We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Green River

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1975 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Green River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Green River
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    62
    45
    20
    12
See reviews for
44
65
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Seward, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was around $90 a night and offered the nicest bed linens we have seen in a while. Very clean and lots of choices for breakfast. A great alternative to driving through to Moab. The desk clerk was not friendly and didn't seem to be doing much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have to say it was just ok. The bed was comfortable but the floor was dirty, the remote to the TV didn't work and the plumbing to the sink leaked onto the floor every time I used it. If you are looking for a good bed then this place will work but not worth $90+ a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a convenient stop off on our road trip down the I70, the staff were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and had all that we required. Although we did not use it the pool looked very nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 days recently during spring break visiting national and state parks in area.. Staff is very friendly some of the housekeeping staff need to dress a little more reserved, but they were young and pretty...Rooms are nicely decorated and tho hotel was full did not hear neighbors, Beds are very comfortable and rooms have Nice big TV's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 1730 (5:30pm local time) to check in. We wanted to put the contents of the cooler in the fridge before traveling to near-by national parks. We were told that a maid quit that day and the room was not clean. So, we packed all of our stuff on our road trip to Canyonlands. When we got back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Powell River, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

After a long day's driving (BC, Canada to Denver, Colorado), it's nice to stop at a place that has a pool and hot tub for relaxation. Comfort Inn and Quality Inn are both operated by the same organization and are fairly consistant in what they offer - comfortable beds, pool and hot tub and a hot breakfast. They are reasonably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Air conditioners were very loud. Woke out of sound sleep by noise from other rooms. Complained to management. Stayed about 4 hours and complained to night desk was told to call the manager the next day. Left because I couldn't`t sleep. Called and e-mailed local and national management. no reply. I have stayed in many hotels and this was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boulder
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here just before Thanksgiving. Comfortable clean room, breakfast area well designed, with eggs and hash to supplement the standard midlevel hotel fare. Front desk folks told me construction was "not quite" finished, but looked pretty complete to me. I think the issues described in earlier reviews have been resolved and folks can look forward to more relaxing stays here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here one night on the way to Moab and it was convenient off the freeway and near the river. The parking was spacious and the hotel was available for late check in's, there is no elevator so we did have to carry our bags upstairs but it was OK since we were able to do that if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Smithfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
23 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My husband and I were traveling across the U.S. for two months and have always had good stays at Comfort Inns. This was not one of them! We were booked for three nights. ROOMS: First night the air conditioner did not work properly and we had to keep getting up to turn it on. We were told it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brenna H, Manager at Comfort Inn Green River, responded to this review

Dear JLDC, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We never want our guests to encounter problems during their stay, and it's a disappointment to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to quickly address/fix issues when we receive them, and we are sorry that it wasn't communicated immediately with maintenance and housekeeping with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question