We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Green River

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1845 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    69
    59
    22
    11
See reviews for
72
71
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall the stay was good. Nothing stood out to me to be extraordinary; however I would stay here again. The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was good too. Only complaint was that their hot tub was unusually hot. My husband and I couldn't sit in there for very long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nitro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Green River facility was rather consistent with most Holiday inn Express hotels. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, mediocre breakfast, etc. The front desk staff was a little rude, she wasn't going out of her way to accommodate guests seeking rooms. Even though they were sold out, she could have improved her public relations skills and treated guests a little better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Chase G, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. It is so lovely to hear that your room was super clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your stay. It is our every day goal to provide quality rooms that are exceptionally clean, with superior service, and I am truly sorry to... More 

Colt
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this motel 2 nights between visits to Utah National Parks. We had a lot of trouble checking in because our 2 nights were put on 2 different reservation numbers. This was not the fault of the Hotel but with IHG. The first night was a paid night and the second night was a reward night. I think they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Kattoe, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River, and thank you for being a member of the IHG rewards program. I am so thrilled that your room was clean and comfortable, and that the bed was perfect for your needs. I am also very glad that you enjoyed the breakfast - it... More 

Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They are in process of a remodel and trying to accomplish a good thing. It is nice with comfortable beds and an indoor pool. Breakfast is the usual Holiday Inn fair which is very good. People are nice. Overall a good experience! I would suggest a reservation in advance. Hotel is 2 stories and has an elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Vicki R, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. We couldn't be more pleased that you loved everything about your stay. We strive every day for every guest to enjoy a clean and comfortable room at a great price and we love hearing that you enjoyed the breakfast too! Thank... More 

California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I showed-up for my reservation after 11:00pm, after traveling by car for 11+ hours with my 6lb dog (confirmed), and was unable to check-in pursuant to my written confirmation. Desk agent was as helpful as she could possibly be...enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear KCJPS, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that something happened with your reservation? Without knowing the date of your reservation or your name, I can do no further investigation, but would sincerely love to help resolve this situation. I understand how frustrating that must have been and I am very sorry - if there is any... More 

Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This hotel is close to the Arches National Park so this is why we stayed here. It is a small town so we did not know what to expect. It is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it. Make sure you have breakfast here because it really is a full breakfast and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! It is so lovely to hear that you found our location convenient and that we perfectly suited your needs! We pride ourselves on superior cleanliness and providing a great start to your day with the full hot breakfast. It makes us... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in the end of April. Was traveling with another couple who had prepaid both rooms through Hotwire. Upon check-in clerk asked for credit cards for each room to cover incidentals, due to an error by their staff, both cards got charged for 1 night hotel. Finally refunded May 13th! As far as the hotel goes this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Jhutsler, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. We are so very sorry that you did not love everything about your stay. We are so very sorry for the error on credit cards at checkout, and sorry that you did not love your breakfast. I do wish to assure you that your billing issue has... More 

El Dorado Hills, CA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This was a typical Holiday Inn Express - clean, reasonable, good breakfast. The staff was great. Recommended a very good restaurant across the street -Tamarisk. The staff was cheerful in spite of the renovation going on. They were tiling the lobby and adding a fitness room. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Ben P, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We are excited for our renovations and the addition of a fitness room as well, and are so happy that you are looking forward to them as... More 

England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Reception was first class, the breakfast at the weekend was spot on as was room service. What lets this Holiday Inn down is the poor quality sound insulation and the absence of in-room microwave and fridge. The noise from adjoining rooms and the room above was a major irritation, whilst the lack of fridge and microwave is not acceptable in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear TupsleyHereford, Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express. I am so thrilled that the reception was friendly, efficient and professional, and I absolutely love hearing how much you enjoyed your breakfast (it is, after all, the most important meal of the day). I am so sorry that you were not in one of our rooms... More 

Imboden, Arkansas, USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We had planned on camping but storms and ensuing mud convinced is to find a hotel. We were honestly happy for a clean, hot shower and warm, comfy bed! Breakfast is always a plus too! I'd recommend stopping here lots of pets but they never bothered us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mookie85, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Green River, responded to this review

Dear Jess M, Thank you so much for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Green River! We are so happy we could be your getaway from the recent stormy weather. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your hot shower, comfortable bed and full hot breakfast. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay