand Tetons just outside of Jackson Hole, Wy. Having left about 11 am, and driving 9 hours through the rain, it was great to have arrived just after sunset. We found the office and located the hotel rooms behind the office and beside the really nice clean RV park. From the looks of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Tyler. We recently pruchased Mountain Ridge and appreciate your feedback given back in October. We will use your review to make constructive procedure changes during our management change. If you are every in the area in the future and need a room please contact us at info@mountainridgemotel.com . We would be happy to demonstrate our ability... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We went to Bryce without a reservation and didn't realize the time change between AZ and Utah! Needless to day, nothing was available. My husband started calling and we found the last room available here....I checked 'Tripadvisor' and saw the reviews stated it was very clean, so we felt a lot better. We got in about 10 pm and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TylerMackaben, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv, responded to this review

Hello, My name is Tyler, we recently purchased Mountain Ridge and appreciate your feedback. Your review will help us make management and procedure changes that will benefit late arriving guests. If you are visiting the area please contact me directly at info@mountainridgemotel.com regarding your visit. We hope you will enjoy some a the changes and added amenities. Kind regards, Tyler... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This place was amazing!!! It was so clean, and furnished extremely well, and the office staff went above and beyond. I have had some bad experiences with disgusting motels in the past and was hesitant to try another. After reading the reviews, I thought this one looked great and was willing to try it. Let's just say it exceeded all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay